We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natures beauty”

Monteverde Cloud Forest Biological Reserve
Book In Advance
More Info
US$125.00*
and up
Private Monteverde Cloud Forest Walk
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Natures beauty”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you love nature, then you will enjoy trekking in the cloud forest. I recommend that you choose a day where is not raining so that you gan get a better view of the fauna as if it rains they will hardly come out! I recommend doing also a night walk in the forest as you will be amazed to see many species of birds like Tucans and Papagallo sleeping. If you are stay in Santa Elena There is a public bus that you take early in the morning that leaves you in the entrance of the park for 2 usd each way! The park entrance is 17 dlls USA. Make sure that you have with you a k way.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mexamerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,605
    591
    187
    59
    15
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newlyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome.....even in the rain!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Had an amazing time here even though it rained the whole time we were there, well it is a rain forest!
Didn't really get to see any wildlife, views etc, but we did get a few memorable photos of us completely drenched standing in the clouds!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAWRAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
813 reviews
176 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“One of the Most Beautiful Places on Earth”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have traveled around the world, been to every Central American country numerous times, but this is a walk through one of the world's special places. The moss on the trees...lush vegetation...clouds below you...vistas...wildlife... are awesome. It is so calm and peaceful there.

The trails are very good and you may see some wildlife. We visited during the rainy season, which is also the time hummingbirds were in the area. We did not have a guide for our three hour hike, but it might not be a bad idea.

THIS IS A MUST GO-TO PLACE IN THE WORLD!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank luke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so beautiful”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The tour guide was very informative and there was so much wildlife to see. The place is really amazing. Our kids wanted to keep hiking all day, which is not like them at all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nicely set up”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I did not take a guided tour so really did not see any wildlife but the setting is surreal. I planned to walk for 2 hours and was frankly a little creeped out at first (as I was on my own) but soon I relaxed and ended up spending over 3 hours exploring all the trails and rarely came a cross another human being. I love d it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank darcitalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monteverde Cloud Forest Biological Reserve also viewed

Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Monteverde Cloud Forest Biological Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing