We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Mountain Top Villa-- Pure Luxury!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Celaje
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Celaje
Villa Celaje Outdoor living area with spectacular ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Villa Celaje
Villa Celaje
Outdoor living area with spectacular ocean views
Living room area with flat screen TV.
Large dining room with chef services per your request!
'Blue Ocean' master suite with king size bed.
Master bathroom with access to outdoor jacuzzi located on the terrace.
The 'Grand Master' suite. View over the bed and into the unique shower room.
The 'Grand Master' bathroom.
'Plum Paradise' master suite with king size bed.
Kitchen with granite countertops, Italian cabinetry, and stainless steel appliances.
Outdoor jacuzzi on the terrace.
The 'Golden' bedroom.
s
Apartment suite.
Apartment suite sleeping couch and kitchen area.
Outdoor Gourmet Kitchen
Plenty of relaxing outdoor space
Fantastic sunsets year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian M
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning Mountain Top Villa-- Pure Luxury!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our extended family of 15 were looking for a special place to share time and explore the beautiful west coast of Costa Rica. Villa Celaje came across our radar and we began carefully determining if this property could meet our needs. After much consideration we committed to renting it for a week this past February.
Our decision to rent Villa Celaje seemed like a winner when we were introduced to Johan, the concierge for the unit. For over six months leading up to our rental, we corresponded routinely with Johan about everything from tour options, transportation, meal options, etc. Johan was a fantastic resource and he helped us with almost every facet of planning our family vacation.
Upon arrival, Villa Celaje was every bit as spectacular a place as the pictures had indicated. If anything it was nicer. The place was sits atop a small hillside in Manuel Antonio and looks out with stunning ocean views. The bedrooms are all nicely appointed and the entire place is palatial. We felt pampered for the entire week that we stayed here.
Our extended family group enjoyed participating in many activities during our stay which were easily arranged by Johan. We also equally enjoyed simply sitting by the stunning infinity pool and sipping a beverage of choice while taking in the magnificent views.
During our week long stay we also contracted to have our dinners cooked by WOW chef services, and that was a highlight of our trip. Each evening Jorge and Julio arrived and prepapred a sensational gourmet meal for our entire party. They even accommodated a few special requests when someone in our group wasn't interested in eating seafood. Their attention to detail and consistent meal quality made dinner the highlight of each day! We strongly recommend hiring them if you want to not have to worry about eating out or having to shop for dinner during your stay. This was probably the one thing that everyone in our group agreed upon. We absolutely loved it.
In terms of cleaning, Catherine was our daily maid at the villa and she did a fabulous job keeping the place spotless throughout. Catherine would show up each morning and spent the better part of every day quietly going about tidying up. When someone needed laundry, she was quick to take care of it.
Every facet of our stay at Villa Celaje was outstanding. We had a fabulous week thanks to the fantastic staff and this beautiful villa. Everyone in our group absolutely loved the experience. Thanks so much to Johan, Jorge, Julio and Catherine for a terrific vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jegarriso...
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
“This house fulfilled my dream vacation!”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

When looking for a vacation rental, the pictures always look amazing and you wonder if the home will really look like the photos. This house is absolutely gorgeous! There were 16 of us for a week. We spent the majority of our time outside by the pool and there was plenty of space for all of us. The view of the ocean and mountains was spectacular. The house has plenty of space if you want some alone time, but we spent the majority of our time hanging out together. We were an active group so walking down the hill to catch the local bus to the beach was fun and our exercise for the day. Definitely recommend ziplining! The monkeys visited and we had a bird we named Willy Pete that visited daily and spent most of the day with us. Cheers to the best staff ever. Our House Concierge, Johan, was amazing to work with, and our housekeeper, Katheryn, was awesome! We miss it already and can't wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invisione...
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Home with best view of Manuel Antonio”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Celaje made out vacation spectacular! From the first class finishes, to the incredible outdoor space, to the 5-star service provided by Johan, Caterina and all the other Villa staff.

• The home is straight out of a magazine, with high-ceilings, chef's kitchen, infinity pool, great areas for large gatherings, outdoor BBQ, gorgeous landscaping and best location in Manuel Antonio.

• The staff is exquisite. They clean EVERYTHING, everyday and are on top of it - no spot missed. Caterina showed up everyday with a warm smile and eager to please. Johan took care of every last item from Drs visits in the villa, to Boat tour and ATV bookings and late night requests - the guy was always available! Best part is at the end of our trip he (drove his own car) and led our caravan nearly 3 hours to our next vacation destination.

• Highly recommend for large groups, special occasions and anyone who wants to spoil their family and have a memorable Costa Rica vacation.

• We'll be back. For sure!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gctjr
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent House”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What an experience! The house was beautiful nothing else to say but first class all the way. Johan the concierge was always there when needed and followed through on everything. He really came through on all excursions. He lined up Mikey our chef and what a treasure that was, I like to say that being from New Orleans, living in Houston and traveling throughout the world I know my food, Mickey hangs with the best chefs out there. We went with four other couples to have a 50th adventure birthday for me and everyone was equally impressed from the minute we exited the airport till the time we re-entered the airport to leave. Our ride was waiting for us when we arrived and that is always a great start to an international trip. Zip Lining, white water rafting and deep sea fishing were all top notch. All set up once again by Johan, so I would say staying at Villa Celaje was perfect all around!! Thanks!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Could not stay longer
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M. David...
Lake Worth, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The whole family finally agrees on something--this place is great!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house was even better than the gorgeous pictures we saw online. The rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated, comfortable, livable, with views that were spectacular.
We were 14 people, between 4 - 70 years old, and it worked for all of us. The pool was large enough and we always had room to socialize, play, read, relax or watch tv. The household help was wonderful. We booked a cook for just a few mornings and dinners, but after day 1 we had the breakfasts and dinners prepared on most days. That was the best use of money ever! Excellent menus, wonderful food, enough food to always have left overs for another day...and even better - no preparation and no clean up. We booked some excursions with our concierge and were not disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyiaM
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best estate in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent 4 nights with full maid, chef and concierge service. We had yoga and massages at the house and amazing meals prepared. 5 stars isn't enough

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good, Better, BEST”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a fantastic week with our children and grandchildren, ranging in age from 70-4. We could not have asked for a better fit for us. We had lots of space for alone time and never a problem when we were all in the same place at the same time.
Other than some minor plumbing issue, we were all thrilled with the accommodations. Like a luxury hotel for 14.
We hired Marlon and Dario to cook most of our dinners and several breakfasts. That was the best idea I've ever had. Easy, delicious, friendly and all done by someone else.
Everyone we dealt with was friendly and accommodating.
Let Johan book you on the El Sanctuario zip lining tour - sure to be a big hit. We also loved the whitewater rafting and t the much easier catamaran trip.
This was a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size of house, view, pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing