We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
TX
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our family of 5 spent 4 nights in The Villa. It was 2 stories with 4 beds and 2 bathrooms. Perfect for us. It is literally right outside the Manuel Antonio National Park, and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The staff was so friendly, and the food good too. Breakfast was included and very filling. Some nights they also offered a $7 meal, which is an amazing value. There were boogie boards and beach towels to borrow. Perfect for families, and a super value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haygirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    147
    34
    18
    13
See reviews for
348
344
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at La Posada. The hotel room (bungalow #1) was pretty small and the bathroom had a folding closet door rather than a regular door, which made it uncomfortable to use the bathroom. So the room itself was not impressive. The shower also had very little water flow which we brought to Mike's attention. That being said, it is very close to Manuel Antonio (you can walk to the gate). The road leading up to the park is rather chaotic. Lots of guides and guys with yellow vests parking people. The hotel however is tucked away from the road a little. The food was phenomenal. They made dinner one night and it was $7 per person and included an ice cream sundae. Also breakfast was the best we had on our trip. The staff were very helpful and nice. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be near the park and you are on a budget. The pool was small but nice. We did see the resident deer and she came right up to us and we got some good pics.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

La Posada was a great place to stay while exploring Manuel Antonio for a week. Mike and his staff are great. Extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were always clean and the food was delicious. Great prices. I would recommend this place if you are traveling with a group of friends or even with your family. Literally right next to the park and a 10 minute walk to the beach. Thanks for a great time and amazing memories!

Room Tip: Variety of rooms to choose from depending on how many people you are traveling with. I was with one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This place was fun. It is located right at the park entrance. There is some parking. We found a place where we left the car the whole time we were there. It is not fancy at all, but the rooms were clean and adequate. Our room had 2 double beds, a bath and a veranda. It was right by the small pool. Nice breakfast included. Several nights a week they serve $7 family style dinners. Nothing special, but great for the price. The American ex-pat owner, Mike was helpful and friendly. Capuchin monkeys came in the mornings to the pool area from the park.

Room Tip: Poolside was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pryor42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and have nothing but wonderful things to say. We stayed in the La Posada room. It was clean and updated, large bathroom, super efficient ac when needed, and we enjoyed cooking in the kitchenette area. Breakfast each morning was delicious and much more than we could have expected. The pool is a nice place to relax, and the balcony near the pool is a great place to watch storms roll in. Staff was helpful in recommending places to eat/things to do. The park entrance is next door, and although it can get a bit noisy, that didn't bother us at all. It is a short walk to the beach, grocery store, and restaurants. Of all the places we have stayed in Costa Rica, this was our favorite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkmbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahoe City,CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I'll begin with staff-----THE BEST!!!! Mike, Jonathan, staff make You feel like family. Love the relationship Mike,the owner, has with His employees especially His funny antics between Himself and Jonathan. The attention to detail in the rooms is exceptional. Fridge for those ice cold Cervesas, Microwave for popcorn, corkscrew, DVD player with free movies, as well as the usual amenities. The porch is laid out perfect for those occasional rains with great rocking chairs, hammock and table overlooking the pool. Every Wednesday night the crew takes willing guests out to a nightspot in Quepos for food and good music with a local band playing classic rock and blues. Mike bought the Margaritas that night for everyone! Highly recommended! The included breakfast is the best in CR. Did not have any dinners there but the pizza stand on property was great and very cheap.
Manuel Antonio park right next to the property was the best park We experienced in CR. Capuchins, Howlers, Squirrel monkeys, Coatis, Iguanas, Racoons(watch Your chips),Deer and Sloths were plentiful! Manuel Antonio beach in the park should be rated as one of the top ten in the World but glad it isn't. Keeps it that way. If You're a surfer like Our Son the town beach minutes by foot from La Posada has rental boards, rental chairs with umbrellas and cocktail service for the spectators. Grab one of La Posadas' free boogie boards on the way and have some fun! Enough said-----BOOK LA POSADA!!!

Room Tip: Bungalows by pool are best. There is no traffic noise because it's at the end of road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchyTahoeCity_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Amazing staff--Jonathan, Estavon and Lady just to mention the three. Super breakfast, great location and clean bungalows with everything you need. Close to the beach and closer to the park. Estavon found us a great guide to go into the park. Lady suggested the sunset cruise. Both were fantastic. Deer, monkies, lizards and lots of birds hang out near the pool. Definitely will stay there again. Thanks again to the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: The sunset cruise is a must. The best wahoo I've ever eaten. Forget the guide books and listen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.0 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,017 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
2.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,237 reviews
2.6 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

Property: La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Address: Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
La Posada Private Jungle Hotel
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing