We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All I can say is, WOW!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buena Vista Luxury Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Branch, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All I can say is, WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This place is crazy beautiful. After going a bit rustic in Tortuguero, this place provided a pampered ending to our trip. We stayed in the CASA de los Flores and the room was amazing. 270 degree views with plenty of space for me and my family. The room had a view which left us speechless throughout our stay. The grounds are amazing, albeit very steep requiring help when traveling from the beach to our room. Everyone was incredibly helpful and the tour pickups outside your room were an added bonus.

Our concierge, Brian, did an amazing job of helping us track down electronics which had been left our on Nature Air flight to Quepos and getting them safely into our hands. Brian also helped arrange tours for us and provided fantastic restaurant recommendations to boot.

Our kids were sad to leave the property and are already asking to go back (we just left yesterday) and I couldnt think of any other place to stay but here. PURA VIDA!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenaVistaLuxuryVil, Manager at Buena Vista Luxury Villas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
“All I can say is,…” thank you Abel C. Casa de las Flores is a unique unit and books up far in advance. Glad you enjoyed it! We are fortunate in our location and we do all we can on the human side to positively accentuate our guests experience. For this instance we’ll call it Pura Vida and you’ll understand! Thank you, we look forward to you return. Pura Vida, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    120
    20
    13
    4
See reviews for
581
319
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Imperial, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everything was perfect from start to finish. Amazing bungalows, views, beaches, animals, food, etc. Our concierge Michael made the entire trip stress free and took care of anything we needed. Already planning next years trip!!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom bungalow was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenaVistaLuxuryVil, Manager at Buena Vista Luxury Villas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Jeffrey M., Thank you reviewing and your stay. Our 2 bdrm bungalow is called Casa de las Flores and it is a unique and exotic unit. I love the downstairs patio, so intimate feeling. Look forward to seeing you again, thank you again too! Pura Vida, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I've just returned from a special trip with my Mom, brothers and family. There were nine of us all together and we booked a 3bed villa. The experience was amazing! The villa itself was beautiful with breathtaking views. We had a personal concierge, Andres, who did so much for us. We saw all kinds of wildlife around the property including a monkey on our deck. The beach was beautiful and we really enjoyed using the kayaks that were included. I have to say that the staff really made things so fun for us. You can tell when a place is run well from the attitude of the staff. They couldn't do enough for you. There are to many to name but we really enjoyed the restaurant and bar. The food was really good and had good selections. The bartender Daniela was fantastic and made excellent drinks! The servers were so personable - Janet, Jose, Fredrick, and Eddie. Whenever you needed to go anywhere on property they would pick you up. The driver Joshua was wonderful. We were really sad to leave this place and look forward to another visit. It definitely exceeded our expectations!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenaVistaLuxuryVil, Manager at Buena Vista Luxury Villas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Janine S. Thank you for staying, enjoying and then reviewing us so well! The Premium 3 bdrm Villa is a really special family even dare I say- extended family destination vacation! Thank you to Andres! Glad from the bottom of my heart to hear the raves over Buena Vista del Sol; it’s a year old this month. Thank you and please come back! Pura Vida, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a wonderful week staying in a villa in Tulemar Gardens! Our concierge Michael, and all the other staff, provided exceptional service every day of our stay. Our villa was beautifully maintained, the pools and beach lovely, and the food and drinks at the resort excellent. We would love to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenaVistaLuxuryVil, Manager at Buena Vista Luxury Villas, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Always glad to hear a guest say “We would love to come back again” please do! Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review! So glad to hear you enjoyed the staff and restaurant! Pura Vida, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fantastic week with my boyfriend, loved the location, accommodations and private beach, it felt like the entire resort was ours. The food, the service and abundance of monkeys were amazing. We loved Michael who took such great care of us as well as the entire staff. Very romantic, exotic and close to our home Santa Monica, CA. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenaVistaLuxuryVil, Manager at Buena Vista Luxury Villas, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you Andrea P for staying with us and for the review! I had no idea it was a short trip from CA. I hope you tell all your friends they need to come and stay with us! You hit the nail on the head when you said the place felt like it was all yours. That is the magic of Tulemar Gardens where we live, soooo private. Thanks again- Pura Vida, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We loved our stay at Buena Vista Villas. Our bungalow was very comfortable, the setting was gorgeous and all the staff very friendly and helpful. It is within an easy walk to several good restaurants. The bar has a great Happy Hour. It is hilly and they provide transportation to and from the beach and elsewhere on the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenaVistaLuxuryVil, Manager at Buena Vista Luxury Villas, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you SylvianB1 for taking the time to stay with us and then to write a review! Yes we are centrally located in terms of both Quepos and Manuel Antonio. Glad you found our staff friendly and helpful and also glad to hear you liked Buena Vista del Sol! Also sounds like you enjoyed the on property transport! Thanks for the review, Pura Vida! Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This Resort is beautiful from the views from every room to the incredible private beach, the staff main goal is to make" YOU HAPPY", Danny and his staff were just amazing and thanks to them MY SON'S WEDDING WAS A 10!!!
WILL NEVER FORGET IT, THANKS TO ALL INVOLVED AND BUENA VIDA

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddiefig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenaVistaLuxuryVil, Manager at Buena Vista Luxury Villas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you Eddiefig! Glad we could take part in your son’s wedding and to make it a 10… Wow thanks a lot! You are correct our goal is to make our guests HAPPY! Thank you and congratulations! Pura Vida, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#12 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Luxury Villas

Property: Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Address: Tulemar Gardens, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Buena Vista Luxury Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tulemar Resort The Premier Resort Hotel in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica Rated as the number 1 resort hotel in Central America and Costa Rica and number 9 in the World by Trip Advisor Tulemar Resort is a full service resort set in the peaceful 33-acre gated and secure Tulemar Gardens Condominium. A wide variety of standalone accommodations are available for our guests, including the famed Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, as well as our luxurious 1, 2, and 3 bedroom Buena Vista Luxury Villas. The property itself is spectacular, nestled in a lush rainforest overlooking the beautiful Manuel Antonio coastline. Surrounded by nature, Tulemar Resort features incredible gardens, walking paths, thriving wildlife, and the ONLY exclusive sandy beach in the region. At Tulemar Resort you will enjoy the luxury and privacy of your very own villa, along with the amenities of a high end resort, including concierge service, daily maid service, 4 swimming pools, beach bar, spa services, tour desk, and the best sunset bar and restaurant in town. We invite you to review our website for photos and details, then book one of these magnificent villas or bungalows and experience the most unforgettable vacation of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Buena Vista Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Luxury Villas Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Buena Vista Hotel And Casas
Buena Vista Luxury Villas Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing