We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“had a really great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo
Ranked #1 of 1 Miramar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“had a really great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

we went to do the zip line twice,the first time was light rain and they said we could go ,but they checked the computer and told us the next morning would be better so we waited,its 1 1/2 hr ride each way but it was worth it.we had 3 tour guides danny,patsy, and rico and they made it a day to remember,we laughed,screamed and had a fantastic time and lunch was great also,will do it again its that much fun

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    46
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
88
99
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We came here on our way to Uvita for the zipline tour, slightly out of our way, but 100% well worth it. We really had so much fun on this tour! The two of us were on a tour with 4 others. I have ziplined before, but to do it in a canopy with waterfalls is amazing! The rapel parts were a little jerky, so they were my least favorites. We also included the superman after reading the suggestions on here to do it. I second those suggestions, it is a must do! I have never done anything like that before, but it was so much fun just experiencing that difference.

After the tour we were served lunch, it was the typical Costa Rica meal - very good! They served it with a peach tea - I don't like tea, but it was so peachy, that it was so good!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

WOW..... This place was a blast. We had a group of 8 and arranged it before we arrived on a cruise. The drive from the pier was about 30 min. The youngest was 9 the oldest was her grandparents 77. Everyone did all the lines and repealing. There are a ton of lines... It was a bit tiring for the grandparents but they did all of it. The area was beautiful. The zip lines were numerous and very scenic. The stop and swim in a natural pool was fantastic and a welcome break. The safety was the best I have seen on all our 8 different zip lining trips. The employees were engaging and helpful to all. The grounds where the lodge is located is beautiful. We had a nice local lunch provided at the end and even jumped in their pool at the lodge. What a good time.
I would do this again in a heart beat!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Don't hesitate to book this tour instead of the one sold on the cruise ship....this one is so much better, with longer and more ziplines, plus it's very picturesque soaring in the canopy above gorgeous waterfall after waterfall. The expert guides were superb, their gear is super safe, and they were all great at delivering a spectacular experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PB40PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had the BEST time on their zip line tour with 25 lines over 11 waterfalls ! There were four of us in this small group and we had 3 guides with us ! I felt safe the whole time, even as we learned to rappel over a waterfall ! It was a great experience and I would highly recommend their professional team. We even had a great lunch prepared for us after our tour. The open air reception area of the hotel was breezy and overlooked the jungle down to the sea. We were very impressed and would do this again !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TransformedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel at the end of March. The view from our room was magnificint! The food and service were both very good. The zip-lining was really incredible! The guides are very professional, and fun, as well...We would definitely recommend this place to anyone we know! My girlfriend was a bit nervous about the zip lining, but after completing her first (of 25), she was totally thrilled! Definitely a big highlight of our vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 22. We loved it and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We had soooo much fun doing the zip-line!! It was well orchestrated, timely and the staff was friendly and helpful. A delicious lunch was served afterward and was much appreciated. Miramar was really a pretty area of Costa Rica. So different from the coast and the big city.
Please tell Walter HI!!! from his Colorado friends: Deb, Stephanie, Greg and JACKIE !!! He was great!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
13.8 mi away
Hotel Las Brisas
Hotel Las Brisas
#5 of 21 in Punta Arenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
16.9 mi away
Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve
22.9 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
#15 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
11.4 mi away
Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica
11.7 mi away
Puerto Azul Boutique Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo

Property: Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo
Address: Tajo Alto | 6 km north of the center of Miramar, Miramar 60401, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo is a gateway to adventure in Costa Rica. The peaceful resort with a magnificent view over the Gulf of Nicoya offers a great source of outdoor entertainment. Its unique Waterfall Canopy Tour over 11 Waterfalls is the attraction for adventure loving people. A second Canopy Tour includes one of the longest cables in Costa Rica,an ATV- Funpark, Horseback riding and the only High- Ropes Course in Costa Rica complete the range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing