We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a really good Time!”
other travellers have booked this property
Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Front view Jodokus inn May 2015 Gate Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Front view Jodokus inn May 2015
Gate Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Entrance front garden  Jodokus Inn
Sea view Terraces Jodokus Inn Jan 2015
Living room Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Living room Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Dinning table Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Pool table Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Office view at Jodokus Inn jungle Jan 2015
Kitchen 2014
Kitchen
BBQ outside by kitchen area
Stair case to second floor Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Second floor front view terrace
front terrace second floor May 2015
Shared/private bathroom May 2015
2 person room with private bathroom (Solar Shower)
Private bathrooms one electric,one solar.
Front garden Jodokus Inn Jul 2014
A Honeybird in the hand
jungle view point 2014
Tucan visiting Jodokus in 2013
view to the house from garden
Hang lose at Jodokus Inn
Tucan at Jodokus inn aug 2013
Waterfall(backyard,raining season only)
Pool Jodokus Inn Jan 2017
Young Owl in backyard
Morning sunrise Jodokus Inn
Morning view from the .deck.Jodokus Inn
garden bird coming by saying hello
Coastline shot from roof
a woodpacker(Carpentero) at Jodokus inn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marie0669
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a really good Time!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend had a really good Time. We stay for one week which was really cheap for what we got. We tried to compare to other places in Montezuma downtown we found nothing compare to this!!!!! The room was really cute and neat. The owner was really Nice, always there to help and droping us every morning in montezuma downtown with his quad. The view is amazing. We Saw some monkeys just in front of our rooms. Definitly gonna miss this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marijke12...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent host and child friendly”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed Ype's hospitality and his beautiful estate for a week in the beginning of February

Of all locations we have visited in our 3 months trip through Middle America, this has been the most memorable.
Our kids (age 3 and 4) loved it, they could walk around freely and safely in the house and garden. And we enjoyed the magnificent view, the impeccable garden, the silence and the almost unstoppable hospitality of Ype. What a perfect hideaway!

The rooms are nice and clean with good beds and nicely decorated with quality goods. The kids and us slept like roses.
The bathroom is shared with the adjacent room. As we were the only guests that week, we had it for ourselves. The bathrooms are spacious with a large shower and plenty of hot water.

The downstairs living room and kitchen is yours to use and offers everything you need. As many others mention, we also enjoyed walking out in the orchard picking some oranges and a coconut and create an early morning smoothie. Breakfast itself is basic with good bread, jelly and coffee.

The ride down to Montezuma is a 5 minute thrill, we all had great fun in our small Daihatsu Terios every time we took it. You do need a 4 weel drive though. For the first arrival just follow Ype's directions precisely and you will not get lost.

Then the natural pool. Again the kids loved it and could not get enough of jumping in it. Do go to the beaches also, especially at low tide the tidal pools are great for children.
Montezuma itself is nice with some good restaurants (rare in Costa Rica) and a very relaxed atmosphere.

All in all, highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the host
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
va
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mateo-tai...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Jodokus inn is an awesome house, the pictures really don't do it justice. It is large, open and melds indoor and outdoor very nicely. The grounds are gated and very safe. Our room had a great shower with solar hot water (works really well). The room was fine but really you have access to most of the house, porches, patios, kitchen, trails gardens, it is very nice.
When we arrived there were howler monkeys in the trees, not in the distance, right in front of us. We could hear them every morning and evening.
Ype is a great guy, he knows a lot about the area and speaks several languages. We found him a great host and an interesting person to talk with.
If you are going to the Montezuma area this is the place to stay. It is very quiet and peaceful yet only a 5 min drive to the Montezuma restaurants and beach.
Thanks Ype,

Matthew and Peggy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing