We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Montezuma oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Front view Jodokus inn May 2015 Gate Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Front view Jodokus inn May 2015
Gate Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Entrance front garden  Jodokus Inn
Sea view Terraces Jodokus Inn Jan 2015
Living room Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Living room Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Dinning table Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Pool table Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Office view at Jodokus Inn jungle Jan 2015
Kitchen 2014
Kitchen
BBQ outside by kitchen area
Stair case to second floor Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Second floor front view terrace
front terrace second floor May 2015
Shared/private bathroom May 2015
2 person room with private bathroom (Solar Shower)
Private bathrooms one electric,one solar.
Front garden Jodokus Inn Jul 2014
A Honeybird in the hand
jungle view point 2014
Tucan visiting Jodokus in 2013
view to the house from garden
Hang lose at Jodokus Inn
Tucan at Jodokus inn aug 2013
Waterfall(backyard,raining season only)
Pool Jodokus Inn Jan 2017
Young Owl in backyard
Morning sunrise Jodokus Inn
Morning view from the .deck.Jodokus Inn
garden bird coming by saying hello
Coastline shot from roof
a woodpacker(Carpentero) at Jodokus inn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lloyd83
Lake City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Montezuma oasis”
Reviewed 8 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

My family of five were unable to get a hotel room inMontezuma due to peak season. Our only option was to stay in something a little different. We could not have been more pleased with the Jodokus Inn. The owner and host Ype could not have been more helpful or accomandating. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. The view from the balcony was beautiful. At night you could clearly see not only montezuma which is just down the hill but also the lights of San Jose. Ype and his worker Vincente escorted my family of five to the top Montezuma waterfalls on trails that began at the Inn. The grounds of the Inn are beautifully landscaped. My family family and I were able to relax and recharge. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL U.S.A.
Reviewed 24 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 19 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 30 July 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The owner
Liked least: The distance from town
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nickuitte...
Culemborg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you Nick for your Nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An J
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you for your nice review, welcome any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter V
Gronau
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing