We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Las Nubes”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tulemar Bungalows & Villas
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Las Nubes”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our vacation was sublime!! Casa Las Nubes is a dream vacation home on an exquisite resort. The house was spotless and all the contents and furniture were in impeccable condition. The ocean view is breathtaking. The pool will be getting a heater in the near future. Diego's service together with his assistants Al and Jonathan was outstanding. They were always there for anything and everything as soon as we needed it in a most gracious manner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrb2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi jrb2620....thanks for the great review on your stay in Casa Las Nubes.....one of premier, private villas......it truly is a dream house.....an architectural award winner.....with a pool that starts outside the front door as a water feature and passes thru the villa and spills out the back side.....all of this and amazing ocean views and the personal concierge services of Team Diego.....plus all the amenities of Tulemar.......thank you so much for booking with us at tulemar.com....the only site where you can book Casa las Nubes.....we hope to see you back again soon!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,114
    129
    28
    13
    5
See reviews for
1,131
718
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I had taken a trip to Costa Rica early in our lives and wanted our kids to experience the natural beauty and Pura Vida spirit first-hand. Suffice to say, the family was not disappointed with our stay at Tulemar! Bungalow 122 served as our home base and was a great location with access to the on-site restaurant and pools. Chris acted as our concierge and did everything to make our stay a memorable one -- from recommendations on excursions, restaurant choices and local knowledge, we were confident that the choices we made allowed us to experience the best that the area had to offer. Chris is the best! All staff on hand were excellent, from the servers to the shuttle drivers and security personnel -- shout-out to Jose who acted as one of our guides on a zipline tour and surprised us later by serving us drinks on-site as our bartender -- and did everything they could to make us feel at home. As for the location, Tulemar truly is a special place. The private beach is an awesome playground for families. With proximity to the Manuel Antonio National Park you're guaranteed a window into the wide variety of animal and plant species in the region -- monkeys, sloths, iguanas and a variety of bird species were regular sightings -- but you don't often have to leave the grounds to see them. Where else can you watch a mother sloth and her baby eat leaves on a tree -- an arms-length away -- while enjoying a cocktail in an infinity pool overlooking the ocean? No guarantees, but it was a special moment that we'll never forget. Tulemar we love you and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KyleHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi KyleHappy....thank you so much for the great review on your stay in one of our Tulemar Bungalows......we loved having you with us.....the Bungalows are a great choice for 1-4 people.....like staying in a treehouse.....with all the comforts of home......plus ocean views.....thanks for the kind words on Chris.....your personal concierge and one of our Tulemar Stars......he works so hard to make sure his guests have a great stay.....and thanks for the comments on all of our staff.....they are a great team.....we appreciate your review and we hope to see you back with us again!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Wow!! What a nice place!!! The private beach is wonderfull, the pools are amazing! We saw a lot of animals, moneys, slot, birds...The service was exceptionnal, every was so nice. We had a wonderfull time at Tulemar, wich we had stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi Nancy A....thanks for posting the review on your stay in one of our Tulemar Bungalows.....we loved having you with us.....and we wish you could have stayed longer as well.....(maybe next time)......many of our guests include Tulemar/Manuel Antonio as part of their tour of Costa Rica.....2 or 3 different areas.....but we hear the same comments...."next time, we'll be spending more time here"......the Tulemar Beach....the abundant wildlife.....the casual, open air restaurants.....the tours/activities nearby.....the service....all contribute to a great stay.....thank you so much for booking with us directly on this web site and we'll be ready for your return!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a beautiful place with an amazing staff. If you are looking for a fantastic place in Manual Antonio, look no further. Everything from the room, view, check-in/out, pools, private beach, and personal concierge was just wonderful. The resort also provides you with the best excursions and arranges everything for you (trust me there are some bad excursions/guides if you are not careful). In addition, the place is gated and we felt secure at all times. I never vacation in the same spot twice, but my wife & I agreed we will surely come here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VandyDadChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi VandyDadChris......thanks for the wonderful review on your stay in Villa Mot Mot in Tulemar.....this villa is perfect for 1-5 guests......separate bedroom with 2 queen beds.....living/dining/full kitchen.....trundle bed in the living area.....full bath.....and a huge balcony with living/dining furnishings......and amazing ocean views......plus the personal concierge services of Team Diego.....thanks for your comments on the tours/activities.....it sounds like you've experienced some problems.....it can happen.....we use only the best local companies and tour guides....qualified and safe.....we want to make sure you have a great excursion.....thanks for booking with us directly on this web site.....we hope to see you back again soon!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed at mot not hideaway for our honeymoon. We had an amazing time and couldn't have picked a more stunning location to celebrate our new marriage together. Jonathon gabe us such great recommendations an always made sure we were taken care of, as well as Diego and Al. Everyone was so kind and generous and the food in Costa Rica was incredible. The villa has the most stunning views that overlook the Pacific Ocean. We also loved the outdoor kitchen and enjoyed pancakes for breakfast on our balcony every morning. My husband and I highly recommend everything tulemar has to offer!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlydrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi Carlydrake......thanks for the review on your stay in Mot Mot Hideaway in Tulemar.....one of our most popular villas for 1-2 guests.....bedroom with king bed.....great bathroom.....and a large outdoor living area complete with full kitchen....living area.....and amazing ocean views.....plus the personal concierge service of Team Diego (Diego, Al and Jonathan).....plus you have all the amenities of Tulemar.....thank you so much for booking with us directly on our web site.....tulemar.com.....the only place to book Mot Mot Hideaway....hope to see you back again soon!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I selected Tulemar based on the reviews I read here; even though I still had my doubts and thought maybe they sounded too good to be true.

What can I say, this place is amazing. I literally just got back yesterday and could not wait to talk about it. The resort is beautiful, immaculately kept, and the service is outstanding. The pictures on the website don't do them justice. You'll pretty much have breathtaking views no matter where you go on the property - your room, the pool, the restaurant, etc. I traveled with my 60-yr old mom and my 15-year old niece, and all 3 generations were thoroughly pleased.

We stayed in one of the bungalows, which have 360 views yet still maintain privacy. They are adorable, really makes you feel like you're in a big tree house, with all the comforts of home. Our bungalow didn't include a stove, which was fine since we ate out every meal, but we still had a fridge for drinks and dishes along with a toaster, microwave, and coffee maker for afternoon & midnight snacking. The maid service is outstanding, kept the place neat, even with a teenager staying there.

The private beach is beautiful! Getting there can be a challenge if you're not into walking hills but the shuttle is always available and the drivers are always so friendly and happy to help. If walking the hill isn't enough for you, the property has 2 hiking trails that provided good exercise and great scenery; one of the trails leads you to a beautiful waterfall, which was a nice surprise.

My concierge was Chris, and he was awesome. The first night he took the time to drive me to the store to get some drinks and snacks for my family. He checked in on me frequently and was very helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat. He helped me with everything from arranging transportation to/from the airport to making dinner reservations for us. He even set up a nice surprise for my family on our last night out. This was truly first-class service. The rest of the property staff is so friendly and attentive, what a great group of people!

I will definitely be going back to Costa Rica in the future. Regardless of which area I visit, I will make sure to include a couple of nights back in Tulemar. They really raised the bar on accommodations and service, so I can only hope that other "luxury" resorts can live up to the high standards that Tulemar sets for its guests. Pura vida, indeed!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SrtaLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi SrtaLola.....yes....the reviews are true...lol.....I'm sure many people wonder the same thing.....thank you so much for taking the time to post yours......so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Bungalows.....they really are like staying in a treehouse....with all the comforts of home...a bedroom with 2 queen beds.....living/dining/kitchenette (they do have a 2 burner stove-I hope you did see that?)....glass all the way around with great ocean and jungle views....with a jungle/tropical/rustic feel.......thanks for your comments too on Chris....your personal concierge.....and one of our Tulemar Stars.....he really works hard to make sure all of his guests enjoy their time with us.....we appreciate you booking with us directly on our web site and hope to see you back again soon!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Village, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I can not say enough about this property and the staff. The beach and views are some of the best in Costa Rica. Our house manager Diego's recommendations were all top notch and he never lead us wrong, from surf lessons to restaurants to shopping, who knew where to go and what to avoid.

The environment here is very natural and we enjoyed the monkeys, sloths and variety of birds immensely.

There were never more then about 20 people or so at the private beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hi Adam A....thanks for the great review on your stay in Nido de Gansos.....one of our premier, private villas.......and a wonderful choice for nature lovers.....the social areas of this villa are on the third floor....at treetop level....and the birds, monkeys and sloths are your neighbors.....and you have ocean views.......plus you have the personal concierge services of Team Diego......to handle all of the details.....thanks for booking with us at tulemar.com.....the only place to book Nido de Gansos.....we'd love to have you back with us again!

Tulemar Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.0 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,536 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,432 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#12 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulemar Bungalows & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulemar Bungalows & Villas

Property: Tulemar Bungalows & Villas
Address: Tulemar Gardens, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulemar is the premier resort development in Manuel Antonio. Gated and secure, the 33 acre jungle resort is perched on the hillside overlooking the Pacific, but continues down all the way to our own beach. It includes the Tulemar Bungalows and our special and unique villas such as Villa Mot Mot, Casa Panorama, Casa de Frutas, Casa Las Nubes, Villa Kiskadee and the new Tulemar Bamboo Villas just for couples. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tulemar Bungalows And Villas
Tulemar Bungalows & Villas Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Tulemar Hotel
Tulemar Bungalows & Villas Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing