We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort Dining”

Ylang Ylang Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ylang Ylang Restaurant is a joyful place... your meals are prepared especially for you with the freshest of ingredients and caring, friendly service. A calm atmosphere and delicious food awaits you...We are proud to serve mainly organic produce in all of our dishes.Our restaurant caters to seafood, vegan and raw food lovers. We also serve great chicken dishes, but do not serve red meat. Please see our online menus for more details.We are always willing to accommodate your needs, just ask at the time of booking.The restaurant is open to non-hotel guests as well.Great Happy Hour from 3-6pm everyday
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Resort Dining”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We walked on the beach to reach this resort dining restaurant. Breakfast was wonderful, lots of variety. Fresh juices and smoothies are very good here. Must try the Huevos Rancheros. Beautiful location overlooking the beach.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lelephant3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    49
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I ate all my meals here breakfast, lunch and dinner and all them so amazing.
The energy drinks were my favorites with lunch. All dinners so delicious and the staff so friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The food at Ylang Ylang is incredilbe. We stayed at 5 different places during our 14 day trip in Costa Rica and ate at many different restaurants. Ylang Ylang was by far the best food we had the entire time. The Montezuma Seafood Medly was so good that my husband had it 3 of the 4 nights we spent at Ylang Ylang. Deffinitely worth the treck, can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank RSatinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great views and comfortable setting with pool. a 15 minute hike from town makes it off the beaten track but the best vegan options around. A destination wedding resort too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Never had a bad meal! We stayed at the ylang ylang so we ate most of our meals there. Such good meals from breakfast pancakes to sushi and fresh fish for dinner! Great vegetarian options!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Christine_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ylang Ylang Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ylang Ylang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing