We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third trip...still best in Costa Rica!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo
Ranked #1 of 1 Miramar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rogers, AR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Third trip...still best in Costa Rica!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was our third trip to Adventure Park. We have visited other ziplines and can say without a doubt that this is the best in Costa Rica. The hotel has stunning views of the gulf and the surrounding rainforest. We got the gold package which included dinner upon our arrival, breakfast, the zipline tour, and lunch. The food was very good and there is lots of it on your plate. I couldn't finish mine! The room was nice and comfortable. Just was we needed after a long day of traveling. The zipline tour, as always, was AMAZING!! We LOVE our guides Christian, Patrick, and especially Walter! He is helpful and funny! The only disappointment we had is that on our previous trips, we got to ride the horses up to the first platform. They have changed that and now you take a bus up to the top. We really enjoyed the horse rides before and it was a fun way to visit with others on the tour and the guides. Other than that....perfection. Thank you again to the staff and crew! Always the best!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mckillip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    46
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
86
98
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed one night in a very nice room # 22. The views are awesome from this mountain top hotel. We also enjoyed the food. We did the zipline course it was great fun. Special thanks to our guides. Christen you rock, we can hook up together anytime. Much thanks to all

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We went for just 1 night. We choose the zipline tour of the waterfalls and the 25 cables. It was just GREAT!! The tour guides and the place is just stunning!! For me, its better than the zipline tour at SykAdventures or other places in Costa Rica.

However, we had dinner at the restaurant. The food was awesome but it had mushrooms and one of my friends is allergic to them. So we asked the chef to get her another kind of food without it.

Next day, the lunch is include with the zipline tour, so at 8>30am we remember the staff that my friend doesnt eat mushrooms so we got the menu and select our food.

At 1pm we got back and guess what.....THE FOOD WAS FULL OF MUSHROOMS! We told them before and they IGNORE OUR REQUEST.

It was a good food but ok, they ignore us and place my friend on a pretty bad allergic symptoms.

Room Tip: Choose a Jr Suite, they have a view to the pool and to the pacific ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel really has it all. The views are beautiful and there is so much to do. The hotel is beautiful and the views are amazing. The staff is super nice and funny too! They also gave us so much information on other places to travel to. Out of all the places we visited in Costa Rica, this is the one we decided we just have to go back and visit again!

The zip line tour is super fun and the guides are so nice! The food is great and everything is unbelievable! This hotel will get our repeat business for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWell954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The ziplining here is absolutely AMAZING!!!! The views INCREDIBLE!!! But most importantly Joe and his staff are knowledgeable, safety conscious, and totally fun. They were very encouraging which made the experience doable and exciting. I cannot say enough good things about this place. The best in Costa Rica.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We just drove down for the day for the zip-lining and also took in the "Superman" long zip line. The guides were excellent, the river canyon, waterfalls, and swimming holes that we were zipping over were amazing. We have done canopy tours 2 previous times in other parts of Costa Rica, and we enjoyed this trip the most -- the 25 lines were running along or across the river all the way down the mountain, so it was a steady dose of excitement and cascading beauty.

Lunch after our tour was good, and we enjoyed the day immensely. We will come back with more friends because this is really a very special canopy tour, complete with 2 rappelling experiences.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank linda_mcanally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel is situated on top of the mountain and the road is very curvy to get there. The rooms were not updated, but the 6 person room was quite spacious. The bathrooms were also not modern but served their purpose. The Tv in our room did not work as we lost Satelite reception the second night.The pics of the hotel on line make the pool look much bigger than it realy is. The water is cold and not heated as it comes from the mountain springs .
The property has nature trail is a nice hike and on it you have nice banana trees and other fruit like star fruit that you can eat on your hike.The Hotel is quite far from town so unless you have a car your stuck there for meals and the expensive cost of the meals they serve at the restaurant on premesis. We did have a fridge in the room but no stove or microwave so snacks were the only other option. The staff and local residents were nice, and helpful and willing to talk to you if you asked them any questions. They were also the jack of all trades - from zip line guides, to restaurant waiters, to outside construction help. They don't have many job opportunities in that area so they do a little of everything as they explained.
It was not a luxury hotel,..definately ok for a night's stay if you wanted to zip line or do the adventure tree ropes course. But if you could stay in another hotel and be bused up to the property it may be a better option if you want something fancier.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
13.9 mi away
Los Pinos - Cabanas y Jardines
11.4 mi away
Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica
0.0 mi away
El Mirador Osa
El Mirador Osa
#6 of 20 in Punta Arenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Puerto Azul Boutique Resort & Marina
11.8 mi away
Hotel Mar y Mar
Hotel Mar y Mar
#7 of 20 in Punta Arenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
13.3 mi away
Cabinas Madeleine
Cabinas Madeleine
#13 of 20 in Punta Arenas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo

Property: Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo
Address: Tajo Alto | 6 km north of the center of Miramar, Miramar 60401, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo is a gateway to adventure in Costa Rica. The peaceful resort with a magnificent view over the Gulf of Nicoya offers a great source of outdoor entertainment. Its unique Waterfall Canopy Tour over 11 Waterfalls is the attraction for adventure loving people. A second Canopy Tour includes one of the longest cables in Costa Rica,an ATV- Funpark, Horseback riding and the only High- Ropes Course in Costa Rica complete the range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing