We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don´t write reviews but ...”
Review of Hotel Mimos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mimos
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I wished each day would never end!
There was more butterfly and monkey action than I saw at Manuel Antonio Park.
I´m doing the 'dental tourism' 8 day beach tour.
My standard room was like staying in a tree house with the monkeys swinging around the balcony.
This was the first hotel that smelled nice; no dank, musty oder permiating the room. The bathroom was clean, clean, clean. It has all the ammenities plus a fridge.
Price, pool, service and breakfast was great.
Rebeca handles the front desk with grace and adds a lot of class to this top notch hotel.

Room Tip: I highly recommend standard room 17
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed at the Mimo's Hotel in Manuel Antonio and had the best experience. The rooms are very spacious and clean. It is a great, tranquil place, perfect for families. We also stayed in the junior suite and had 4 beds and a wonderful terrace to chill out and have coffee in the morning or hang out in the afternoon. There is Wi-fi which was great for staying in touch. The restaurant above is also very good. The staff at both the hotel and restaurant are very friendly and go the extra mile to help you. My family and I loved this hotel and are looking forward to planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed 3 nights and booked through Anywhere Costa Rica. It was our favorite because of all of the amenities. The rooms are updated and have nice showers and beds. We stayed in the junior suite and were surprised we had FOUR beds! The A/C is a MUST in Quepos - it is SO hot and humid in the summer! We also had a balcony on our room which was cool. The location was nice, about 20 min walk/5 min drive from downtown Quepos and a 20 min bus ride from Playa Manuel Antonio which was perfect for us. Also a super close walk to the club Bambu Jam which seems to be popular but we didn't get to visit. There is a restauraunt atop the hotel which is convenient for midday drinks at the pool! The pool - actually POOLS are super nice and there were plenty of chairs to lounge in. The staff was very nice and helpful. Also have several free wifi networks so you can keep in touch! We also had a TV which was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony it has a fridge, table, and fouton! Great to relax at night and have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our Costa Rica tour.
The room was clean and spacious, our only problem (which was not so bad) was the airconditioning in our room which didn't work. However, there is also a ceiling fan so this was not too big a problem.
The hotel has a nice pool and its own restaurant by the pool, which offered very nice food.
There is a local bus service which stops outside the hotel, very convenient for going to the park and avoiding the parking chaos down there.
Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: We had room 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Nice place to stay. However, far from the national park, beach and Quepos town. Nice big rooms, comfortable environment. Hosts were nice. Property does have some deferred maintenance and upgrade noticeable. Overall okay to stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Our room, a "junior suite", was large enough for 4 beds and had a spacious balcony. However, the room was showing its age. For example, the shower dripped noisily and the maintenance guy couldn't fix it. As well, most of the rooms are near the main road so there is quite a lot of road noise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curlgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Is great hotel, rooms are clean. Also owners are friendly. Hotel has two beatiful pools. You need car to go beach. The restaurant is excellent. I went two times the best room is master room. Is located in top of building. Is beatifulview. Is agood place for family and friends and romance too.

Room Tip: I went two times the best room is master room. Is located in top of building. Is beatiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.1 mi away
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
#37 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
96 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#30 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#33 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
#36 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#27 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
329 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manuel Antonio
Hotel Manuel Antonio
#32 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mimos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mimos

Address: Main Road via Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £39 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mimos 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering you great value in a tropical setting and a family friendly environment, tastefully furnished accommodations and good food in the Buru Bar & Grill Restaurant. Conveniently located between the National Park Manuel Antonio and town, Quepos. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms fromStandard Deluxe, Junior suite and Family Suites, Apartments, Master and Honeymoon Suites elegantly arranged in our three story building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Mimos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimos Hotel
Hotel Mimos Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing