We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mimos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villas Mymosa(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hotel Mare Nostrvm(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel California(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Yara(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Tres Banderas(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
127
97
52
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
97
52
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitegenerous hospitalitycosta ricalarge bedthe air conditioningincluded breakfastpool towelsnational parkbus stopmain roadbeautiful roompoolsqueposmanuelparquetourbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I went back to Mimo's hotel and I couldn't belive how much remodeling they have done to Hotel specialy the rooms even new flat screens and still the best deal in Manuel Antonio I doubt you'll find something better in three Star Hotel. Simple amazing. really!

Room Tip: Rooms are cooler on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickgarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is a really nice small and low price hotel. It is located a little bit far from the park, so if you are going on yur own car it can be kind of uncomfortable to move/.


There is 1 think I can complain about: The pillows. there were 2 well-sides pillow, but they were in a really dirty cover it was disgusting. An additional pair of clean pillows were available, but, they were a little bit too small.

Room Tip: The 21 is located just infront of the jacuzzi, it is nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viviana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Mimos Hotel is clean, conveniently located with a good restaurant, and an excellent 3 star hotel. In addition the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately while staying there my husband fell in the hotel room, hit his head, and sustained a concussion with stitches. The owners stayed with me, called an ambulance, and even called the hospital 3 times to see if he was okay. Upon our return the room had been cleaned and they asked repeatedly if we needed anything.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ouch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

If you are looking for value, good service and location this is the place for you. Nice views and beautiful pool area.

Room Tip: If you can afford it get the suite rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

After reading the other reviews for Hotel Mimos, I'm wondering if this is the same hotel we stayed in Manuel Antonio. Hotel Mimos was a huge disappointment and after 2 days, we ended up transferring to another hotel up the road. The building we were in was extremely outdated, dark and dingy. The room was right on the main road with lots of traffic. When you walked into the room there was an overwhelming musty odor and it didn't help that our air conditioner did not work. The staff was pleasant enough but never actually help correct any of the problems. We asked several times to be moved to a new room but they just kept telling us they didn't have anything available even though the newer rooms were obviously empty. We had prepaid a ridiculous amount of money for such a room and they refused to give us any refund. We ended up leaving and forfitting our payment to stay at a much much nicer hotel - for the same price as Mimos.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MimosinMA, Owner at Hotel Mimos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

This review ashamed product of a threat. If so this guest came in the middle of Christmas week and New Year through her travel agent. The claim I made to her travel agent which notifies to her that the hotel is full and there is no possibility of refund attributable to well know political high season. Unable to get away with it She threatens to make the hotel a bad review does not receive their money back knowing is nothing wrong with the hotel Hotel Management notifies to her that everything about refund is with the her travel agency not to Hotel. Anyone can read other reviews where Mimos hotel makes changes and upgrades whenever possible. By having a variety of rooms in three different buildings. I hope that this aberration is revealed where the anger of a person using this medium lies to get away with making fool of all us.
Best Regards ,
Mimos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews