We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Um, yum.”
Review of Kapi Kapi

Kapi Kapi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Kapi Kapi Restaurant is Manuel Antonio's choice for fine dining. Our Asian-influenced seafood, succulent steaks, and original dessert menu keep locals and tourists coming back again and again. Macadamia nut encrusted Mahi Mahi sound delicious? How about sugar cane skewered prawns with a tamarind,coconut, and rum glaze? Our fresh peppercorn-seared ahi tuna is to die for! Start with seafood cigars, our most popular appetizer and finish with the hot chocolate souffle! We are open daily 4pm-10pm on the main road to the park across from Pacific Colonial Condos and Tulemar resort.
Silicon Valley, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Um, yum.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Cool, modern atmosphere. Great food. The baby back ribs and chocolate soufflé were unbelievable. Chicken lettuce cups were skippable. Miso honey grilled chicken and ahi tuna both great. Definitely a nice spot!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank meganguimarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    194
    96
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
310 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Upscale”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The food was very good and gourmet. Best to make reservations because it was the most crowded of all the restaurants we went to. Portions seemed smaller than the other restaurants but the atmosphere was really nice

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CherylGlendaleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice view, but very empty, we were the only people there, and it was also very expensive. The food was alright, but not worth the money we paid. We ordered an appetizer, 2 main meals, and a dessert for over $100.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yasmeen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, California
2 reviews
“Yummy sangria and chocolate souffle!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had dinner at Kapi Kapi in June, so the restaurant was pretty quiet. However, the service was very nice -- elegant and professional, but still warm and friendly. Our food was very tasty. The hi-lights were the sangria and the chocolate souffle. We especially liked the way the restaurant was set back with soft lighting up the walkway and stairs to get to the restaurant - very romantic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojamaT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersvile
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Meal We Had In Costa Rica”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We ate here on our first night in Costa Rica. I wish that we had waited a day or two, because it was hard for any of the other resteraunts to measure up. The seafood was fresh and tasty, Service was excellent. My daughter is a vegaterian and wanted Pad Thai, but which is usually made with fish sauce. They made a special order for her which she loved.

I highly recommend that anyone visiting Manuel Antonio eating here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KyleHuntersvile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kapi Kapi also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Kapi Kapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing