We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Byblos Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villas El Parque(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mandarina(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divisamar Hotel & Casino(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Roca(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Bungalows & Villas(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
225
158
60
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
158
60
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside restaurantcosta ricaprivate bungalowgreat pizzapool sidehowler monkeyswhite faced monkeysbreakfast was includedclose to manuel antonio national parka short bus rideocean viewrecommend staying heresan josezip liningpura vidabillfishsari
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Just spent 2 weeks in Costa Rica and 5 days of that time was at Manuel Antonio. The trip so far had been organised by Gate 1 ( highly recommend ). However the last 5 days we were independent. Had a hire car and drove to Manuel Antonio from Samara. Took about 5 hours. We did not book in advance and wanted to see where would like and after trying a couple of places that were full we to the Byblos Resort. Wow loved it. We had a bungalow $130.00 a night including breakfast. The bungalow in the jungle, surrounded by monkeys 3 species, birds, iguanas and giant guinea pigs. Fantastic pool, out of the busy and a bit crazy beach at national park. We saw more wildlife at hotel than in the Natioal park. Staff very friendly.

Room Tip: 01 Cabin is a great position. The rooms may get beach view only slightly but on road and more expensive?
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

What a great place. Tucked away within the jungle on the side of the mountain right across from the Ocean is a great little place!!

The room was nice, the food good, the Bartender Davy fantastic. All in all a great place to be.

Breakfast was cooked to order in the morning before you head out to explore the area. The ziplining near there one of the best in the world!

Every morning and afternoon was Monkey time and other birds and animals were everywhere! We were there last April and have already booked another stay at this resort this May!!!

Cant wait to return!

Room Tip: Pay the extra money and get a bungalow!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

What a treat to spend several days tucked away in a rain forest bungalow! We got an upgrade on our original room so we could stay in one of the bungalows. (An additional $40 - including tax - for the 3 nights.) We were in #6 - overlooking the pool and restaurant. There was still plenty of privacy. The monkeys came up the tree right in front of our porch, over the roof of our bungalow and disappeared into the jungle behind. What a show!
The room is charming and spacious. The porch the best feature - perfect for sitting and reading or having a drink in the evening. The bathroom is small, but the shower and vanity area are adequate. Air conditioning is a must here - as it is hot and humid - and we used it.
We loved the pool - they keep it sparkling clean - and the restaurant is welcoming with very friendly waiters. The food is good, if a bit pricey. Happy hour does not include beer - so expect to spend a bit more for if you are a beer drinker. We did not visit the bar/club that is above the reception area - but there was plenty of activity there at night, including a DJ and ladies night.
The breakfast buffet had wonderful food - the usual abundant assortment. And the waiter prepared a special papaya smoothie without sugar just for us!
The location is excellent. We walked down the hill to the Manuel Antonio Nature Preserve, but took a bus back up to the hotel as the hill is a killer. We also drove into Quepos for lunch - in search of a good casado. There are all sorts of restaurants within easy walking distance - right across the street facing the ocean for a great view while you dine. But they can be expensive.
This stay was one of the highlights of our trip to CR - as this resort had a true a get-a-way feeling. A bit of heaven!

Room Tip: Get a bungalow if you can. Although we did not check out the rooms in the hotel proper, it looked like they had balconies facing the rain forest - so they probably were experiencing the monkeys and the wildlife also.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We are so glad we asked for the $12.00 a night room upgrade to a bungalow. Treetop view of monkeys and the beautiful gardens. Breakfast was cooked to order and the wait staff was great- fresh pineapple juice- delicious. Took the tour at Manuel Antonio- but left the tour at the beach so we could stay and enjoy the beach and do a hike. The hotel arranged for a spa outing for me that was fabulous.

Room Tip: We were in bungalow #1 which was the handicap model-I think it was the best because of the treetop location!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redAzleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Less than three miles from Manuel Antonio National Park, Blyblos Resort is nestled in a mature jungle-like tropical garden. From the balcony we watched monkeys playing in the treetops. Tiny babies clung to their mother's backs as they jumped from tree to tree. Iguanas sunned themselves in the tree canopy. Toucans fed, flitting from treetop to treetop and a small mammal called an agouti fed quietly about the grounds. We found unusual frogs by the stream that meanders thru the resort. The rooms were huge and the beds comfortable. This isn't a luxury resort but is very good. There are some stairs. The restaurant was excellent. Best of all was the friendly staff who graciously went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating in every situation. We would love to return!
\

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews