We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!”

Ylang Ylang Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi, Costa Rican, International, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Ylang Ylang Restaurant is a joyful place... your meals are prepared especially for you with the freshest of ingredients and caring, friendly service. A calm atmosphere and delicious food awaits you...We are proud to serve mainly organic produce in all of our dishes.Our restaurant caters to seafood, vegan and raw food lovers. We also serve great chicken dishes, but do not serve red meat. Please see our online menus for more details.We are always willing to accommodate your needs, just ask at the time of booking.The restaurant is open to non-hotel guests as well.Great Happy Hour from 3-6pm everyday
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Amazing food- taste, presentation, and quantity. Some of the best food I've had at any resort and I tried the chicken, steak, tuna, and mahi-mahi among others. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    47
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The food is absolutely fabulous. The appetizers are wonderful! Dinners are so good. The portions are just right.
The wait staff was wonderful, and I miss their smiling faces.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Food in Montezuma”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you're eating in Montezuma, look no further than Ylang Ylang resturant. A short 10 minute walk on the beach from downtown will provide you with ocean front views and shaded patio dining. The menu is expansive, fresh and healthy with a bounty of vegetarian options. From Latin-American food to sushi to traditional Costa Rican food, fresh salads, wraps and juices you can find all of the local flavor of organic fruits and vegetables in each dish. The service staff is great and the cocktails are amazing as well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The food was EXCELLENT and the staff was great. I have a bunch of food allergies and they were more than happy to accommodate me (even when really busy). They have vegan and gluten-free specific menus which was great for me. Everything I tried was tasty and fresh. I highly recommend the namaste rolls or any of the smoothies. Beautiful location as well, looking out right on the beach. Definitely worth a walk down the beach from town if you're not already staying at Ylang Ylang.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 162margarets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Ylang Ylang is the best restaurant I have ever experienced.”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Ylanl Ylang Beach Resort for 5 days. If tere is a paradise on earth, this plce is it! The accomadations were perfect and the entire staff was better than perfect, especially the restaurant staff.
The food was impeccably served and each meal was better than the one before.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lewazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ylang Ylang Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ylang Ylang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing