We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Villa and Concierge wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Fire villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fire villa
This is the view from your Villa. The rock islands in the bay are an amazing backdrop. Fire Villa Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Fire villa
This is the view from your Villa. The rock islands in the bay are an amazing backdrop.
Fire Villa Master bedroom
This is the beach in front of the EOC.  Imagine yourself in your complimentary chair and umbrella.
Fire Villa 2nd bedroom
Looking left down the beach from your complimentary beach chairs, you see the famous national park.
Fire Villa Living Room/Kitchen
Fire Villa, view from kitchen
Fire Villa Kitchen
Water Villa
Water Villa Master bedroom
Water Villa Master bedroom
Water Villa Living Room
Water Villa
Water Villa
Earth Villa
Earth Villa
Earth Villa Master bedroom
Earth Villa 2nd bedroom
Earth Villa
Earth Villa Kitchen
Earth Villa kitchen table
Air Villa
Air Villa Master bedroom
Air Villa 2nd Bedroom
Air Villa Living area
Air Villa upstairs
Air Villa Pool
Floor Plan Downstairs
Floor Plan Upstairs
Right out in front of the EOC
We are located on the upper beach
Every night out in front of the EOC
Manuel Antonio National Park
Out in front of the EOC
The famous beach in front of the EOC, Playa Espadilla
Twin islands
Snorkeling
Choose your beach
Quepos Airport
Our neighbors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo R
1 review
“Location, Villa and Concierge wonderful”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you to Fer and Brook for such terrific service during our very rainy stay at EOC. The weather cannot be helped but they made our stay during the unusual weather so much happier.
The villa is well appointed and very close to a beautiful beach .
Will return at a time with better weather so we can enjoy all the benefits of the villa such as splash pool and deck.
Thank you for looking after us
Jo and Jim

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
thanks for the review, Joanne........we hope the weather will cooperate better for you next time.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J
2 reviews
“Awesome Location with Amazing Service”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our first trip to Costa Rica and it will not be our last. We traveled with our children (ages 6 & 8) and also with another couple with two children the same ages. We stayed in villas next to one another so the families were together with enough separation and privacy if we wanted it. The splash pools were a hit with the kids as they spent countless hours playing in them before and after the quick walk to the beach out the back gates. The kids also loved the monkeys in the canopy above our outdoor shower and the sloth that was in a tree over the office.

I had the pleasure of meeting one of the owners Shelley one morning and she gave me some background and insight into their vision when they started building the project. I always find that sort for history fascinating.

The staff did a very good job keeping the property up and accommodating our needs. The real hero's of this property are Brooke and Fernando. From the upfront emails with recommendations and suggestions to clarifications on transportation, currency exchange, etc we felt very prepared for the journey. Upon arrival they provided a welcome orientation and got us settled in after a long day of travel with kids. They were very helpful throughout the stay and help make the property what it is.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
thanks for the great review, Chris.......please do come back and see us soon........Bobby, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boylefami...
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I wish we could have stayed longer!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

EOC was one of the best, most relaxing places we have stayed in a long time!
We played hard and slept like babies in this very relaxing and beautiful place.
The service we received from Fernando and Brooke was top notch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing and friendly atmosphere
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally B
2 reviews
“EOC is a Fantastic Beach Spot!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The hosts, Fernando and Brooke, were super friendly and helpful. The villas are new and filled with great features. We especially liked the private outdoor dining and showers. We had great views of the ocean from our upper deck and master bedroom. Cooking at the villa was convenient and the local restaurants were fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor showers and beach access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“EOC”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Espadilla Ocean Club is a perfect option for those looking for an alternative to a hotel. The home offered enough room to sleep 4 adults comfortably and close proximity to a variety of activities. Although there are several houses on the property, they are situated in such a way to offer great privacy. The access to the beach was right out your back door. The EOC staff (Fernando and Brooke) is wonderful and helped us in planning and coordinating everything. Fernando and Brooke live on site and are always going out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We will certainly be returning to EOC in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach Access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri P
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We loved our stay here! Perfect spot close to everything and right on the beach!!! Our hosts were awesome as well. Shelley recommended the sunset cruise which is a must for sunset lovers! We also enjoyed our Manuel Antonio Park tour and guide arranged by Shelly...Overall, we felt very lucky to have found this beautiful villa and highly recommended EOC for anyone visiting Manuel Antonio!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hankmiest...
McAllen, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In the raw.......”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place. We stayed here with our teenage daughters and it was an amazing experience. This was our first time in Costa Rica and one of our top 3 experiences. I will lay out the good and the OK.

Good: 1. Location, this place has jungle, beach, and is the heart of Manuel Antonio. The views from any window in this place are surreal. If you want to have dinner served walk a few feet to the left and there are small beach restaurants, if you want to go shopping for bacon, eggs, etc...walk a little further, the sand will massage your feet and you will be in the heart of Manuel Antonio. They have everything from Corona to Stella Artois and a decent selection of groceries. Everything is there, surf boards, umbrellas, chairs, booze. You ask for it, it is there. 2. On site management by Shelly. I love this woman! She gave us a brief orientation of the place, told us where to go for what we wanted, and even offered to have things like groceries delivered to our unit. She even booked a few tours for the kids (para-sailing and catamaran tour). I asked Shelly if there was a grill, when we returned from our hike, there was a grill on our table in the back yard. The unit next door had a guitar on the wall, I asked Shelly why ours didn't have onoe and in 5 minutes I was playing guitar. 3. Service - We had daily cleaning service, and met some of the most laid back people on earth. Five stars for service and accommodation There is an outdoor shower with hot water....wow! 4. Security was handled by Shelly's dogs, a workers dog named "Pinky" and a guard at night. We felt extremely safe at all times. In fact, I would go so far as to say that I felt safer here than I do at home. 4. Amenities - Small pool on the porch and hammock.....this place was a dream.

The "OK" or not so good: The beds are a little hard. We stayed at 2 places in Manuel Antonio and this seems to be the norm. This is offset by the sound of howler monkeys and toucans waking you up in the morning as you peer out at them through your windows. No television!!! At first this was a thumbs down. The byproduct, conversation with kids, reading, listening to the waves break as you sip on your favorite drink and the immediate need to hook up to Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi was shoddy in our unit, you can work and stream on 1 computer (Netflix works) but don't expect more. The dishes were plastic and cheap. This is not a gourmet kitchen setup but works for breakfast and building the most awesome sandwiches. No hot water - really not an issue, I had a nice hot shower my first morning in the outdoor shower but the rest were tepid. A local told me that "nico's" don't really take hot showers. This unit is small but well laid out.

In a nutshell, don't hesitate to book this place. It is unique, has the best location ever and everything was dreamy.

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No TV and no hot water
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing