We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montezuma Pacific Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice, clean hotel away form all the street noise but easy walking distance to it if you want it. We loved Montezuma so much, we didn't want to leave. Tucked away off the village park, the rooms were spacious and clean. Air conditioning was wonderful. Quick walk to the beach and downtown. Complimentary coffee in the morning. Fridge in the room kept my beer nice and cold. Communal area up top to enjoy a coffee or grab a book from their lending library. Staff was very friendly but a bit of a language barrier, but we managed ok. I would definetly recommend this hotel. It was a great price for all the space and location (comfortable king size bed). You gotta check it out, you won;t be sorry.

Room Tip: We had the 2nd last room from the end. Howler monkeys right outside your door in the trees. Iguana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYoung848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

We arrived later in the day, not realizing it was a long weekend, so the place we had originally thought of staying at was fully booked. After looking into a few other places, Carlos was the deal breaker. He was very kind and accommodating, made sure we had all we needed, gave us a deal on the room as it was small for us and our 2 children, but moved us to a bigger room the next day. Free coffee in the morning, great location, away from all the noise, hotel is cute, rooms are clean, service is excellent and Carlos is a charming host.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verocaminando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Just returned from a backpacking trip in Costa Rica. Our favourite place....montezumo and pacific hotel. Carlos was so helpful and welcoming.....it was so hard to leave after three nights. The nice king size bec, the clean rooms and the quiet area made for a great experience. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Thank you Carlos for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladydi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great, comfortable, safe and affordable place to stay for a decent price. Clean and quiet rooms. Most of all, Sr Carlos, the owner is a very resourceful and serviceable person who will help and support you in every way.

Muchas Gracias Sr Carlos !

Germain Veilleux, Québec, Canada.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germain v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

First I should start by saying this hotel is super clean and accommodating with Hostel rates!! My group had 5 people, and NOBODY would accommodate us because it was a large group. Carlos offered up two rooms at a discounted rate and said there was no way he could leave us on the street.(He knew every other place was booked solid because he spent time calling many places for us!!) After we got settled, he said the kitchen was closed in the busy season because it was small and didnt have room for 40 guests to cook simultaneously, However, he went out of his way to open the kitchen for our group as long as we kept it clean and quiet. He guarded our belongings and our rental car.The beds were awesome and the pillows were equally awesome. the AC was ice cold and even had a small fridge and a flat screen tv. Close to all the action, no crazy hike to get back and very secure. Bottom line is this place was great! Zero complaints!! Thanks Carlos for taking care of me and my friends! A+++++ -

Room Tip: Out front, Bottom Floor. These rooms have their own entrance, seperate from the main reception area,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieRich818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We have been travelling around costa rica for a week, and this is certainly one of the best value for quality/price ratio hotels we have been so far. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and have air-con and a fridge. Its all you need for a good price. The owner, Carlos, is a great man. Very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this place if you are in montezuma for a couple of nights.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Groyo-villanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This place is great! Clean, inexpensive and in a great location. Carlos is a friendly man who is quick to help you when you need it (but not overbearing). Nice open air atrium for when the rain hits. Thank you Carlos for a great stay!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie-Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montezuma hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#6 of 18 in Montezuma
330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#15 of 18 in Montezuma
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amor de Mar
Hotel Amor de Mar
#2 of 18 in Montezuma
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luz de Mono
Hotel Luz de Mono
#4 of 18 in Montezuma
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luna Llena Hotel
Luna Llena Hotel
#7 of 18 in Montezuma
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Sano Banano Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montezuma Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montezuma Pacific Hotel

Address: Town center, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the heart of the charming town of Montezuma. Montezuma Pacific is in a serene location yet right next to the city park and the church, close to all the businesses and the beaches. We offer clean rooms, all with private bathrooms, hot water, A/C, cable TV, in-room safe, mini-fridge and a friendly Costa Rican staff. The hotel also features a common balcony for relaxing, reading, and using free high-speed wireless internet. There are common kitchens and eating areas available for your convenience. We look forward to having you as a guest at Montezuma Pacific! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing