We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Llena Hotel(Montezuma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Tajalin(Montezuma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Montezuma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Moctezuma(Montezuma)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Jardin(Montezuma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Los Mangos(Montezuma)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lucy(Montezuma)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
701
89
40
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
89
40
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerbeach bungalowtent cabinsbeach frontland rovercosta ricain townjoe's bungalowtree top canopydestination weddingrestaurant staffyour luggageplaya grandesister hotelwalk along the beachtunayoga studio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We spent 9 nights in Costa Rica, in 7 different places, and this was our favourite of all of the places we stayed. I wished we had stayed here more than one night, and would happily come back for a long break. It's right by the sea, in wonderful landscaped greenery with excellent staff, pretty good food (dinner and breakfast were both inlcuded) excellent cocktails and happy hour, and great facilities (pool, spa, yoga, bikes and bodyboards available).
We stayed in the "tent" which was bigger and better equiped than I'd imagined, and the bathroom and shower were great. I'm glad we stayed in the tent as we got to hear the waves crashing onto the beach all night long and felt closer to the nature. In the grounds we saw numerous exotic birds as well as white faced monkeys and iguanas.
I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Sorry, we were there only as guests in the swimming pool and the bar (sent there by their sister hotel). But, definitely, next time in Montezuma this will be our choice as a hotel. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We greatly enjoyed their romantic location on the beach about 10 minutes on foot from Montezuma center. Don’t miss the happy hour with a Mojito after the swim!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank proftourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a great time at Ylang Ylang beach resort. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Food and service were excellent. It's the location of this resort that makes it so unique. Right on the beach, you can almost touch the Pacific ocean it's that close. It is a short walk down the jungle path into Montezuma village, were everyone is so friendly. We saw lots of wild life and spent one afternoon on our patio watching monkeys playing tag. Very entertaining! The separate bungalows are very nicely laid out, and make you feel that you are definitely "one with nature". We would recommend this resort to everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeker087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We are a young couple that stayed there for a few days during Apr 2012.
It was amazing, worth getting there.
The food was excellent and the beaches are no quiet and peaceful.
We saw there more animals than in the rain forests :)
The best hotel in our Cotsa Rica trip

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tott1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We booked Ylang Ylang last minute And stayed in one of the beach bungalows. So glad we did!we loved this place. It was beautiful and quiet and the location was stunning. The nights were spent listening to the waves and watching fireflies. We even had an armadillo in the front of our bungalow at night.

The walk along the beach into the small village was also really nice.we loved montezumas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Addict001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews