We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Martinis”
Review of Kapi Kapi

Kapi Kapi
Ranked #32 of 100 Restaurants in Manuel Antonio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kapi Kapi Restaurant is Manuel Antonio's choice for fine dining. Our Asian-influenced seafood, succulent steaks, and original dessert menu keep locals and tourists coming back again and again. Macadamia nut encrusted Mahi Mahi sound delicious? How about sugar cane skewered prawns with a tamarind,coconut, and rum glaze? Our fresh peppercorn-seared ahi tuna is to die for! Start with seafood cigars, our most popular appetizer and finish with the hot chocolate souffle! We are open daily 4pm-10pm on the main road to the park across from Pacific Colonial Condos and Tulemar resort.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Last minute cocktail due to rain on the beach brought us to Kapi Kapi. With desperate cravings for Martinis. When we noticed they were not in the chart, we asked around and the bartender kindly made us awesome Martinis (Gin, not Vodka LOL). There was life music,which was also great.

Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldon M, Owner at Kapi Kapi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We are glad that you have such a good experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

10th Anniversary Dinner and the place was empty. I should have known to leave when they had no Chardonnay (my wife's favorite wine), then no full bottle of Pinot Grigio either 3 glasses if we wanted. The food was fine heavy Polynesian flavor, the pad tai was a little bland but good sized portions. The thing that upset me is that the bill had 23% tax added I asked if that included service I was lied to and told it was all tax to the town. The tax rate is 13% and there was 10% gratuity added. Waiter told me there was not gratuity added so it cost me and extra $10 in a stolen tip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldon M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kapi Kapi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

We regret that your experience in Kapi Kapi has not been good we will be correcting the problems to offer you a better service we hope you come back to see the difference

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

since you arrive to this place you smell quality , the owner came over to talk to us, it was very enjoyable great food good prices

Thank totalsacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldon M, Propietario at Kapi Kapi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you very much for your beautiful comment we hope you come back soon to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

One of the more pricier restaurants in MA, expect to pay over $100 for 2. Food is good, service is good and very romantic. Great for couples.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeegirlyCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldon M, Propietario at Kapi Kapi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

thank you very much for your comment we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

We chose this restaurant with friends we had made while visiting the Manuel Antonio National Park. Our food, while plentiful and good was not great - as the ratings from multiple sources had suggested it would be. They only had two of the 4 red wines on their limited list. We had to ask them to change the music to something more appropriate for dining - not a heavy metal concert. The service was OK but lacking in professionalism. In summary, we were expecting more based on the high prices and ratings.

Thank Ned A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldon M, Propietario at Kapi Kapi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

thank you for your comment we will work on the negative points to provide you with a better service we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kapi Kapi also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Kapi Kapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing