We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Outstanding Gem”

Gondola Gourmet Restaurant
Price range: US$3 - US$42
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is part of "Plaza Yara" we are located close to Hotel Gaia on the Manuel Antonio Hill, with a beautiful view of the jungle. "The Gondola" features a gourmet Mediterranean style, Good for a romantic dinner. Ths restaurant is also perfect for family groups or special occasions.
North Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Wow Outstanding Gem”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Wow, what a gem if you don't try this restaurant you will miss the meal of a lifetime. Wonderful staff and relaxing time. I don't think in all my travels I have had such delicious food. Beautiful presentation and gourmet dishes. Everything was cooked to perfection.
The owner, chef and bartender were such a delight!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank loulou215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    44
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I've eaten here a few times and each time I leave full and happy. It's a nice, quite atmosphere where you can relax and really enjoy yourselves. The Ravioli Manuele is my favorite dish on the menu. Homemade raviolis, with a tomato/pesto/cream sauce, filled with spinach and ricotta cheese. Always cooked to perfection, with just the right amount of seasonings. I also really like the camambere cheese appetizer that comes with a blackberry sauce - so decadent! For dessert try the creme brulee. Be prepared to spend a little extra on your dinner, but the food is worth it. The owners Sylvana and her son Manuele do a great job!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and great service.
Very friendly environment with gourmet dishes
We were suggested by the owner and we had very good choice of fish

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buongustaia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view, Excellent Food”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was the best meal we had in Manuel Antonio. Not only was the food a treat for the hungry stomach but also a treat for the eyes. Our table had an amazing view of the sea. The restaurant itself was beautifully decorated, the interior both chic and modern and mesmerizing. We had ravioli and it was excellent. The food was properly cooked and piping hot when served which also tells us a lot about their quick service. The staff was great, very quick and diligent. Do try their desserts. They are out of this world.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food and service, but no Coke?”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We were 8 at 3pm on a Sunday and the experience was very good. Food and service were nice. Pasta was really nice, the brusquetas were ok, the bread could be better...
Now one thing was a true down: NO COKE!
That's bad, bad, bad! I had to have sparkling water instead. Please serve drinks that are up to your food!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ANP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gondola Gourmet Restaurant also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Gondola Gourmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing