We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home in the perfect spot!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool
Pool area
Dining area
Kitchen
One of two bathrooms, the other one is exactly the same but in one of the bedrooms.
relax on the Hammocks
If your lucky you can see our visitors!  Macaws, monkeys and Tucans!  You can hear the howler monkey
Monkey relaxing!
Beautiful Manuel Antonio Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LylaVoyag...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing home in the perfect spot!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at the lovely Casa Camino Viejo for 3 nights and absolutely loved this property. It is situated perfectly between Quepos and Manuel Antonio - each just a few minutes drive away. The house is about 100 metres from the main street leading to Manuel Antonio. There was a wonderful restaurant serving delicious local food two doors down from us and we could have also easily walked a couple of minutes to the main street for others.

The house was immaculately clean and spacious. There is an upper deck and lower patio in addition to the space around the private pool for relaxing outside. There was tons of storage space in each bedroom and the kitchen had everything we could ask for. Of note was how well organized it was - in other vacation rentals I’ve stayed at the kitchen wasn’t always well appointed or organized and we spent a lot to time looking for things, but here it was perfect.

From our deck we saw beautiful birds every day including amazing red macaws and there was a resident iguana we adored seeing each afternoon.

We are already talking about going back and I’d recommend the Casa without hesitation. For me, it was the nicest stay of our trip.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cas97
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great villa. Very spacious, with a wonderful pool area and plenty of outside space to relax and eat in. It was clean and comfortable and had everything we could need. The owner was helpful and the arrangements all went very smoothly. Location is good - within walking distance of Quepos and just off the main road to Manuel Antonio.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandyk216...
Algonquin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The only thing I regret about staying in this beautiful house was we only stayed for 2 nights. We each had our own bedroom with Queen size beds (king in master bedroom) and each with own A/C control. Gourmet kitchen was huge! Our favorite part was our own pool and the hammocks on the deck. Sirgi took great care of us. Very close to Manuel Antonio park. If you go ya gotta stay here!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaynaFer...
Boston, Ma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have chosen a better spot”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What I noticed about this house was that not only was it beautiful, well-decorated, spacious, and comfortable, but it had all of the important details for our party (which included two young children). Every room has an air-conditioner, and you can easily turn them off so as not to waste electricity when you are not in the home or in certain rooms. The curtains are all light-proof, which meant that the kids napped perfectly. It has a washer and drier which really helped us because our beach days in Costa Rica were few compared to our mountain days. So, we didn't have to pack a ton of beach attire for the kids. The kitchen is perfect for preparing large meals, and it even has a perfectly-sized dishwasher. We saw plenty of wild-life while were there, including a large iguana that likes to hang out by the pool. (We learned that they are harmless, but we were intimidated at first - all part of the awesome experience!) Now I know why this was not available for many days. I am sure it will continue to book up quickly, but we will surely plan better next time and be back for a longer stay!

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Hi Shayna! Thank you so much for such a great review! I so glad you had a great time! Come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayna S
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the most WONDERFUL house in all of Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house is amazing. It is everything you could ever want or need while visiting Costa Rica. 3 large bedrooms, each one with individual air conditioners, 2 full baths, a fully stocked and functional kitchen. The flow of the inside is perfect but I think probably even better than all that is the deck space. It opens up right to a jungle feel of a back yard, which harbors mango trees, citrus trees, and a papaya tree, might I add. Plus, the pool is fabulous for floating after a long day of surfing on the beach. We will come back again and again. Thanks to Gretel for letting us use your amazing house and thanks to Sigi for taking such good care of it while we were there! Pura Vida!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved it all! I especially love the beautiful artwork painted by the owner! Very talented.
Liked least: Nothing. Really, there was nothing negative about this experience.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you Shayna for such a great review! We welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele D
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I was not disappointed. The house was beautiful just as described, and it was well located. It was very practical to take tours from there because they came to pick us up at the Blue Monkey hotel which is not even 5 minutes walking distance from the house.
I particularly loved the pool and the hamacs downstairs … so relaxing! a troup of white faced monkeys paid us a visit on the first day and we also saw a shy, in residence, iguana by the pool. My family particularly appreciated having air conditioning and WiFi in the house. The kitchen was very large and had everything one could need.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful looking house
Liked least: the slow flushing of the kids bathroom (the tank filled up very slowly)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you Daniele for such a great review! We try very hard to have everything in great condition for our guests and help in anything we can to make our guests comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackm810
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

WE stayed at this property and was not disappointed. We have rented properties in Costa Rica before and one common theme is the kitchen were ill equipped. NOT at Casa Camino Viejo the Kitchen had everything we needed. The washer and dryer was helpful also as was the air conditioners in each bed room and the common areas. The pool faced the rear of the house and was just the right temperature. WE made several day trips and some of the guest had dentist appointments with a local Dentist. Having a TV in each room was also a bonus it helped to wind down after a day of touring the area. It also has a grill and we went to the local fish store and purchased some Red snapper and Tuna. Don't pass this property its convenient clean and Gretal is great at communicating. We will be back soon.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: well equipped kitchen , air conditioners and pool
Liked least: floor can be slippery when getting out of the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Thank you Jack for a great review of Casa Camino Viejo! We welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.