We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carlos makes the place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montezuma Pacific Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montezuma Pacific Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Carlos makes the place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We arrived later in the day, not realizing it was a long weekend, so the place we had originally thought of staying at was fully booked. After looking into a few other places, Carlos was the deal breaker. He was very kind and accommodating, made sure we had all we needed, gave us a deal on the room as it was small for us and our 2 children, but moved us to a bigger room the next day. Free coffee in the morning, great location, away from all the noise, hotel is cute, rooms are clean, service is excellent and Carlos is a charming host.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verocaminando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    37
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
64
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Just returned from a backpacking trip in Costa Rica. Our favourite place....montezumo and pacific hotel. Carlos was so helpful and welcoming.....it was so hard to leave after three nights. The nice king size bec, the clean rooms and the quiet area made for a great experience. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Thank you Carlos for your hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great, comfortable, safe and affordable place to stay for a decent price. Clean and quiet rooms. Most of all, Sr Carlos, the owner is a very resourceful and serviceable person who will help and support you in every way.

Muchas Gracias Sr Carlos !

Germain Veilleux, Québec, Canada.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank germain v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

First I should start by saying this hotel is super clean and accommodating with Hostel rates!! My group had 5 people, and NOBODY would accommodate us because it was a large group. Carlos offered up two rooms at a discounted rate and said there was no way he could leave us on the street.(He knew every other place was booked solid because he spent time calling many places for us!!) After we got settled, he said the kitchen was closed in the busy season because it was small and didnt have room for 40 guests to cook simultaneously, However, he went out of his way to open the kitchen for our group as long as we kept it clean and quiet. He guarded our belongings and our rental car.The beds were awesome and the pillows were equally awesome. the AC was ice cold and even had a small fridge and a flat screen tv. Close to all the action, no crazy hike to get back and very secure. Bottom line is this place was great! Zero complaints!! Thanks Carlos for taking care of me and my friends! A+++++ -

Room Tip: Out front, Bottom Floor. These rooms have their own entrance, seperate from the main reception area,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieRich818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We have been travelling around costa rica for a week, and this is certainly one of the best value for quality/price ratio hotels we have been so far. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and have air-con and a fridge. Its all you need for a good price. The owner, Carlos, is a great man. Very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this place if you are in montezuma for a couple of nights.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Groyo-villanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This place is great! Clean, inexpensive and in a great location. Carlos is a friendly man who is quick to help you when you need it (but not overbearing). Nice open air atrium for when the rain hits. Thank you Carlos for a great stay!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie-Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Traveled to Montezuma Dec. 2013. Spent 4 nights at Montezuma Pacific Hotel and can't wait to go back!
The location is spectacular, slightly tucked away right in the center. The place is great with comfortable bed, clean room, lots of hot water and a very charming & helpful owner.
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montezuma hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#6 of 20 in Montezuma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Tajalin
Hotel El Tajalin
#11 of 20 in Montezuma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Sano Banano Village Hotel
El Sano Banano Village Hotel
#10 of 20 in Montezuma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amor de Mar
Hotel Amor de Mar
#3 of 20 in Montezuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Mangos
Hotel Los Mangos
#12 of 20 in Montezuma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#14 of 20 in Montezuma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montezuma Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montezuma Pacific Hotel

Property: Montezuma Pacific Hotel
Address: Town center, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the heart of the charming town of Montezuma. Montezuma Pacific is in a serene location yet right next to the city park and the church, close to all the businesses and the beaches. We offer clean rooms, all with private bathrooms, hot water, A/C, cable TV, in-room safe, mini-fridge and a friendly Costa Rican staff. The hotel also features a common balcony for relaxing, reading, and using free high-speed wireless internet. There are common kitchens and eating areas available for your convenience. We look forward to having you as a guest at Montezuma Pacific! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing