We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”
Review of Barres Las Gemelas

Barres Las Gemelas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The Shrimp "Bufalito" will forever be in my dreams.
Great location next to the beach, I watched what seems to be the Costa Rican superbowl. Kind of a rainy might so not many people watching. But by the time the game Edward over I wanted another bufalito.

Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    31
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Very friendly restaurant with excellent service. The food was very good and the price reasonable. I ordered the shrimp cocktail and the sea food rice and it was enough for 2 persons.
100% recommended!

Helpful?
Thank rsaenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
376 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Ordered the same dish on two separate occasions”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is the only restaurant where I ordered the same dish on two separate occasions, not that it was the best I've ever had, but for the convenience and knowing what I was going to get on the second visit as we had time constraints. We sat on the outdoor patio and had our lunch, I can't remember the exact name of the dish as it wasn't noted on my receipt, but it was similar to a buffalo chicken wrap, it was good on both occasions. The cost was 5535 colon for the wrap and a bottle of water.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank digitalroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and drinks”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Bartender Johnny was great! This restaurant and bar tender was highly recommended by Rebecca from La Mariposa Hotel and let me tell you- it was a great choice!
Food was delicious (chicken fajitas, arroyos con pollo, ceviche) and drinks (sangria and strawberry daiquiri) were perfect. Great location (across from the playa). Will be back in the future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Beach Bar in Manuel Antonio”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A big thank you to Las Gemelas, Manny and Johnny, for showing us such a wonderful time while we were in Costa Rica! This is the place to be on Saturday nights. Definitely ask for the blended vodka pina, and enjoy!

-Arissa

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barres Las Gemelas also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Barres Las Gemelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing