We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night of coolness”
Review of Villas Mymosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villas Mymosa
Maracaibo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One night of coolness”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Me and my cousins only stay here for one night but it was perfect. The room is HUGE! and the TV room is perfect for hang. Also they have a terrace with a hamac what else could you ask? Pool looks good, we didin't use it (no time)

The breakfast is included and it was a lot of food. Gallo pinto was awesome.

I definitely gonna stay there again 100% recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in front of the pool, better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    35
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
43
25
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Since there was no other possibility, we booked one of the suites on the second floor. The rooms are very spacious and come with a kitchen and two balconies. The whole hotel is very nice and the staff friendly. Breakfast is delicious but rather small.
The cleaning of the room was so la la and th whole hotel is incredibly noisy at night. It is situated on the street to Manuel Antonio.
Compared to other places in this region probably still a very good value in this price range.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler_traveler215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent four nights here and were greeted by a family of monkeys as we pulled into the car park. We had a two bedroom apartment which was just huge, with plenty of living space and two long balconies with briliant views. The pool was very welcome after a hot day out! The staff were always friendly and helpful and theTico breakfast the best I've had anywhere. About half way between Quepos and Manuel Antonio it suited us fine as a base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I think I have stayed in almost every hotel in the area over 20 years. Of course there are more elegant very expensive places, but this is the best bang for your buck there. Super place, actually they are rented out condos, restaurant on premises. 5 minutes to Quepos, 10 minutes the other way to Manuel Antonio and the park and beach. Alot better if you have a car or else you'll be bussing or cabbing it to either, pain in the butt. Forget the reviews from 2011 or earlier. i remember what the problems were then. That's all different now. Also, Wifi is fine now. Can't imagine not liking this place. I love this place. Even the resident dog, Maggie, who will greet you with a smile.

Room Tip: They have two diff size condo's but either will handle 4 easily, the bigger ones 6 easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have spent three nights there in May with our baby girl in a Junior Suite. Very spacious room with an awesome view from the balcony, e.g. from the hammock.
Only remark: Wifi only worked close to the pool/reception, not from the balcony.
(The pool area has been under construction so the pool couldn´t be used.)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronja80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Villas Mymosa was beautiful! My friend & I stayed in one of the 2 bedrooms. It was just the 2 of us, but we could have fit 7 people in there comfortably, without anyone getting on each others nerves. The back patio is the full length of the villa and is equipped with a hammock and a table and chairs. We would have our morning coffee there overlooking the forest. I loved reading in the hammock. The front patio is also the full length of the villa and has tables and chairs. We witnessed 2 types of monkeys in the palm trees feet away from us. Awesome pictures! The beds were comfortable, it was clean, our dishes were done each day by the maid service. The bathroom - glorious! The skylight was the best. Showering with the sunshine beating on you or using the restroom under the moonlight was a great experience. We only turned the TV on once to see if we could find a music channel.

Breakfast is included and the Tico's rice & beans are the best I have tasted from any country that makes rice & beans.

It is close to Quepos, so it was easy to grab items from the market. Also, close to Manuel Antonio for our beach, hiking excursions.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are closer to the treetops and therefore the best for monkey encounters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We have been staying at the Villas Mymosa for several years. Only downfall is we did not find it sooner. You can get a taste of real Costa Rica. The owner the staff and the people that I have met when vacationing here have been superb. This place is the place to relax. Convenient to everything without the hustle and bustle. The grounds are kept immaculate as well as the rooms. The management and staff are extremely knowledegable and always look out for your best interest and safety. English and Spanish speaking staff for easy communication to help get exactly what you want. The prices are more than reasonable and we highly recommend a stay at the Mymosa.The food in the restaurant is second to none. These folks will overextend themselves to prepare a meal and provide the service you expect on vacation. Or anytime for that matter. A happy accommodating staff is always at work here.
Fishing is magnificent. Ask Ron for referrals he will not steer you wrong. Only one person not to go with and that is Chris Bernstel ( Kinembe Sportfishing ) stay away.

Enjoy
Eddie Z and Cannonball

Room Tip: Have poolside or quiet view either is great, depending on what you want. Both available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normando1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.1 mi away
Mango Moon Villa
Mango Moon Villa
#25 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
526 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
#33 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#24 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
549 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villas El Parque
Hotel Villas El Parque
#42 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mimos
Hotel Mimos
#31 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Mymosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Mymosa

Property: Villas Mymosa
Address: | Apdo. 271-6350, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Mymosa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villas Mymosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Mymosa Hotel Quepos
Mymosa Hotel Quepos
Villas Mymosa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing