We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Environment, peacefull place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Environment, peacefull place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Incredible place to chill from rest from the big city...surrounded by nature,it was silent really peacefull place, me and my girlfriend LOVED IT! Incredible food, one of the best cuisene I ever tasted. Nice people :) really glad to have been there :)

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuelefg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    94
    51
    43
    28
See reviews for
57
129
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Had a perfect stay at Tres Banderas, owner Andy and his son are really nice people who take good care of their guests. Price/quality is perfect and the location even better. Andy and Andrei we will see you next year!

Room Tip: All rooms have airco and a view at the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eijsden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Good rooms, relaxed atmosphere, very good restaurant and the jungle view from the rocking chairs is brilliant. Keep an eye open for the beautiful jezus christ lizzard (the one that can walk on water) that lives next to the entrance, sometimes it positions itself in the sun on top of the tree trunk. Transportation from the hotel to the park or quepos is easy by bus.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guus133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I have been staying here for almost 6 years now 4 to 6 times a year.If you want the Ritz stay there.This laid back.low key.The girls are great.the staff are like my family at this point.They Damn sure treat me better than my real ones.i always recommend Andy to my friends and people that ask me.I am considered a Tico-Gringo now.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blakes8542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed three days there, and were impressed with the service level. Housekeeping did a great job every day, The owner, Andy, was extremely accomodating and a wealth of local knowledge and directions. He was a real treat. His bar was a great place to relax with friends at the end of the day. Again, the service level was great. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Tres Banderas again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Nice place. Owner and son are professional yet accommodating. Feel free to ask any question about the area. Nestled between the city/town Quepos and Maniuel Antonio beach, a 50 cent to a buck taxi or bus (constantly running) will get you to either. Go to where the action is, then peace when you get "home". The place is clean. The food is good. The employees are congenial. What more do you want?

Chicago

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2angpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I have been traveling to Costa Rica for 10+ years now and have stayed in many of the hotels between Quepos an Manuel Antonio. This is my fourth stay at Tres Banderas and Andy, the owner is still providing the same great level of customer service he has been offering since I started staying here back in 2003. Rooms are clean, the area is very tranquillo, you can see monkeys sloths and iguanas, and the food is pretty good too. Andy's son, Andre, helps out three days a week. Both he and his father are a wealth of knowledge about the area, what to do, places to eat, and the, like. The bar is a festive place to meet friends in the evening and the amibence is pura vida with a perfect latin flair. You won't find anything this nice for the price anywhere else in the area. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#25 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#27 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#37 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
#34 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#18 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villas El Parque
Hotel Villas El Parque
#43 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Tres Banderas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Tres Banderas

Property: Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Address: Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Tres Banderas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Tres Banderas is conveniently located between the port of Quepos and Manuel Antonio National Park, the most famous wild life reserve and beach destination area in Costa Rica. It offers a secluded setting amongst tropical trees and plants, far away from traffic noise and city hustle/bustle. While the beach is nearby, your only visitors will be birds, monkeys and sloths.Each unit at Hotel Las Tres Banderas is decorated with imported tile and beautiful Costa Rican wood whitch serves to accent the elegance of every room. No expense has been spared on the final touches of the hotel's decor. Costa Rica and our hotel offer an especially relaxing atmosphere. We are certain that you won't be disappointed with either one of them. While you are here, lets get to know each other better and even become friends. Who knows, we may even end up explaining why we call our dream come true Hotel Las Tres Banderas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Las Tres Banderas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Tres Banderas Hotel
Hotel Las Tres Banderas Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing