We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nature's Beachfront Aparthotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nature's Beachfront Aparthotel
zürich
2 reviews
“peaceful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2010

i stayed one week in this natures paradise. it is locadet a bit away from all the crowndness which i enjoyed very much. this place has a relaxing atmosphere. birds, monkeys are allways around you. i feld in love with the clean ocean and the big withe sandbeach.
i can recomend this aparthotel for people which are looking for a quitness and for couples with lot of romantic.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harry-brauner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    14
    1
    4
    12
See reviews for
3
23
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ocean city md.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

I have visited Costa Rica many times and one of my favorite places is Natures Beachfront. A real nature experience with walks to the Park, Swimming, and beautiful sunsets at nite. All of this is at your door step, right on the beach. No taxis or roads to deal with which was great. Most important is that this is real jungle adventure. Wildlife everywhere all while sitting on your deck. I stayed in a great room with small kitchen.I really would have loved though to rent the penthouse suit which looked great but was traveling solo.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

I was traveling alone and booked three nights at Nature's Beachfront Aparthotel. To start, none of the tourist shuttle agencies knew about this place (first warning); when we finally got there the shuttle drive went nuts becasue the road is only acceptable for a four by four. I dont know where they took the photos on their websit but they had nothing in common with the hotel itself. I was there alone and the woman who runs it jus would not stop talking, you really need earplugs. The sun sets pretty early and if you want to go out for dinner (there is nothing at the hotel), you can only come back via the beach. It is very very dark on the way and on my first evening I had like five locals stopping me and telling me that I should not be walking there alone. It is important to say that there is nothing around this hotel so you have to walk quite a bit. Needless to say, I changed the hotel and after I left they still charged me full amount of the nights I was not there.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mkozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels

Denver, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2008

What an INCREDIBLE and traditional Costa Rican experience! Anna was the manager and she is just a doll. She loves to chit chat but has some Great recommendations if you are looking for fun things to do. There was 5 of us and we booked the Pent House for the last week in January. It was a little expensive but it was well worth it since we celebrated my Dad's 60th b-day there! If you are looking to stay out late and be a little loud and obnoxious, this probably isn't the place for it. This is a very relaxing calm and friendly place but you have to respect the others around you. Great for family's and wonderful memories. You are right on the beach and the jungle is directly behind you. The monkeys greeted us 3 out of the 7 days which made our experience that much better. There is a pond right below that has 2 crocodiles which was also entertaining! If you drive there, I "highly" recommend to have a 4 wheel drive vehicle. The road is steep, curvy and lots of loose rocks. There is no A/C in the Pent house but the 2 large ceiling fans were sufficient because it was not too hot. Jan/Feb is probably the best time of year to go because the weather is beautiful and it's not too crowded. Keep in mind, it is a 3rd world country and crime rate is extremely high there. If you decide to do any activities (Zip lining, horse back riding, water activities) book them through Anna because she is more trust worthy than the other locals. What an incredible experience, I HIGHLY recommend this place!

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank JodiDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WINDSOR COLRADO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2008

If you want the sounds and sights or the jungle this is it.A really nice place to stay if you are into nature and peace and quiet.All the great resturants and amenities are up the hill in Manuel Antonio, and they all have great views and great food etc.etc.But a true jungle experiance awaits at Natures Beachfront. One minute from a secluded beach, monkeys in the trees next to your room ,camens, iguanas, birds birds birds , howler monkeys farther in. Really nice. The accomodations are average, but that s not why you go there.Anna is a little eccentric, but she a pure nature lover, you don't have live with her.Very clean, and Cruz will do your dishes for you!!!You will need a 4x4 to get there.

Great Place!
TIMD50

  • Liked — Locatin
  • Disliked — dirt road going to and from town
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIMD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2007

Come on everyone... this is the worst hotel in all of Manuel Antonio. The lady who runs this place is absolutely crazy and for the cleanliness rating she must have done something different cause she was living in my room when I arrived. She made us wait for hours while she cleaned it up. When we peered in, there was food all over the place ... including raw meat lying on our comforter.

Furthermore, the mattresses for those apartments upstairs were left out while it poured one day. Also, all linens are washed outside in buckets..., how can these be clean when there are flies and the buckets are filthy.

This place is a 1 rating and if I could give it a -100 I would. Don't waste your money or the effort to walk down the hill... and if you do, enjoy the showers outside and the flies. Consider yourself warned. She has stolen a lot of people's money over the years as there are no refunds. When you see this place in person you will totally understand why.

  • Liked — Not staying there!
  • Disliked — No refunds!
  • Stayed April 2004, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank TannieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2007

This place is great. Very romantic, great for couples. Right on the beach. It's literally a 10 second walk on a path down to the beach. It's not for everyone, but was perfect for us who like a bit of adventure and wanted to get away from it all..... The only way to get to it by car is in a 4X4 jeep and you have to walk on the beach to get everywhere. But there are lots of little restaurants and shops right off of the beach and it really makes you feel like you're on vacation to be "beach-based." From our room, we saw the BEAUTIFUL view of the beach from the front windows and the back window literally looked out on the jungle. We saw lots of animals, many of which we had no idea what they were. There were spider monkeys and garrobos (iguana-like animals) on our roof and our tables outside our room. The room was very private. It was perfect for a get-away for people who don't want tourist traps/all inclusive type deals. I would highly recommend Manuel Antonio and this hotel! (Make sure you take the 15 minute walk on the beach to the National Park and bring your bathing suits because they have the most beautiful beaches for swimming there. We didn't know that so were in hiking clothes/shoes with no bathing suits! Park closes at 4pm though so go early!)

  • Liked — Right on beach, away from it all, beautiful views, comfortable and private
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank alipsu122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#37 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mango Moon Villa
Mango Moon Villa
#24 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
#34 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#26 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villas El Parque
Hotel Villas El Parque
#42 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature's Beachfront Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Beachfront Aparthotel

Property: Nature's Beachfront Aparthotel
Address: Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to waves & enjoy the monkeys while staying right on the beach. Enjoy outstanding beach & ocean views from our three room two bath Penthouse suite and studio apartments. We’re situated in a secluded area on the edge of a tropical bird sanctuary forest with a river stream running alongside the hotel. We’re within walking distance to Manuel Antonio Park (13min) but only a stone's throw away from the white sandy beach and blue waters. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature`s Beachfront Aparthotel Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Natures Beachfront Aparthotel Hotel
Nature's Beachfront Aparthotel Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing