We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent experience, it is a wonderful hotel with a lot of peace inside the forest with a good view, the people very friendly and kind. The customer service is very personalized and good. The view at the ocean and sunsets is a amazing experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tatiana181980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanking our recent guests for their wonderful review of our Gaia Hotel & Reserve.

We are thrilled you choose us and we hope to see you back soon. We love when guests who are from Costa Rica choose Gaia. It make us very happy......

Thank you for sharing your experience on this TripAdvisor forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    136
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
155
1,003
30
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The view is superb. The location is amazing. The pool is very nice. The food is also excellent. On the minus side, the studio rooms are not great, but we were fortunate to get an upgrade to a suite during our last night.

Room Tip: Some king studios face corridors. If you like privacy (and better views), go for the more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claudio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review of our Gaia Hotel & Reserve.

We have numerous room categories with corresponding tariffs in order to accommodate as many guests who what to experience what Gaia is all about. The more expensive rooms have the more spectacular views. That's pretty standard in the hospitality industry.
With only 20 rooms, we are happy to accommodate numerous guests and their desires.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This has to be one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed. The pool overlooks the rainforest and the beach. There are monkeys, parrots, and iguanas within reach of each room. We stayed in a two bedroom bungalow and it was perfect. Traveling with my fiancé and his mother it was ideal for our stay. There was a rooftop balcony and terrace private for our room. Service was excellent as was the food. I highly recommend. There are only 20 rooms, so the attention each guest receives is wonderful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cabarnes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
A wonderful review by our recent wonderful guests.

Thank you for choosing us. We are truly unique and the very reason folks come to Costa Rica. Full of wildlife at your doorstep.

We add uncompromising service as an extra bonus.

Thank you for sharing on this TripAdvisor forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The relationship between guests and the staff of GAIA Hotel and Reserve is literally the definition of hospitality. Gaia was our 'home' for five nights. Thank you.

After experiencing the beauty of the rainforest and tropical wildlife while overlooking the sea and the sunsets, you begin to realize the dream that is Gaia.

And finally, the culinary expertise executed daily at La Luna restaurant makes leaving the property for a meal 'away from home' a difficult decision.

Gaia meets and exceeds expectations. Thank you again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RnTTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanking our recent guests for their very kind words on their stay with us.

We truly enjoyed having hosted you and we welcome you back with open arms. Our staff are still raving about your excitement and happiness.

We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return visit in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived after a 5 hour drive from La Fortuna. Was cool to have a golf buggy drive to the reception of the hotel. We're were taken to the reception were the staff were very welcoming. Very informative. Kind. The hotel located slightly further from the each bit gives you amazing views of the reserve as well as the ocean. The hotel restaurant is one of the best meals I have ever tasted! Definitely a massive thumbs up!!! Recommended!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TiNa0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We are thrilled that our recent guests had such a wonderful experience here at our Gaia Hotel & Reserve.

Guests come to Gaia for relaxation and service. And our staff are only too happy to accommodate every need.

Thank you for choosing us and thank you for sharing your experience on this TripAdvisor forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Cannot rave enough about the quality of this hotel. The staff knew our entire party by our names. The location is intimate, and the views from our room, the pool, and the restaurant were amazing. Scheduling daytime/nighttime activities was a breeze with the helpful people at reception. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
The "wow" factor has come into play here. Our recent guests are truly remarkable and we thank them for having chosen Gaia.

Our staff are remarkable when it comes to our guests needs and desires. Nothing to too complicated or cumbersome.....

Thank you for your very kind words on this TripAdvisor forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

GAIA gets a huge thumbs up for creating an amazing week-long experience for a group of 14 travelers, many of whom had never been to Costa Rica before. The accommodations were stellar, the food was excellent, and the service was above and beyond our expectations. The friendly GAIA staff worked with us to create special experiences that made our trip truly memorable, including arranging private jungle tours, a private boat outing, a poolside birthday dinner with entertainment, and a private beach bonfire party. The staff truly showed that they cared about our experience, and worked overtime to ensure that we loved every minute. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the Manuel Antonio/Quepos area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the huge GAIA suite, complete with a separate living/dining room, large bedroom, walk-i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy-Farrell, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We set out to create magic for our guests and it appears we succeeded.

Every experience at Gaia is full of wonder and surprise. We truly thank you for giving us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your experience on this TripAdvisor forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaia Hotel & Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Hotel & Reserve

Property: Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Address: Km 2.7 Carretera Quepos a Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#1 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gaia Hotel & Reserve 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaia Hotel, Manuel Antonio's only 5-star resort and dining. Bask in our infinity-edge pools, dash Aveda bath salts into your Jacuzzi and relax enjoying the jungle and ocean views. Rooms feature A/C, cable, flat screen TVs, portable phones, home entertainment units, internet connectivity, coffee-maker, mini-bar, safety box, hairdryer, 24/7 room service and full spa services. Your personal valet sees to your needs, and our Nature Guide hosts an exclusive tour of our 12-acre Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaia Hotel & Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Hotel And Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing