We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed out stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel Las Tres Banderas was a quaint, affordable place to stay for the two nights we stayed in Manuel Antonio. The hotel is showing its age and could use some updating but we weren't looking for a 5 star. Our only complaint was the bed. The mattress was in need of replacing, sagging in the middle and soft so it made for sore backs. Hotel is clean and the staff are great. If you do decide to stay here you must eat in the hotel restaurant. First class, gourmet meals prepared fresh by the chef and at a very reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank maraleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here one night with my husband and mother. The accomodations were normal for the area, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived almost at dark so we opted to have dinner at the restaurant on site. My husband and I had the tuna and it didn't really set well with me, but that is my american stomach no reflection on the restaurant. My mother had the spinach ravioli and it was out of this world! We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Highlights:
- Fun, enthusiastic, and hospitable staff (especially Andre, the owner's son and assistant
manager)
- Great rooms with balconies that offer regular sightings of monkeys and exotic birds
- Exquisite cuisine from Gondola Gourmet Restaurant just downstairs from the rooms
- Awesome 35 minute hike through the jungle to a 25ft (7.6 meter) waterfall [beginning of hike is
only a 5 minute walk from hotel]
- Large pool to cool yourself off from a hot day
- Cool, classy, and fun atmosphere for all

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and hospitality. Andre, the son of the owner and manager, is awesome. He was very helpful, kind, enthusiastic, and works hard to make sure that his guest are comfortable and entertained. The hotel itself has a cool, classy, and fun atmosphere that people of all ages and backgrounds, in small or large groups, would appreciate. Located on the top of a hill, this hotel offers a great view of the sunset and stars and is very peaceful during sleeping hours. The best part of our stay here were the daily interactions and conversations with beautiful and interesting people. I have nothing but good things to say about Hotel Tres Banderas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week and it was a really nice stay. This is a great budget hotel with a pool, relaxing setting and free breakfast. The grounds are nice with lots of trees, we saw several monkeys, Toucans and a sloth. There's a bus stop right across the street and for .50 a trip it's easy to get into town, the beach and national park.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GoShaynaGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a great stay at Tres Banderas. The owner and his son are very friendly, helped us organize tours in the area, gave us advice on places to go, and sat down with us for a drink when we arrived so we got to know them a bit. The staff is very friendly and provides good service (cleaning, laundry, beach towels).

The rooms are good, well maintained and clean. Don't expect 5* luxury, but that's not what you're paying for. The pool is a great extra (nice to cool off after a tour), it could use a bit of maintenance, but nothing serious.

Note that from this area you cannot easily walk to the beach, but buses, taxi, or a rental car make it a breeze to get anywhere.

Room Tip: I'd suggest getting a downstairs room as the airconditioning units there are newer (and probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The accomodation is normal for this area. It´s quit and clean. Owner is very nice. The restaurant is excellent. I recommend it to all, who is going to Tres Banderas. We had steaks, fish, seafood, desserts and all was great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Tres Bandares. Andreas and his family were great hosts and helped us book trips, excursions, taxi, etc. there was a complementary breakfast every morning. I will definitely visit Tres Bandares again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marwany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#34 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villas El Parque
Hotel Villas El Parque
#42 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#25 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
392 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Manuel Antonio
Hotel Manuel Antonio
#32 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
177 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Tres Banderas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Tres Banderas

Address: Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £56 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Tres Banderas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Tres Banderas is conveniently located between the port of Quepos and Manuel Antonio National Park, the most famous wild life reserve and beach destination area in Costa Rica. It offers a secluded setting amongst tropical trees and plants, far away from traffic noise and city hustle/bustle. While the beach is nearby, your only visitors will be birds, monkeys and sloths.Each unit at Hotel Las Tres Banderas is decorated with imported tile and beautiful Costa Rican wood whitch serves to accent the elegance of every room. No expense has been spared on the final touches of the hotel's decor. Costa Rica and our hotel offer an especially relaxing atmosphere. We are certain that you won't be disappointed with either one of them. While you are here, lets get to know each other better and even become friends. Who knows, we may even end up explaining why we call our dream come true Hotel Las Tres Banderas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Las Tres Banderas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Tres Banderas Hotel
Hotel Las Tres Banderas Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing