We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, great location, safe and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful, great location, safe and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed my last two nights in Costa Rica at La posada jungle. Staff are friendly and available to help answer questions or plan excursions. The rooms are clean and quiet. Great private pool. Monkeys are almost a guaranteed visitor in the morning for breakfast (so amazing!). The breakfast is fresh every day and of no extra charge. They have phones available to make calls to Canada or USA. At night the entire Manual Antonio area is quite quiet. The beach is a couple blocks away so you don't have to bring much more than a towel and sunscreen with you. I would stay here again!! Great place for families or couples - if traveling solo its good if you want peace and quiet but not to meet a lot of solo travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hao548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    140
    31
    16
    13
See reviews for
334
338
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I loved staying here for alot of reasons. Cozy, clean comfy rooms with hammocks on the porch looking out over the lush grounds. Mike , the owner and all the staff are warm, friendly and very helpful with any questions or problems you have. Nice coffee pot, micro, fridge in the room. Nice sitting area by book stand with lots of tourist books to read or novels. Amazing breakfast and dinners for reasonable price. The staff really made time for us and helped us rent a car from Quepos. Just can't say enough about how cozy this place is. Thank you trip advisor forum because that's how I found this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naflick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Accepts credit cards. I paid $100/night for a single. Right next to the entrance to Manuel Antonio. (N.B.: Manuel Antonio has a couple great beaches with some trails to hike...but it is EXTREMELY touristy. This is not a real "national park" experience. Go to Corcovado for that.) Great staff, great American owner. Couldn't be nicer people, full of good advice. Bungalows are ultra-comfortable--beds were the most comfortable I experienced in Costa Rica. Great A/C, plenty of hot water in the shower. Fridges and freezers in the rooms. Microwaves in the rooms. Comfortable porches. Pool and Jacuzzi. Ice machine out by the pool. Included breakfast buffet. Free internet and international phone calls. Afternoon pizza special--two bucks for a slice of pizza and a drink. Does dinner three nights a week if enough guests reserve...

There are a trillion hotels in Manuel Antonio...and if I ever went back, I'd stay here again. Just a perfect place...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBrandt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de Puriscal, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

La Posada has it all! Friendly service, best location, beautiful garden setting, wonderful pool area, with noodles and boogie boards to use. Free hot breakfast, pizza lunch, plus dinner & movie 3 nights a week for minimal cost. From the moment we arrived they were attentive to our every need. Right at the gate to the National Park, 5 minute walk on a path, to main beach. Computer to use, free magic jack phone calls to US, movies & books to borrow, monkeys visiting. Mike and his staff really know how to treat everyone as friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linstev44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

What a stunning little piece of heaven on earth. The staff are incredibly friendly, the grounds are beautiful, the rooms are clean, and the inn could not be situated in a better place. We are so happy and blessed to have been able to find and book this place. We will absolutely book this place again on another one of our Costa Rican adventures.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, AB
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Sitting at the pool watching the kids enjoy one last swim before heading out, thought I'd take a moment to post a review. This is your best choice in Manuel Antonio. The location is perfect, being 10 steps from the entrance to the national park, and about a 3-5 minute walk to the beach. All the staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The food at breakfast and their 3-times weekly dinners are fantastic. The room is very clean and comfortable and the grounds and pool, while small are just right! Don't look anywhere else, stay here, you will be happy you did so.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Returned on Wednesday from a 5 night stay here. Agree with all other recent reviewers- had a fantastic stay. The little extras provided are so service-oriented... free movies for the kids to watch at night with popcorn in the room, great breakfasts, free calls to Canada and USA on a provided phone, great suggestions for local restaurants, excellent Wifi everywhere... the list goes on. We stayed in the monkey room for 2 nights, but it was a bit crowded with our 15 and 17 yr old sons, so we switched over to the 2 bedroom villa once it was available. The villa was so large and just exceptional!! Although MA park is well worth a visit, I actually preferred our visit to the Rainmaker, about 30 minute drive from the hotel... check it out if you have a car!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleMissDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Bada
Hotel San Bada
#12 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

Property: La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Address: Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
La Posada Private Jungle Hotel
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing