We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
1 review
“Perfect Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed at Shana Hotel with some of my girlfriends and we couldn't of had a better vacation.
The hotel and the grounds were beautiful nestled into the top of a hill surrounded by the rainforest. There were so many activities and a beautiful beach near by .The staff was very good with helping us organize and decide what we wanted to do. We did also spend one day just lounging having delicious tropical cocktails by the pool and that was a luxurious and relaxing way to spend the day there. The environment was so peaceful and refreshing. Can't wait to go back with my husband one day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Dear Ana D,

thanks for that great review. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Shana with your friends.

Please let us know when you and your husband will come to Shana, so we can offer you a 20% discount for your stay.

Greetings from Shana Hotel & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    169
    76
    31
    18
See reviews for
220
367
54
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very beautiful luxury hotel centrally located in Manuel Antonio. Although not too centrally located. It's Close enough to restaurants and shops for convenience while still feeling like you are secluded and tucked away in a private oasis. Service was very good and the hotel was always very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with recommending and setting up activities. The food at the restaurant was always fresh and deliciously prepared. The pool was fabulous. The water was not cold or overly chlorinated. It was great to be visited by iguanas, tropical birds, and monkeys while swimming and sunbathing. Definitely will be visiting this hotel again when I go back to Costa Rica.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Analis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Dear Analis84,

thanks for the review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed being at Shana and loved the natural surrounding.

Please let us know if your are planning on coming back to Shana, so we can offer you a 20% discount for your next stay.

Greetings from Shana Hotel & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent a lovely Saturday night at Shana. The hotel staff were exceedingly kind and courteous, and made us feel very welcome. The room, #131, was spacious and very clean, with wonderful AC that cut through the tropical humidity from the thunderstorm.
The bathroom is also very large, with plenty of room for two in the shower.
Breakfast was comida tipica and very tasty. The pool area was nice, though a bit small and swarmed by families with children when we were there.
All told, we had a great experience and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SinCabeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Dear SinCabeza,

thanks for the good review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Shana with your wife and liked the rain shower.

If your are planning on coming back, please let us know so we can offer you a 20% discount for your next stay.

Greetings from Shana Hotel & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Shana hotel was a very beautiful and lavish. The hotel made me feel very comfortable and I really enjoyed the stay. The staff was very friendly and always made me feel great and at mat service. The manager Ben was also very helpful. Looking forward to visit soon!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathanmcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Dear Jonathanmcintosh,

thanks so much for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Shana and liked our service.

Please let us know when you are coming back to Shana, so we can offer you a 20% discount for your next stay.

Greetings from Shana Hotel & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Shana hotel is an amazing place to stay. The grounds are gorgeous and the location is perfect! The staff was VERY helpful and nice! They made or fifth family vacation out of Texas out one our best one yet. There's a lot of active to do for the kids and adults. I can't wait to go back to the shana hotel! Definetly recommend for anyone to go there!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curlyysue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Dear Curlyysue1,

thanks a lot for your nice review.

We are very happy that you and your family had a nice vacation at Shana.

We would be very happy to see you back in Shana soon, that's why we want to offer you a 20% discount for your next stay. Please just let us know when you are coming.

Greetings from Shana Hotel & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Beautiful hotel especially after a five hour flight from New York. The ambience of the hotel was so beautiful I did not leave the grounds for three days. The hotel staff was accommodating and very friendly. Located in a jungle like area with amazing views and an extravagant nature. The hotel is close to the town and a great place to stay physically active.. Five minutes from the national park and a great convinience to enjoy the surroundings. I would definitely revisit this wonderful hidden treasure.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliemcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Dear Juliemcintosh ,

thanks for the great review.

We are glad that you had a nice stay in Shana and liked the surrounding of our property.

Please let us know if you are coming back to Shana, so we can offer you a 20% discount for your next stay.

Greetings from Shana Hotel & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was something I have not seen in a while. Costa Rica made me feel like a home and a place of paradise. Definitely a place i will recommend in the future to my family and my friends. Pura Vida !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Dear ashley a,

thanks a lot for your good review.

We are happy that you had a special time in Shana and kind of a Paradise for you.

Please let us know if you are planning on coming back to Shana, so we can offer you a 20% discount for your next stay.

Greetings from Shana Hotel & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#9 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa

Property: Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Address: Carretera Punta Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park 60601, Costa Rica (Formerly Shana Hotel, Residence & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#6 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#6 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shana Hotel is the world’s leading brand in exclusive lifestyle boutique hotels. Embracing the culture, beauty, purity and perfection of its natural environment. Shana Hotel in Manuel Antonio, guarantees guests a unique and exclusive travel experience. Complimented by distinguished design, organic local cuisine, ecological adventures and exceptional hotel amenities, this new hotel in Costa Rica is among of the most exclusive and prestigious lifestyle hotels in the world. With that premise in mind, the Shana Hotel provides visitors a fabulous selection of 27 rooms, all with exceptional garden and ocean views. Choose from Superior or Deluxe Rooms, Junior Suites or pamper yourself in the Souss "Spa Lifestyle Suite," a 3 bedroom luxury unit with its own private infinity pool and full kitchen facilities! Book today to start enjoying your dream Costa Rica vacation getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing