We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Mansion Awesome!”
Review of La Mansion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Mansion Inn
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It have no doubts why this place is #1 on trip advisor. This place is legit! The staff was awesome, Robert is the manger and he is extremely friendly. The views are almost 360 degrees from the pool deck and every room has a view of Manuel Antonio Bay. Make sure you go over the weekend since Friday night is a wine social where the Inn provides wine and a place to meet others staying there. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: every room is awesome. we were in room 24 which was away from main areas so it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Wander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I found the La Mansion Inn to be a nice place. The rooms were typical , clean, Large King size beds. The pool was small, but only once an issue with too many people and not enough chairs. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Air conditioner worked extremely well and was quiet. They have an interesting bar made from a cave.. worth a visit

Room Tip: The higher floors seem to have better veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuesdayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This location is in the cliffs right above the beach and the view is breath taking. Service was amazing and Robert the manager does an extraordinary job making the guest feel at ease and at home. Nice quiet little resort, perfect for a couples get away.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smount16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at La Mansion for three nights. The views were amazing and the staff was accommodating and very friendly.

Don't get me wrong, we very much enjoyed our stay mainly because of the views and proximity to the beach but in comparison to the several other hotels we stayed in while touring Costa Rica, this one did not meet the same standards of cleanliness and decor. You're definitely paying for the view here.

The hotel needs updating. The lobby is cramped with too much furniture cluttering the space. The hallways are not air conditioned so at times they are insanely swelteringly hot. There are no elevators so prepare to schlep up and down the winding hallways and stairwells. Upon arrival our room was ungodly hot. I had expected that someone would anticipate our arrival and turn on the A/C before we got there but no. Our room itself seemed nice but our bathroom was in serious need of renovation and a good cleaning. There was mold growing around the corners of the sink and tub. We also had a dirty handprint on the bathroom door that was there when we arrived and remained for our entire stay. Our toilet would flush simultaneously when the room above us flushed their toilet. The tub was old and cracked. Our lampshade was filled with moldy stains. (See pics)

The "clean" wash clothes had stains on them. Our pillow cases also had various stains on them. These are all things that I do not expect at a 5 star hotel. I'm sure if I had brought these things to the manager's attention they would have made an attempt to rectify them but they really shouldn't happen at all in a five star hotel.

The maid brought us Snickers bite sized candies for our turndown service. While I like Snickers, other area 5 star hotels offered coffee liqueur and bakery quality oatmeal biscuits with candlelight for our turndown service. Another offered locally made chocolates.

While the breakfast was included in our stay, we had to pay for taxes. None of the other hotels we stayed in charged us the tax on our included meals. Not a huge deal but rather odd. The food at breakfast was fair. I was shocked to find that we were served cool-whip instead of real whipped cream as well as canned mushrooms.

While La Mansion is still a great location don't be fooled into thinking it's a 5 star hotel. It's not.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank tlw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for bringing these deficiences to my attention. It seems that we definitely messed up. Looking at the lamp shade I have a pretty good idea what room this is. Looking at this through a close-up photo does not help and makes it really look bad. I wish you had called me on this because I surely would have l liked to see the bed linens because this is the first complaint of its kind because the Laundry service rigorously checks the linen. Regarding the bed turn down service and the bite-size snickers we are split between charging more or giving our guests a very good deal and feel we our rates do not match our category. Having said that of course there is no excuse for sloppy houskeeping and I assure you this will not happen again. Luckily we very seldom get a complaint like this. If there is a next time please contact me,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had the most amazing experience at La Mansion Inn...Robert the manager could not have been more attentive and helpful and the staff was awesome too...the location is outstanding and about several minutes from any restaurant or bar in the heart of MA...very close to the National park and they have a shuttle as well. The food was great and the room was just stunning. HUGE views of the ocean and bays and also the canopy of rainforest...we had a lovely balcony that I saw monkeys and a sloth from! The pool was smaller but I think is expected at a boutique hotel. I feel they truly delivered on everything they advertised and compared to resorts on either side of them they were by far the better priced! We will return!

Room Tip: It appeared all rooms have an amazing full ocean view, but our penthouse was larger and very plush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tudy99285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

You will not be disappointed by this hotel. The staff is super friendly, extremely accommodating and the hotel is in a great spot. It's a 10 minute ride to Quepos, and a 5 minute taxi ride to most of the restaurants. We had room #1 and the view overlooks the large beach in Manuel Antonio and it is breathtaking. It's about 2.5 hours from San Jose - we rented a vehicle from Hertz and the roads to get there are solid enough for a very small vehicle and tires. I would highly suggest a GPS to get there, we never got lost anywhere in the country with it. Costa Ricans are extremely enthusiastic and passionate about the service. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, it will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Opt for the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronaldburgundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed there a couple weeks ago and found the best place in Manuel Antonio/Quepos. The views are amazing, the service is outstanding and they could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Can't wait to go back. They were especially helpful booking our tours. I would highly suggest the catamaran boat ride/lunch around Manuel Antonio park area. Love the pool area and the views from the pool were breathtaking. You won't be disappointed...We went for my bf's 40th birthday and will definitely be back again! We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant all three nights and the only thing I wasn't a fan of was the tuna steak dinner, otherwise, magnificent. Don't change a thing!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.4 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.2 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,487 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion Inn

Address: Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £112 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star ocean-view hotel is located only 2 kilometers from the biologically diverse Manuel Antonio National Park in Costa Rica. Complete with roof-top sky lounge featuring 360 degree views and a genuine Cave Bar hidden inside the heart of the hotel, La Mansion Inn is truly unique. Over time, national and international celebrities have stayed at La Mansion Inn, and we look forward to welcome you to our "one of a kind" and super-friendly Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your La Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Hotel La Mansion
La Mansion Inn Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing