We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Met all expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Met all expectations!”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Family of five stayed at Tucan Villa for three night in Feb 2018, Very good communication before check-in, with excellent directions to property. Within gated community, adding a level of security. Pool was refreshing. Lots of wildlife - saw monkeys, lizards, birds - right on the property. Villa was very comfortable and relaxing. Would definitely recommend as an alternative to hotel style accommodations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
We are glad we met all of your expectations!!! Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica F
South Riding, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Perfect, lovely and beautiful.”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house was super clean and the cleaning lady throughout the week made sure it stayed that way.
Dorit and Jessica were super helpful and made sure to recommend fun and exciting adventures, as well as great places for provisions.
Make sure to take the hike to the waterfall on the property!
Easy to get into Quepos and only a short ride to Manuel Antonio.
Fabulous villa for a fabulous vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Jessica,
Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a great stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralboot...
2 reviews
“Love the Manuel Antonio Estates ”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in May 2016

From: Santa Maria, California
The past two times I've come to Costa Rica I've stayed at the Manuel Antonio Estates for a few nights and each time were great experiences!! The 1st time I stayed in this house which is beautiful then the second I stayed in the eco condos and loved that as well! The capuchin monkeys we're always around and the staff is always so welcoming! It has all the things you need inside like AC and tv etc. I'm planning on going back next year and absolutely will be back here!! Pura Vida!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Coralboothe,
Thank you for your review and we hope you continue to come back year after year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morf2540
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding in Every Way”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great place, lovely setting, very close to MA Park and other attractions in the area. Excellent service and concierge. Can't say enough about it, it was the perfect choice for my family of 5. For less than the cost of 2 hotel rooms, this provides an entire 3-bedroom house, with full kitchen, living space, washer/dryer, swimming pool, and other amenities. Wildlife was abundant right outside our windows. From our balcony we saw monkeys, toucans, iguanas, and a great variety of birds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Morf2540,
Thank you for staying with us at the Tucan Villa and we are glad you had an awesome experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Villa Tucan was of 3 nights. If we had know how convenient and beautiful this villa was, we would have probably stayed longer. We were 5 adults and it was very comfortable. The photos on trip advisor reflected well the house. We were really impressed by the furniture, the decoration and the small details like fresh flowers arrangement but also from the proximity of nature. We saw lizards, tucan, monkeys and others.

We were also very surprised by the daily house cleaning and pool services, this was very convenient and we felt very satisfied. The house is separated in two floors, the master bedroom is located on the second floor with kitchen, dining and living aera with AC. The two other bedrooms were located on the first floor and only one had AC.

We cooked everyday, we recommend you to visit the BM supermarket, it offers great variety of products and it's fairly cheap compared to the supermarkets located downtown. For fish, we recommend to visit the Fish market located in Quepos for fresh catch of the day. The estate is walkable distance from downtown Quepos and about 7 minutes drive to Manual Antonio National Park. The concierges were very friendly and super resourceful.

We would definitely come back again.

Catherine and Anton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks for staying with us Catherine and Anton and we are glad you had an amazing experience! Please make sure to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B
1 review
“The best vacation house”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This housing was completely perfect. Me along with 5 of my friends stayed for 3 nights in this lovely house and everything was just perfect. Starting with the comunnication with the staff towards the reservation they were extremely efficient and answered every question that I had hours away, their responses quickly and fully detailed. They provided a lot of help and usefull tips about everything you can imagine, from transportation to supermarket choices and of course a variety of activities and sports they are willing to recomend. Upon the arrival they were extremely organized and quick to help you get installed right away, everyone so attentive to every question and full of recomendations, each day a member of a staff came along to see if we needed anything or to check if everything was ok. The house was clean, very big and with all the essentials and more, with all the linens, beds correctly made, we were surprised with the housekeeping service one day we were not home but they are clear about the days they require this service. The location is the best, so close to downtown and to the way to the beach as well, there is full security so don't need to worry about anything. There is privacy at the house however some houses are a little closer so you can see everything at the backyard so they could improve the lack of privacy in those points. There is privacy however sometimes there are some workers and staff hanging around the house, as secure and necessary this may be it's a little invasive but nothing that cannot be resolved by talking with the manager, everyone is kind and so comprehensive. Overal is the perfect house with the perfect spot and perfect attention. We were really pleased and have recommended it a lot, it was really worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuckerkar...
2 reviews
“Amazing stay at Villa Tucan!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Tucan. It is basically in the town of Quepos, but you feel like you are far away because of the beautiful surroundings and the amazing wildlife found there! We had already been in Costa Rica 4 weeks by the time we got to Quepos, but we saw the greatest amount of wildlife right in Manuel Antonio Estates! We saw sloths and monkeys almost every day, chestnut mandibled toucans at the office a couple times, and scarlet macaws at the top of the hill! Elias (the concierge), was so helpful and called us to let us know when there was a "wildlife sighting" (as did Dorit). The staff at MAE are so friendly and attentive - they will help you with anything! We mentioned the possibility of a propane grill one afternoon and Papillo (groundskeeper) hauled it down a steep hill immediately! That is the kind of service you get:-) The house was great, the A/Cs in both bedroom worked great and were very welcome after not much a/c elsewhere in Costa Rica! The only thing we didn't love about the house was the fact that to get up or downstairs, you have to walk outside the house. It isn't a huge deal, but it is good to know ahead of time! We loved the washer and dryer in the house, which I don't remember seeing on the description, and the housekeeping service is a nice amenity. The pool is also great; it was very refreshing after a hot day at the beach! MAE is very close to Manuel Antonio park and to the beaches; there is plenty to do in the area, but is also nice just to hang out at the house, swim and watch the wildlife!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing