We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable studio apartments with pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio Studio #2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Studio #2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Patio Studio #2
Patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CBM13
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable studio apartments with pool”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Very friendly and comfortable accommodation in good location with bus stop right outside for easy access to the beautiful beaches and Manuel Antonio Park. We had the beautiful pool to ourselves most days and it was a great place to see the wildlife including monkeys, iguanas, hummingbirds and scarlet macaws. Vernita was a lovely host and super helpful in booking trips and our transfer to the airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
CBM13,
Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We are so happy you had a great stay. The abundance of wildlife on the property is the best part right?
Thanks again,
Vernita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S
1 review
“Best Vacation”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What can I say....it was the best. Six women came to Tico Tico for a good time. Eugene and Vernetta could have not been any more giving, making sure we had the best time. Rooms were beautiful clean, and perfect for the week. Tours were set up, and each one was perfect and so much fun...suggestions for restaurants we're great.No matter where we went we had a great time. So many memories, and fun time....including all the animals that visit the property. If you don't go and see for yourself...too bad!!!! We will be back!!! Love, Gayle, Tina, Jean, Judy and Kathy....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Gayle S,
Thank you for staying with us! It was a pleasure to host you and "the girls"!
Please do come back and visit again and we guarantee that you'll have even more fun!
All the best,
Vernita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, super clean apts, convenient location, friendly owners & staff”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I can highly recommend Tico Tico Villas where it was my pleasure to spend two wonderful weeks in May/June this year (2017). The studio apartments are nicely decorated and include everything one might possibly need for a comfortable stay, short or long term. Fully equipped kitchen area, very comfortable bed, cable TV, excellent WiFi connection, modern and super CLEAN!! The units are air conditioned, but there's almost always a nice breeze to keep one comfortable. And there's even a swimming pool for cooling off and lounge chairs for relaxing. A front patio area with seating to enjoy that first cup of Costa Rican coffee and my unit also had a screened-in patio area in back with lines for drying clothes. You can't find a more convenient location with the bus stop just a few steps away. Everyone was so very friendly, I felt like part of the "family!"

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Ann L,
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to host you and we hope we will see you around town when you do return to live in Manuel Antonio again. See you soon!
Vernita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Value for Manuel Antonio!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great value for a nice, spotlessly clean well run, recently renovated property in Manuel Antonio. Vernita the Manager, and Eugene the owner, are both great! Very friendly, personable and helpful! The units are bright and cheery and most if not all have a well equipped kitchenette. A nice pool area and a great location. This was my second visit to Tico Tico Villas. It is not a luxury property but it is a good basic property that is nicer, better maintained and cleaner than most in Manuel Antonio. I am a hotel General Manager and very hard to impress, especially at rates as reasonable as these! The post check out thank you email telling me that I am now part of the Tico Tico family and invited back anytime was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend Tico Tico Villas to anyone visiting Manuel Antonio!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Mark S.
Thank you for the compliment! Coming from a Hotel General Manager, it means a lot! Make sure you stop by and say, "Hola" upon your return.

Thanks again!
Vernita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa_JF
Ottawa, Ont.
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If only we could have stayed longer...until next year.”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year at Tico Tico Villas and we will be back. We stayed in the Patio Studio (#2) which is one of the smaller units but we managed perfectly for 2 weeks (picking a cheap cooler for beer and wine on ice helped).

We had a great time with friends and guests, including a road trip with all the guests to a great seafood place near Dominical. The grounds and pool are well kept and private. The location can not be beat: the bus stops at the door, town and the beach are within easy reach. And Eugene and Vernita are awesome. Miss it already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
John and Jamie thanks for returning! Jamie your segway adventure story was the best! Looking forward to having more great times with you next year. Miss you too!
Pura Vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew F
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise in paradise - Part II”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My recent month stay at the Tico Tico Villas was my second in as many years. I have commenced arrangements for next year, only for a longer stay. This evidences my total satisfaction with this location.
Enhancements over the last year include a well connected hands on guest services representative who goes beyond the call for assistance. Many thanks V.
I brought my paints and brushes with me this year and found the nature and peacefulness of the Villas a wonderful environment to work on my art. This...when I could fit it in between time at the beach and other experiences and outings in the area. Wonderful: staff; accommodations; location; other guests and total relaxation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Matt,
It was a pleasure hosting you @ Tico Tico Villas and we are so looking forward to seeing you next year when you escape your cold winter in Canada! Come as guest and leave as family..you will be missed! See you next year!

Vernita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandem_en...
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect stay with very friendly owner”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Actually we have been relocated at Tico Tico after that the owner of the hotel we have booked initially made some reservation mistakes. We had the chance to be the very first guests at Tico Tico after the owner renovated the premises. We stayed there for 4 nights for the New Year in one studio. Everything at Tico Tico was great and perfect. The owner and his partner were both very freindly and helpful. They made our stay like at home although at home in Switzerland we don't have swimming pool, exotic trees and flowers nor fantastic animals :-)
Anyway thank you very much for the memorable time. We miss Costa Rica so much...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. Was exciting for us to have you as our first guests and we are so happy we could provide a few "extras" for your holiday stay in Manuel Antonio. Please come see us again! Pura Vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing