We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rooms with views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Cascadas The Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Canon City, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful rooms with views”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

As with all small resorts such as this you never know if your taking a chance with quality or not. In this case we weren't!! Our rooms were amazing and the scenery was amazing. Gary, the owner, was very pleasant and was more then willing to give us suggestions on what to see and do. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BojonGunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    82
    28
    27
    11
See reviews for
96
197
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My husband and I travelled to Quepos/Manuel Antonio at the beginning of June, staying at Las Cascadas for two nights. This is a wonderful small hotel, snuggled away from it all however walking distance to downtown Quepos and a few minutes driving distance to Manuel Antonio.

The hotel is well maintained, the owners, Gary & Catalina, are very nice & helpful – great tips on what to do, tours, travels, etc. There is nothing like having a fresh, delicious breakfast by the beautiful pool every morning!! We stayed in a suite at the top of the hill overlooking the ocean and mountains. This place is truly paradise and the price is very reasonable. Close to everything. I didn’t want to leave. Can’t wait to go back!!! Thank you Gary & Catalina! Jorge & Jhoanna

Room Tip: Have dinner at Ronney's - Perfect Sunset view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JhoannaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The staff was freindly, breakfasts were suberb and the view magnificant. We could not have asked for a more relaxing place to stay. We would recommend Las Cascadas to anyone!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the the entire facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. We had booked a junior suite type room with a kitchen and patio, but upon our arrival the owners allowed us to upgrade to there beautiful penthouse for a small fee. It was low season and the hotel was quiet, which worked out to our advantage. The room was great with a huge kitchen, wonderful shower that sprays from all directions, and a private waterfall in the room! If you want to splurge a little for something nice in Manual Antonio, you can't go wrong with this place. The owners are very nice people as well. Thanks Gary and Catalina!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfordprufrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Las Cascadas' owners are really wonderful.They were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived they gave us a ground floor room but then suggested the room on the very top of the hill as a second option. We had a choice!? Excellent. We went for the top of the hill (although it was quite the climb!) and the view was magnificent and we even woke up to monkeys dangling from the trees!

This is why I love Costa Rica and Las Cascadas is no exception; Family owned hotels where you can tell they pour their heart and soul into them, you can see the passion they have for the area and that energy is infectious.

We had a great time staying there, and it felt very Costa Rican. The hotel is situated among other locals' houses so you really feel as though you're living there for a bit. I suggest going to Club Banana down the hill. The restaurant is truly an authentic Costa Rican gem, has been around since the 1920s.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxie1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Our stay at Las Cascadas was the best vacation yet thanks the owners, Caterina and Gary. The family and staff at Las Cascadas made us feel welcome and comfortable. The boys (Dillon and Brandon) were very good to include our son in their play time and teach him some spanish. Our vacation was packed with many tours and events that Caterina and Gary helped us organize, again, thank you.

This villas and condos scattered around the property are beautiful and the pool's tropical setting is the perfect place to relax after a day of zip lining, surfing, white water rafting, four wheeling or taking in any of the many other tours offered. Did I mention "The Penthouse" .......... SPECTACULAR!!!!!!!

Our villa was great with a fabulous sitting area that had a great view of the ocean for our morning coffee, which was so generously supplied.

They have an honour bar at the pool which we took full advantage of (sorry Gary) hope we gave you enough money to cover it.

The owners and staff are fluent in both Spanish and English ,which is a huge bonus when your daughter has to visit a dentist while there (thank you for your help Gary). Everyone working there is friendly, caring and helpful.

Ok I have to mention Sarah and Chichi, they make you want to own a dog. You feel very comfortable and safe in their presence.

Caterina and Gary, their family and staff at Las Cascadas took the best possible care to make us feel at home and welcome. It truly was the best vacation yet!

We miss you guys and can't wait to come back to see you.

Hi to all and take care

Kent,Brenda,Bailey and Jack

Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank b_penney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryRogers, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Well we are winding down what turned out to be an excellent high season and we want to thank you too for being such great guests. We enjoyed the happy hours and BBQs together, and I am so glad you got rid of some of your phobias Brenda, Ie: Rottweilers and heights. You all said you would be back , We really hope so
SOON
Gary and Catalina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2011

The best way to describe this place is like a neighborhood bed & breakfast. Gary and Catalina provide a place that has the relaxation and many of the amenities of a resort hotel, without the sterile and unprentious atmosphere of the big resorts. Gary will bend over backwards to make sure you have a great and relaxing time.

If youre looking for a place that will wait on you hand and foot and do everything for you, one of the many resorts in Manuel Antonio are probably a better bet for you, but if you are looking to stay at a place that you can relax, experience beautiful scenery, and meet people, or even breakfast by the pool, this is the place for you. Their staff is super helpful and willing to answer any questions you have about the area. If were ever back in Costa Rica, we will definately be back. Thank you Gary and Catalina, and hope the best for you guys!

(sorry again for the keys situation, but thank you for being so gracious and understanding with us!)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cobluecrewfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryRogers, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Thanks so much for your kind review. We have had a very good season and now that things have slowed down I have a chance to go back and read all these great reviews and want to thank you all for your kind words and considerations , We could not do it without you.
We had a lot of people from Colorado this year and found them all to be very enjoyable and happy go lucky lot of people . Really hope to see more Colorado in the future.
Gary Rogers
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
2.6 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Cascadas The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Cascadas The Falls

Property: Las Cascadas The Falls
Address: Zona Americana, Tipo H | Road to the Marina Pez Vela, 250 Mts West, Zona Americana, Tipo H, Manuel Antonio National Park 61101, Costa Rica (Formerly Condotel Las Cascadas)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Cascadas The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cascadas “The Falls” is family-owned Boutique Hotel located in the Town of Quepos, just minutes away from the world famous Manuel Antonio National Park and all its wonders. Our Hotel offers individually designed accommodations with options on one, two or three bedrooms, all with a tropical elegance design, we give you the ideal natural environment for family vacation, romantic getaway or business travel. The convenient location of Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” offers an incomparable natural setting on lushly landscapes with ocean views from some of our rooms, only three hours away from Juan Santamaria International Airport in San Jose. Enjoy endless summers with near perfect weather, balmy trade winds, and blue waters on a vacation in Costa Rica – the beauty is all yours to explore and experience. Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is situated in one of the most popular tourist destinations in all Costa Rica, Manuel Antonio National Park, here you can experience the true essence of the area, sloths, white-faced monkeys and howler monkeys are part of the wildlife that you will get to see inside the park, this among countless tropical flora of Costa Rica. The Hotel is located within walking distance from Nahomi Bay, (perfect sunset spot), Quepos Town, where all the small shops, supermarkets, pharmacies and other facilities are situated and the famous Marina Pez Vela is where you will find the area’s best restaurants, all with different options of Food & Beverages and a gorgeous ocean views. The stunning waters of the Pacific Ocean create a wonderful setting for Tours & Activities, such as snorkeling, sailing, stand up paddle boarding, and scuba diving, for the adventurers souls, tours like canopy (zip-line), white water rafting, ATV’s are always available for our guests. Quepos is among the world’s top destinations for Sport Fishing. Home of the 2017 Offshore World Championship. If you believe the surrounding beauty of the Manuel Antonio National Park and the offshore islands are overwhelming, just imagine how you will feel catching a giant blue marlin! Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is perfectly integrated into the lush tropical environment and provides a comfortable and private retreat. Visit Costa Rica, Explore Manuel Antonio and stay at Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Las Cascadas The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotel Las Cascadas Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Las Cascadas The Falls Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing