We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent "no cookie cutter" accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Condotel Las Cascadas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Condotel Las Cascadas
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent "no cookie cutter" accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

Recently spent 5 nights at Las Cascadas and had a superb time. Arrived late and they showed actual concern that we were so! Accomos exactly what they advertized and what we requested. Greatly enjoyed pool and BBQ area and the quiet peaceful surroundings. Gary and Catalina( and family) are excellent, down to earth hosts, and went above and beyond for us, am I am sure for others during our stay time. Assistance with the numerous tourists questions/requests were a snap for them and they were great at accomodating. It is really nice to talk to a transplanted "homer" and hear about his experiences over the past many years. Thanks Gary and Catalina...and cheers!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    80
    26
    26
    11
See reviews for
89
187
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oberschützen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

I recently had the oportunity to stay in Las Cascadas for a few days and I have to say, I loved it. It is such a great place, everything is green, you are sourrounded by wildlife.We even saw monkeys in the morning. But nevertheless you are in town in just a few minutes which makes the location perfect. Gary and Catalina were the best hosts you could imagine and for us it really felt like we were part of their family. It is really rare to find a great hotel like this anywhere around the globe and we definitely consider coming back here in the next couple of years. If you want to spend a great time in Quepos/Manuel Antonio, stay at Las Cascadas.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hasebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kärnten
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

Staying in this hotel made us feel like we really saved the best for the last on our Costa Rica Tour. The 4 nights we spent there were probably the best we ever had and the Gary and Catalina really made sure we enjoy every minute of our stay. They helped us with tours, taxis, directions and were always around when we needed them and made us feel like home. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, you probably won't find something that authentic and peaceful anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 88elisa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

Las Cascadas and its hosts were excellent in every way. I've been to 31 countries and this was one of the best accommodation experiences I've ever had. It is in a beautiful setting only a short walk to town but far enough not to ever hear noise. The place was IMMACULATE! The rooms were big and modern and the staff was 100% on the ball. You can't ask for two nicer hosts than Gary and Catalina - the kind of people that make you feel like you're family on a visit.. We looked around at as lot of places while we were there and you won't find a better place in Quepos. After 20 years of travel, this is the first time I've taken the time to write a review - it was that good.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Machete_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, NH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

Catalina, Gary and their oldest son Dallas made us feel right at home with their always friendly and helpful service that always surpassed our expectations. Thanks for making us feel so welcomed.

Paul

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAPrinciples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitepost va
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

I just returned from a trip to Quepos, Costa Rica and stayed in the Condotel Las Cascadas. The place was awesome, so much more than a motel room but the same rates. The staff was so awesome helping us to make arrangements for activities. They even changed all of our outgoing lodging in San Jose at our request. We asked for direction and they just did it for us. It was the same for taxis. zip line tours, fishing and dinner recommendations. I will only stay here when in Quepos. I have traveled 16 different couintries and have never been treated any beter.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sailfishWhitepostVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Las Cascadas while on a business trip to Quepos. Myself and several other colleagues stayed there for 9 days and will definitely be using this fantastic place again!

The hosts made us feel like family, were always available, helped us figure out travel plans to nearby sites and Manuel Antonio (a ten minute drive) and ran an immaculate and safe haven for travelers. The breakfasts (upon request for $6.95) were a bonus and cooked on site with fresh produce- eggs, local fruits and fresh juice.

Our rooms opened up to a view of the ocean and we were a 5-minute walk from downtown Quepos. A pool and outdoor bar is adjacent to the rooms. The fact that other travelers in Costa Rica boasted specifically of Las Cascadas speaks highly of this place and the hard work the hosts put into to making your stay memorable. We are already planning for next year.

Tony Nester
Ancient Pathways, LLC
Flagstaff, AZ USA

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JungleSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
2.6 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
1.7 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#26 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotel Las Cascadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotel Las Cascadas

Property: Condotel Las Cascadas
Address: | Road to the Marina Pez Vela, 250 Mts West, Zona Americana, Tipo H, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotel Las Cascadas 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cascadas “The Falls” is family-owned Boutique Hotel located in the Town of Quepos, just minutes away from the world famous Manuel Antonio National Park and all its wonders. Our Hotel offers individually designed accommodations with options on one, two or three bedrooms, all with a tropical elegance design, we give you the ideal natural environment for family vacation, romantic getaway or business travel. The convenient location of Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” offers an incomparable natural setting on lushly landscapes with ocean views from some of our rooms, only three hours away from Juan Santamaria International Airport in San Jose. Enjoy endless summers with near perfect weather, balmy trade winds, and blue waters on a vacation in Costa Rica – the beauty is all yours to explore and experience. Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is situated in one of the most popular tourist destinations in all Costa Rica, Manuel Antonio National Park, here you can experience the true essence of the area, sloths, white-faced monkeys and howler monkeys are part of the wildlife that you will get to see inside the park, this among countless tropical flora of Costa Rica. The Hotel is located within walking distance from Nahomi Bay, (perfect sunset spot), Quepos Town, where all the small shops, supermarkets, pharmacies and other facilities are situated and the famous Marina Pez Vela is where you will find the area’s best restaurants, all with different options of Food & Beverages and a gorgeous ocean views. The stunning waters of the Pacific Ocean create a wonderful setting for Tours & Activities, such as snorkeling, sailing, stand up paddle boarding, and scuba diving, for the adventurers souls, tours like canopy (zip-line), white water rafting, ATV’s are always available for our guests. Quepos is among the world’s top destinations for Sport Fishing. Home of the 2017 Offshore World Championship. If you believe the surrounding beauty of the Manuel Antonio National Park and the offshore islands are overwhelming, just imagine how you will feel catching a giant blue marlin! Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is perfectly integrated into the lush tropical environment and provides a comfortable and private retreat. Visit Costa Rica, Explore Manuel Antonio and stay at Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Condotel Las Cascadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotel Las Cascadas Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Condotel Las Cascadas Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing