We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice basic hotel, amazing owner”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montezuma Pacific Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is the center of Montezuma. The location is perfect, very close to the beach and restaurants. The owner is so nice and helpful. The rooms are basic but comfortable,they have a fridge and aircon (a little bit noisy). We had a great time here.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isis18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

If it's your first time in Montezuma, Costa Rica, or your 12th time - Montezuma Pacifico is the place to stay! It is a great location, steps from downtown (but you don't hear the noise of downtown), with great service and accommodations. We always felt safe leaving our things int the room. Carlos treated us like his friends, making sure we were comfortable with everything and every night said goodnight to us and told us coffee will be ready for us in the morning. There is a balcony deck upstairs where you can enjoy your morning coffee and figure out your plans for the day. Don't know what to do? Ask Carlos! He has recommendations and makes sure you get the best deal out there! Much recommended hotel to everyone. Thank you for an amazing stay, Pacifico! Pura Vida!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Montezuma Pacifico was a wonderful place to stay and Don Carlos made the experience even better. Not only is it located just walking distance to the town and gorgeous beach, but the hotel manager Don Carlos provided above and beyond customer service. He was very friendly and accommodating, making our stay more comfortable and enjoyable; he went out of his way to share his knowledge and insights of the area, to make referrals for activities, and to set us up with a local guide for a tour of the famous waterfalls. Probably the most genuine and personalized customer service I have ever received, I highly recommend Montezuma Pacifico!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andi1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location, and the owner is a fantastic person. Rooms are spacious and can accommodate single-larger groups. Their commitment to sustainability is also well established, not to mention being located right next to the park. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in Montezuma!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fijikrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Montezuma Pacific felt like the perfect combination of staying with laid-back family and staying where I knew my belongings and I were safe and protected. I enjoyed being back off the main vendor street because of the shade and quiet, but didn't need to walk more than 200 feet to reach the restaurants, boat tours, or beach. The owners are friendly and interested in their guests and happy to share local stories, knowledge and tips. When I return to Montezuma, I will stay here.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs if you appreciate extra security- stay downstairs for the easiest access outside. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Set just uphill from the main street of the town, Montezuma Pacifico was the perfect place to stay. Right from the beginning, we were upgraded rooms for no extra cost. Carlos, the owner, was happy to accommodate in any way he could. He shared his knowledge about the area, as well as helped us get discounts on activities around Montezuma. The rooms were gorgeous, comfortable, had refrigerators, and AC. Not to mention the main street and beach is less than a five minute walk away! This was just the perfect place to stay to experience Montezuma!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heytess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at Carlos' hotel on an educational trip and I have to say that it was an excellent accommodation and a particularly genuine experience. The hotel is absolutely charming with a genuine feel for the country and region in a large building with spectacular amenities for the price (refrigerator, air conditioning). It's also ideally located one block from the main drag of Montezuma, which is helpful if you want to avoid a lot of street noise from the street (which does not sleep). I personally can't wait to return to the hotel on my next trip.

Room Tip: My only tip is to avoid one room under fruit trees - the fruit can drop during the night onto the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montezuma hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#6 of 18 in Montezuma
336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Montezuma
824 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Celaje
Hotel Celaje
#1 of 2 in Cabuya
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Howler Monkey Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#15 of 18 in Montezuma
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nature Lodge Finca los Caballos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montezuma Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montezuma Pacific Hotel

Address: Town center, to the left of the front of the church, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the heart of the charming town of Montezuma. Montezuma Pacific is in a serene location yet right next to the city park and the church, close to all the businesses and the beaches. We offer clean rooms, all with private bathrooms, hot water, A/C, cable TV, in-room safe, mini-fridge and a friendly Costa Rican staff. The hotel also features a common balcony for relaxing, reading, and using free high-speed wireless internet. There are common kitchens and eating areas available for your convenience. We look forward to having you as a guest at Montezuma Pacific! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing