We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Condotel Las Cascadas exceeded our expectations and Gary, his wife and staff made our vacation great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Cascadas The Falls
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Condotel Las Cascadas exceeded our expectations and Gary, his wife and staff made our vacation great!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This location is great because you are a short walk to the beach and Quepos. The pool was awesome and has an honor bar which is nice. Clean rooms, great service and a lot of value for the money. I plan on coming back next time I am in Costa Rica!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryRogers, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
We try to exceed EVERYONES expectations , Nothing I like hearing better is " this place looks so much nicer than the photos on the web" . Its all about the EXPERIENCE ! AND MOST PEOPLE HAVE A GOOD ONE HERE
Next time try out the new Penthouse
Gary Rogers
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    82
    28
    27
    11
See reviews for
96
197
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Our stay at Las Cascadas was excellent. My group of 10 college girls always felt welcome and at home thanks to the great family that runs the hotel. Gary gave us excellent advice about what to do in Quepos and helped make our first trip to Costa Rica a huge success!

We did not rent a car and easily were able to get all over the area cheaply thanks to the surprisingly good bus system and taxis. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from town down the hill and from there you can catch a bus (that runs every 30 mins) to the local beaches/Manuel Antonio for less than 50 US cents!

There is internet at the hotel--but it doesn't extend up to where we were staying--the Canopy Dome/suites. However the view from up there was excellent and true to what we were told there were monkeys!

Our only issue was that the hotel was sort of between maids at the time we stayed--meaning that our rooms were only cleaned once during our 8 day stay. Because of this I'd definitely suggest that you bring your own beach towels--we tried to use the hotel's pool towels but they were pretty sandy by the end of the vacation! Regardless, we were completely satisfied with our stay and our excellent treatment by the staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajboyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryRogers, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
We sure missed your group after you left , You kept things pretty lively here for the time you were here and never out of order. Very nice group and we hope to see some of you again. I don't know what to say about the towels , Terribly sorry about the maid service, but there is no need to bring beach towels as they ARE provided by the hotel . We are back on track now and have a great staff working with us again. Unfortunatly AMY, you were here in the thinning out process and we had a lot of turnover in order to find the quality of staff we are accustomed to . I wished you had mentioned something while you were here , Thanks for your patience . Heres to Penn State
Gary Rogers
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

we had a great time at cascadas. it's located a few hundred meters outside of quepos, in a quiet little neighborhood on a hill. surroundings are very green.

nice owner and receptionist, very flexible as well. we got an upgrade due to heavy booking when we arrived. bathroom was brand new, everything was tidy and clean. breakfast on the porch was great. i'd recommend it as an alternative to hotels in the middle of quepos, as the city is quite busy and loud.

the taxi from cascadas to national park manuel antonio is something like 6 dollars. alternatively you can take the bus from quepos, which leaves like every 30 minutes and costs about 50 cent per person.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonevilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeny, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Thank you so much Gary and Catalina and boys for making us feel welcome and comfortable. In our travel arouond the country, Las Cascadas in Quepos was by far our favorite place. We were there 3 weeks. This family owned and operated, peaceful condotel made us feel like a part of the family, which made it easier to be away from our own. This literal cascade of rooms and condos laced with water features, a pool, and lush tropical plants & trees, and sometimes monkeys created the most peaceful, tropical atmosphere to relax after a day at the beach, ziplines, tours, or fishing. Only a block from the marina, Las Cascadas would be a great place to take a break from the blue Pacific. Don't miss the farmers' market 2 blocks away or restaurants 3&4 blocks away. You've got to enjoy the sunset at Nayoma Bay about a block away. Catalina and Gary were always checking on us. Thanks for the fresh banana bread and taking us with you to bingo night. Kim was always a pleasure to visit with and full of info. We felt like she was one of our kids. We were fortunate to see the new Penthouse Condo completed while we were there. What a view of the water from this beautiful hilltop, spalike condo! There are no words to describe it! We love this family and staff.
We miss you,
Dwayne & Linda Ewald
PS From reading a few sad reviews, it sounds like some people are just miserable and don't know how to enjoy great people and beautiful surroundings. What a shame.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lke92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We arrived on Christmas Day and were greeted by Gary and his family for what would turn out to be a great family vacation. During our week long stay we enjoyed whitewater rafting, ATV riding, a sunset sail-boat ride, hiking and dining out; most of the events were a direct result of Gary or Catalina helping with the arrangements. We met some great new friends and enjoyed spontaneous social gatherings by the pool - facilitated by the intimate character of the complex. Our rooms included three bedrooms in one "unit" and one person in the brand-new "penthouse". Our hosts were gracious and accommodating and went out of their way to make us feel "at home" and help with having a wonderful time. As some others have observed there are a few minor maintenance issues here and there, but none of significance to us. Nor, none that Gary didn't or wouldn't fix. We would go back again and explore more of the country-side - and stay at Las Cascadas.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

This was my second visit to Las Cascades and I will be returning soon with friends from the states. There are many choices of accomodations with very reasonable rates. My partner and I were shown the new Pent House with a grand view that is now available. Our junior suite was ideal for our needs. The owner and staff not only speak English,
Spanish, but are the most friendly, caring folks that I have ever met in the hotel/resort business. We had some special needs and they went way beyond what most would do to make our stay comfortable and ideal. The tropical setting is awesome! I would recommend Las Cascades to all my friends and family and anyone wanting a quality experience in the Manual Antonio area!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinejim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2011

This is my second trip to Costa Rica but my first time at Las Cascadas. Gary and Catalina are gracious hosts, very friendly and providing great service. Kim was very helpful in arranging tours and taxis for us. Even Dillon, Gary and Catalina's 10 year-old son helped us make some arrangements. He was very polite and helpful :)

My Mom and I stayed in the Oceanview Suite and had wi-fi in our room, but the honeymoon suite and jungle condos up the hill are pretty far from the office so I can see why others compained the wi-fi did not reach their room. The wi-fi does reach the pool, however, so everyone can access it there.

Our room was very clean and nice with a great view of both the ocean and the jungle. We saw many birds and capuchens were frolicing in the trees most mornings around 6. The location near downtown Quepos and the marina is great for walking to restaurants and shopping. There is a nearby trail up to the Manuel Antonio road and one day we walked to Barba Roja for lunch and stopped at the shops and art galleries along the way. It is very hilly here so plan on having a car or calling a taxi if you're not up for walking steep hills in 90 degree weather. For us it was a great way to combine our daily workout with sightseeing. I would not recommend walinkg back to the hotel from Manuel Antonio after dark just for safety's sake. We did walk up from Quepos after dinner (in the dark) without any problems. That road is lined with houses and lit with streetlights making it much safer.

Overall our week at Las Cascadas has been very enjoyable. I'll be back in a couple of years with my Mom, husband, and 2 boys and will stay here again probably in the 3 bedroom condo below the suite we're in now.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephBtheEMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
2.6 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Cascadas The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Cascadas The Falls

Property: Las Cascadas The Falls
Address: Zona Americana, Tipo H | Road to the Marina Pez Vela, 250 Mts West, Zona Americana, Tipo H, Manuel Antonio National Park 61101, Costa Rica (Formerly Condotel Las Cascadas)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Cascadas The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cascadas “The Falls” is family-owned Boutique Hotel located in the Town of Quepos, just minutes away from the world famous Manuel Antonio National Park and all its wonders. Our Hotel offers individually designed accommodations with options on one, two or three bedrooms, all with a tropical elegance design, we give you the ideal natural environment for family vacation, romantic getaway or business travel. The convenient location of Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” offers an incomparable natural setting on lushly landscapes with ocean views from some of our rooms, only three hours away from Juan Santamaria International Airport in San Jose. Enjoy endless summers with near perfect weather, balmy trade winds, and blue waters on a vacation in Costa Rica – the beauty is all yours to explore and experience. Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is situated in one of the most popular tourist destinations in all Costa Rica, Manuel Antonio National Park, here you can experience the true essence of the area, sloths, white-faced monkeys and howler monkeys are part of the wildlife that you will get to see inside the park, this among countless tropical flora of Costa Rica. The Hotel is located within walking distance from Nahomi Bay, (perfect sunset spot), Quepos Town, where all the small shops, supermarkets, pharmacies and other facilities are situated and the famous Marina Pez Vela is where you will find the area’s best restaurants, all with different options of Food & Beverages and a gorgeous ocean views. The stunning waters of the Pacific Ocean create a wonderful setting for Tours & Activities, such as snorkeling, sailing, stand up paddle boarding, and scuba diving, for the adventurers souls, tours like canopy (zip-line), white water rafting, ATV’s are always available for our guests. Quepos is among the world’s top destinations for Sport Fishing. Home of the 2017 Offshore World Championship. If you believe the surrounding beauty of the Manuel Antonio National Park and the offshore islands are overwhelming, just imagine how you will feel catching a giant blue marlin! Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is perfectly integrated into the lush tropical environment and provides a comfortable and private retreat. Visit Costa Rica, Explore Manuel Antonio and stay at Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Las Cascadas The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotel Las Cascadas Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Las Cascadas The Falls Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing