We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Catherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Villa Tucan was of 3 nights. If we had know how convenient and beautiful this villa was, we would have probably stayed longer. We were 5 adults and it was very comfortable. The photos on trip advisor reflected well the house. We were really impressed by the furniture, the decoration and the small details like fresh flowers arrangement but also from the proximity of nature. We saw lizards, tucan, monkeys and others.

We were also very surprised by the daily house cleaning and pool services, this was very convenient and we felt very satisfied. The house is separated in two floors, the master bedroom is located on the second floor with kitchen, dining and living aera with AC. The two other bedrooms were located on the first floor and only one had AC.

We cooked everyday, we recommend you to visit the BM supermarket, it offers great variety of products and it's fairly cheap compared to the supermarkets located downtown. For fish, we recommend to visit the Fish market located in Quepos for fresh catch of the day. The estate is walkable distance from downtown Quepos and about 7 minutes drive to Manual Antonio National Park. The concierges were very friendly and super resourceful.

We would definitely come back again.

Catherine and Anton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks for staying with us Catherine and Anton and we are glad you had an amazing experience! Please make sure to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B
1 review
“The best vacation house”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This housing was completely perfect. Me along with 5 of my friends stayed for 3 nights in this lovely house and everything was just perfect. Starting with the comunnication with the staff towards the reservation they were extremely efficient and answered every question that I had hours away, their responses quickly and fully detailed. They provided a lot of help and usefull tips about everything you can imagine, from transportation to supermarket choices and of course a variety of activities and sports they are willing to recomend. Upon the arrival they were extremely organized and quick to help you get installed right away, everyone so attentive to every question and full of recomendations, each day a member of a staff came along to see if we needed anything or to check if everything was ok. The house was clean, very big and with all the essentials and more, with all the linens, beds correctly made, we were surprised with the housekeeping service one day we were not home but they are clear about the days they require this service. The location is the best, so close to downtown and to the way to the beach as well, there is full security so don't need to worry about anything. There is privacy at the house however some houses are a little closer so you can see everything at the backyard so they could improve the lack of privacy in those points. There is privacy however sometimes there are some workers and staff hanging around the house, as secure and necessary this may be it's a little invasive but nothing that cannot be resolved by talking with the manager, everyone is kind and so comprehensive. Overal is the perfect house with the perfect spot and perfect attention. We were really pleased and have recommended it a lot, it was really worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuckerkar...
2 reviews
“Amazing stay at Villa Tucan!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Tucan. It is basically in the town of Quepos, but you feel like you are far away because of the beautiful surroundings and the amazing wildlife found there! We had already been in Costa Rica 4 weeks by the time we got to Quepos, but we saw the greatest amount of wildlife right in Manuel Antonio Estates! We saw sloths and monkeys almost every day, chestnut mandibled toucans at the office a couple times, and scarlet macaws at the top of the hill! Elias (the concierge), was so helpful and called us to let us know when there was a "wildlife sighting" (as did Dorit). The staff at MAE are so friendly and attentive - they will help you with anything! We mentioned the possibility of a propane grill one afternoon and Papillo (groundskeeper) hauled it down a steep hill immediately! That is the kind of service you get:-) The house was great, the A/Cs in both bedroom worked great and were very welcome after not much a/c elsewhere in Costa Rica! The only thing we didn't love about the house was the fact that to get up or downstairs, you have to walk outside the house. It isn't a huge deal, but it is good to know ahead of time! We loved the washer and dryer in the house, which I don't remember seeing on the description, and the housekeeping service is a nice amenity. The pool is also great; it was very refreshing after a hot day at the beach! MAE is very close to Manuel Antonio park and to the beaches; there is plenty to do in the area, but is also nice just to hang out at the house, swim and watch the wildlife!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cattalani
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful! Better than I expected.”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

House was very spacious, clean and well maintained. Everything worked well, including the AC and the WiFi. The pool was a wonderful addition, and we also used the outdoor grill which was great. The staff at Manuel Estates were extremely helpful and courteous, and made our stay very comfortable. They even made arrangements for us at the last minute when our own arrangements fell through. Overall, I have only the highest praise for them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, pool, friendly and helpful staff
Liked least: AC in only two of the bedrooms, not in the third.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gina261
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Best !!!!! The Villa we stayed in was Awesome ! Very Spacious , Clean, and decorated very nicely. The personal treatment from the staff was incredible !! So much Wild life to see from this area was impressive.. Monkeys, Birds, Sloths, iguanas, etc.
We traveled and stayed in many places.. By far, This was the Best.... Yes a bit more in price..
but worth it.. Beautiful Pool, Patio, Master bedrooms, with AC !!
Honestly, I recommend this spot to all that want more than average.. Pura Vida as they say
is what you feel , When you stay here !! I will for sure be back.. With more friends !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Wild life
Liked least: That we did not stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Toucan Villa”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great location and the managers were very helpful. Pool area was awesome.
Disappointed that the air conditioning was limited to just 2 bedrooms and none of the common areas. At the very least it would of been nice to have all 3 bedrooms and the living room with AC.
Overall a nice place

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Hello Mark,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at Villa Toucan! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the villa, and especially the pool!
I am sorry to learn that the 3rd bedroom without AC was a disappointment for you, as that was clearly stated in the first phrase of the property description. And we would have been happy to provide you with an extra fan if we would have known.

However, we appreciate your comments very much, and hope to see you again in the future!

Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Montgomery, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have been visiting Costa Rica for approximately 10 years. We always stayed in hotels until we found this place two years ago. All differents size houses to accomodate your group. Safe location. Friendly staff. Walking distance to Quepos. Plenty of wildlife. Just call Dorit and she will handle eveything. Can't wait to stay there again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wildlife
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing