We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
130
99
55
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
99
55
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite generous hospitality costa rica included breakfast pool towels large shower bus stop beautiful room beds were comfortable pools quepos parque tour beaches mosquitoes monkeys paradise
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

this place must have been at one time beautiful. you can still see how it was designed and someone way back in time did a nice job. But this place lacks any sign of any management. employees were fine - Maria was even very special and she is why we stayed there. But this place seems to be held together with so many band aids that it was depressing. It needs some cash and renovation instead of cheap fixes everywhere. I wonder what the owner was thinking when it was purchased and all the great ideas they had - compared to now. Why did they give up? There is only one direction this place is going from here - spiraling downward.
All that said - Maria behind the desk seems like a special person and was so sweet - we thank her for giving our stay a ray of light!

Room Tip: many of the rooms are old dark wood and extra depressing and hot - stay away from them
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobMiles10003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Planned to stay here 2 nights, but added another night since it was so nice. I'm really surprised about the negative comments, let me clarify some stuff:
- The pools are not small, there are 2 big ones and 3 small baths. If you are used to more, you should be used to spending more money.
- The location is really good, we often walked to Quepos which takes 10-15 minutes downhill and a little more uphill. Buses come often and are supercheap. They also get you in Manuel Antonio quickly.
- We didn't try the restaurant, but rating a hotel based on a not included restaurant seems unfair.

We got a bigger room than booked and it was really quiet during our stay. On the extra day, the maid even made beautiful elephants of the towels.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Remcooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We came in with the intention of getting a few cocktails and pizzas. We ordered two cocktails and waited 35 minutes with nothing served (there was a total of 2 other tables of 2 people each). When a second server asked us at approximately 30 minutes in after ordering she went into the back to check with the person who took our order to which they responded that we hadn't ordered anything. Dishonest service of one staff member made us leave straight after we finished our drinks.
Don't waste your time here when there are many better places to eat in Manuel Antonio.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alicejordan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The room was large and clean. Beds were comfortable, grounds were clean, pools are small but nice. The restaurant was barely ok for breakfast, and dinner was unacceptable. The nachos platter was a total loss. Went right into the garbage! My eight year old daughter is a better cook...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BorysP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We booked a room here for one night during a trip to Manuel Antonio National Park. The reception employee was very friendly and helpful (the extra star is for her) but everything else was a letdown. Our room was dark and musty with condensation on the walls. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on (and I backpack). The restaurant left A LOT to be desired. Drinks were way overpriced, the food was bland, and the service was poor. The location is also less than ideal - it's not walking distance to anything. I was left wishing we had paid a little more for something else. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews