We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenas del Mar Beachfront & Rainforest Resort(Manuel Antonio)
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mango Moon Villa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Byblos Resort & Casino(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$791
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$752
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,793)
Filter reviews
2,793 results
Traveller rating
2,616
131
28
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,616
131
28
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa panoramacasa de frutasvilla mot motboogie boardsprivate beachbamboo villaconcierge chrisvilla cielitocosta ricazip liningprivate chefgarden housedinner reservationspersonal conciergebrowniegrocery storesquirrel monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,793 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Costa Rica has quckly become one of my favorite places to visit. There is just so much it has to offer. One of those wonderful parts, is Tulemar. We have been twice, staying at Casa Panorama both times. Once back in 2011 and again this year. It didn't disappoint and honestly seems like it didn't change a bit... which to me says it is well taken care of. This house can be rented out as 1 big house with 3 total bedrooms, or seperately (2 or 1 bedroom respectively). While there are so many beautiful homes in the neighborhood that one day we may try, Casa Panorma is perfect. Kimberly goes out of her way to make sure anything you need is taken care of. We spent most of our time at the house on the back patio. The view can't be beat. With your own private beach, a restaurant that we loved so much, (we ate there every day) and the pure charm of everything, why go anywhere else? Until next time! (2 years I've decided)....

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davis2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, Host at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Davis2010....thank you for the five star "My Happy Place" review on your stay in Casa Panorama in Tulemar....it was so wonderfully written...I am so happy to hear you returned to Tulemar...and it is no surprise you chose Casa Panorama for a second time.....this beautiful villa boast some of the most "panoramic" and amazing ocean views in all of Tulemar...and as you were able to tell the home is very well taken care of.....and thank you for the kind words on Kimberly....your personal concierge....always available to handle the details and book the best excursions & restaurants in the area.....when you're ready to return just head back to tulemar.com.....the only place you'll find Casa Panorama.....as we don't post it on any of the on line booking sites.....we'll be ready for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had everything we needed only a call or text away with Solano (aka Mauriciio). He was so friendly and helpful! Grounds are beautiful. Bungelow was perfect. Great dining and activity recos. Food at Tule Cafe surprisingly really good!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sanantoniogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, Host at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi sanantoniogirl...we were so happy to welcome you back to Tulemar...thank you for taking the time to write a five star review on your stay in Tulemar....you are sure to make Solano's day with your review...to hear that your stay was so fantastic makes all of our day...and I am glad to hear Solano provided you with great dining and activity recommendations...he was born and raised in this area and knows the best options for activities and dinning...we appreciate you booking with us directly at tulemar.com...the only place you can find the concierge services of Mauricio Solano....we hope you can come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The moment I made our Villa Mot Mot reservations I knew I made the right decision in Resort. Our concierge Raul reached out to us and offered to assist us with our travel plans and excursion. Raul arrange our 2 hour shuttle ride with our driver Gumy from the Airport to the Resort. Gumy provided an array of information about Costa Rica and made the ride that much more enjoyable. When we arrived at Tulemar, Diego greeted us and help us with our luggage to our Villa. Raul arrived shortly after to review our itinerary for the morning (Canopy Safari) which was incredible. Raul even stopped by the Villa the following morning to see if we needed anything and to provide helpful information about Quepos and some of the local restaurants. When we went to the beach, the attendant, David and the bartending staff Giovanni, Juan and Manfred made us feel at home. They always knew our names and were extremely helpful with anything we needed. One of the evenings we decided to try the on-site restaurant which had some of the best food in Manuel Antonio and the staff was extremely hospitable. Happy Hour was a big hit as well. Tulemar and Villa Mot Mot exceeded our expectation! This Villa had all the comforts of home with an incredible view of the ocean and daily wildlife activity. I even found the bed and pillows to be extremely comfortable. If your looking for a Resort thats nestled in the middle of the jungle with an abundance of wildlife and a beautiful private beach. Then look no further! Tulemar embodies all of this and has the best customer service I’ve ever experience. Thank you for going the extra mile in making our family vacation a memorable one, we will definitely stay in Tulemar again!

P.S Nesser the driver from Tulemar to the Airport heard I didn’t see a toucan during our stay. He made it his mission to locate a toucan on our way to the Airport. We stopped on the side of the road to view the toucan he found chirping in his nest. Another example of great customer service! Thank you!

The Herrera’s

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cpt2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, Host at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Herrera family...thank you so much for sharing your experience...what a wonderful review of your stay in Villa Mot Mot in Tulemar...for the many reasons you experienced during your stay...Villa Mot Mot is a guest favorite here in Tulemar....a really great option for couples or smaller families.....the secluded location makes it a favorite for wildlife visits....one of the perks of being located on a hill is that the ocean/jungle views are amazing....the huge balcony is the perfect spot to watch everything around you.....the unique and tropical design/decor tells you that you're in Costa Rica....not a Holiday Inn...plus you have the service of Team Diego to handle all of the details.....(ONLY available at tulemar.com as we don't post these special and unique villas with any of the online booking sites).....thanks for the kind words on our staff too.....all Tulemar Stars......we hope to have you back with us next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 4 stayed in the Tulemar Bungalows. The location could not be better as the resort has their own private beach. We could also walk to all the amazing restaurants in less than 20 minutes. The views from the room are simply stunning. There are two rooms and a full kitchen, which is so helpful for our family. We were able to buy some groceries for breakfast and keep our leftovers in the fridge to eat for lunch. Finding enough space for two adults and two teenagers can sometime be challenging. We all had our own beds and there was lots of room for everyone to have their space. It was just a short walk, down to the beach but there was a shuttle if needed. I recommend the walk as we passed howler monkeys, sloths, toucans, pigmy owls, and many other birds on the property. Our concierge, Solano, was so very helpful. Beginning with the months before when we started the planning up through making sure we got back home, he was always checking in. He would check with us daily, when we were there, to see if there was anything we needed. He even came in his personal vehicle to gather us and our luggage, when our transportation service to San Jose arrived and there was not a resort shuttle to get us. The resort is just an incredible place to stay and the people working there were so incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, Host at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi KCJ66...thank you for the five star review on your stay in one of our Tulemar Bungalows and the personal concierge services of Mauricio Solano......the Bungalows are the original accommodations built in Tulemar about 30 years ago....octagon shaped with windows all around.....perched on the hillside surrounded by jungle with amazing ocean views.....quite rustic and quirky......(they look exactly like they do in the photos)....and thanks for mentioning our location....we are right in the heart of Manuel Antonio....just a few minutes bus/taxi ride to downtown Quepos or the Manuel Antonio National Park....some of the best open air restaurants in the area within walking distance of the entrance to the resort....as well as 2 banks with ATMs....a gym...a car rental...2 supermarkets.......plus you have all the conveniences of the resort.....our beach....the pools....the resort shuttle......the hiking trails through the jungle......thanks again for the review and for booking with us at tulemar.com...Solano will be ready for your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an incredible experience! Our time at Casa Mirador was absolutely magical. The views were breathtaking and it is a very special place. Chris and Milagro made it even more perfect and a wonderful vacation. We felt so taken care of. We can't wait for our return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, Host at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

BOOKING NOTICE – We don’t list our special and unique villas that you read about on these reviews with ANY of the online booking sites. Reviewer’s favorites like Casa Mirador, the Tulemar Bamboo Villas, Villa Mot Mot, Casa de Frutas, etc can ONLY be booked with us directly at tulemar.com. If you’re booking thru an online site, you’re not booking with Tulemar Dave. Chat, call or inquire on our website for rates and availability and let us help you choose the best accommodations in Tulemar!

Hi Shane H...thank you for the 5 star review....and I agree with you 100%...Casa Mirador is "magical"...it is .one of our most requested villas for good reason....as you now know......2 bedrooms / 2.5 baths / 2 floors / living-dining-full kitchen and that amazing large balcony with an outdoor living/dining room and panoramic ocean views.....plus the services of Chris.....your personal concierge....and Milagro the maid....there to make your Tulemar vacation that much more special....we are all looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews