We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise! Worth every cent”
other travellers have booked this property
Inside the Main Living Pavilion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inside the Main Living Pavilion
Pool Main Living Pavilion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Inside the Main Living Pavilion
Pool
Main Living Pavilion
Pool and Main Living Pavilion
Beach entrance to the Bali House
View of the Bali House from above
Monkeys at the edge of the pool
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Dressing Room
Outside Shower - Master Bedroom
Copper sinks and tubs
Main Living Pavilion
Main Living Pavilion
Master Bathroom
Water feature
Bedroom #4
Jesus Christ Lizard - they walk on water!
Bathroom in Bedroom #4
Bathroom - Bedroom #5
Sunsets on the beach are not to be missed!
Bathroom - Bedroom #3
Beach in front of the Bali House
Beach in front of Bali House looking towards Manuel Antonio National Park
Island right in front of the property
Toucan outside the window
Chairs and Hammocks provided at the beach
Beach in front of our property
The Bali House is located directly behind these palm trees
The beach
A great place to take a nap...
Path from the Bali House to the beach
View of the Bali House when coming back from the beach
Suspended infinity pool
Building which houses bedrooms 4 and 5
Kitchen
Kitchen
Pool and Main Living Pavilion
Decking which connects all of the bedrooms with the main house
Bathroom - Bedroom #3
Bed in Bedroom #2
The Bali House nestled into the rainforest
Bedrooms 2 and 3 on the left
Bridge from Main Living Pavilion to Bedroom #2
Master Suite
Bridge over water feature going from Main Living Pavilion to Master Suite
Pool and poolside Gazebo
Suspended Infinity Edge Pool
Mono Titi Monkey - frequent visitors at the Bali House
Bali House
Pool
Sloth hanging from the mango tree poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oryan142
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise! Worth every cent”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Bali House is even better than it looks online. The house is gorgeous, tucked into a jungle full of birds, monkeys and trees. The beach is idyllic and easy to get to. The house is a short walk to Manuel Antonio national park and there are several restaurants and bars just up the hill, but out of view from the house.

This was our second trip to CR. We went with a group of 10 friends. The house never felt crowded and the staff on sight were helpful, friendly and unobtrusive. It really is a phenomenal destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms and living room are stunning
Liked least: Credit card or online booking would be preferred.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFror...
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bali House in Manuel Antonio is Absolutely Splendid”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We just returned from our 2nd vacation at the Bali House and must say, we were once again blown away by the beauty of the jungle and the beach, the quality of the staff and the architecture of the house. This is truly one of our favorite place on earth. Our kids loved the beach the large waves on windy days. We love the way the house patio meets the jungle, allowing monkeys and birds to frolic nearby as we swam and lounged in the pool. The staff arranged all our transportation needs and helped us identify the tours we attended. We were able to order food in, walk to restaurants and cafes and have chefs prepare our meals at a snap of our fingers. The house is a piece of art, truly. From what we can tell, it is solid wood, polished and spectacular. The privacy and proximity of the house is fantastic. We walked to the National Park twice and went fishing once. What a blast. What a deal!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house is unbeatable for nature lovers.
Liked least: the 2 hour ride from the airport after our flight time was tiresome
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William G
Culver City, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bali House is the Best in the Area”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in January 2012

Fantastic group of people run this vacation home. It is hidden in the beach jungle on the side of a hill that allows you to have ocean views, take mere steps to the beach, and still maintain privacy and security. The caretakers are warm and friendly, and the house is exquisite. The layout is suited to a large group, and whether it is a fun and entertaining group or a mellow and relaxing one, or even a combination, this is a fantastic find.

We actually stayed here one year prior to the 2012 date, and enjoyed our stay so much we are considering going back and skipping a couple of other vacation spots we had listed. The house can be rented by a smaller group, and the rooms are comfortable and allow at least 5 couples private rooms with their own large bathrooms. There is an outdoor shower coming up from the beach, so rinsing off the beach sand doesn't damage the beautiful wood floors.

Beware of the monkeys when leaving food or flashy/shiny things laying about. They are the only thieves to worry about as the grounds are guarded by private security.

The entire group enjoyed this place, it truly was a memorable vacation and a beautiful place to stay while enjoying it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout, craftsmanship and perfect location...
Liked least: The hill going up to the road- it is not required to walk up at all, but it is steep!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos.
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing