We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel at Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LPE22
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Feel at Home”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Chaman is a very lovely condo development--small with a lovely pool, good security and close to Quepos and transportation on the main road towards Manuel Antonio. Our unit was quite nice, with a cathedral ceiling living room, very functional kitchen, nice bathroom with a good shower and a cozy bedroom. The bedroom and living room had air conditioning plus ceiling fans. There was a spacious glass enclosed terrace with a great view of the gardens.
A nice plus was the housekeeper who came in every 4 days and not only cleaned and replaced the towels and bed linens but did a load of our laundry as well!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimjaeger
Dayyona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apartment with elevated view of the canopy”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We agree with all these reviews. It is an excellent location to relax and to see the wildlife. It was very comfortable and clean. We had pretty much everything we needed, and more. We didn't have any problem finding it as others have. We just weren't sure we were at the right place once we got there.

We had detailed instructions to find it, which, were easy to follow. We also did do some research before-hand. We had the geographical coordinates to locate it precisely. I cant remember how we got the latitude and longitude, but, it was listed somewhere. We just programmed in those numbers and used our phone's Google Maps to verify our location. We didn't need to use the GPS but once we got there we weren't really sure where we were.

As we waited at the front gate there is no mention of "Jungle Villa", as advertised. If you see the sign on the gate: El Chamon, you know you have found it. El Chamon means healer or spiritual medicine man or Bhuddist monk (Shamon). Quite an appropriate name, I would say. The natural surroundings should shock your city dweller's life back into natural balance within a few days.

When you are in a strange place it can be scary! Take some time to orient yourself before you go. It would not be fun to get lost especially at night with all your luggage. Your cell phone may not work like you think.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Relatively easy to find, this property is part of a gated community.
Parking is reserved for 4 vehicles on the outside of the community but parking on the road was also available.
The property itself was perfect for our needs and very well equipped in a more private corner. Being the top floor we had a great position for viewing the local wildlife.
As the community is free from development either side, the local wildlife were free to visit many times through the day.
We were enchanted by a troop of squirrel monkeys, a howler monkey, humming birds, scarlet macaws, dragon flies, a red squirrel, various other tropical birds and the usual assortment of lizards.
The pool looked small in the pictures but was big enough for swimming lengths particularly as we had it to ourselves each day.
The surroundings made it a very peaceful and beautiful spot.
Hazel was a very charming and helpful host. She dealt with a minor issue immediately. She lives onsite making her readily available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrcluthe
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with an excellent view!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was located 10 minutes by bus/car from the Manuel Antonio beach and downtown for shopping.
It was very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable 5 night stay. The view from the porch was absolutely stunning. We had our coffee on the porch, opened the doors and had the pleasure of hearing all kinds of birds and monkeys. Having the property manager on site for our needs and suggestions for tours was also a bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Candisa S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything it Promised to Be”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed here for 8 days. It was an awesome trip!

The condo is well equipped, spacious and clean. It was exactly as advertised. Hazel was great. The Tracopa bus from San Jose forgot to drop us at the Mono Azul stop and made us get off the bus at the end. We found ourselves at the beach with all our luggage and no idea where the condo was at or how to get there. We texted Hazel, she jumped in her car and picked us up. What a life saver she was. The whole stay she was so helpful. If we had a question, we texted her and she got right back with the answer. What a valuable resource that was.

The complex was so quiet and peaceful. We saw Howler, Whiteface and Spider monkeys from our veranda. Even saw the resident sloth. The Red Macaws flew over twice a day. It was located in the perfect location. We didn't have to walk up any massive hills to get to the main road. It was a quick trip on the puplic bus to anywhere you wanted to go.

We will definitely be staying here if we ever return. I hope we do, it was AWESOME!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Veranda
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roylgene
france
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing