We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Jardin
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amor de Mar(Montezuma)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Llena Hotel(Montezuma)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Celaje(Cabuya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Los Mangos(Montezuma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Aurora(Montezuma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
141
111
58
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
111
58
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townnight's sleepcosta ricanice poolhot waterair conditioningrestaurants and shopsbeautiful gardenpool area iscool offevery morningpura vidaview of the oceanhowler monkeyshillfridgechaise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed two nights at the El Jardin at the end of April. The wonderful reception woman, Marielle let us check in early. She was so helpful and kind. Anytime we had a question about Montezuma, she was our "go to" person. Our room was extremely clean. It was SO hot when we arrived in Montezuma. The air conditioning in our room was blissful. We loved the terrace with lounge chairs and a hammock. The pool was beautiful. We enjoyed seeing the monkeys make their way through the trees by the pool around 4pm every afternoon. We also saw a coati on the path just outside of our door. I tend to be pretty picky about where I stay, and this place was perfect; the price was very reasonable too.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #6 which is set up on a hill. It is very quiet (no one above or below). Also partial views of the ocean. Room #5 would be nice as well.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfield25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The staff was kind, the pool was amazing, but the rooms were just so so. We were able to see lots of wildlife. Monkeys in the trees around the pools and lots of pretty birds in the beautiful landscape. The rooms were just ok. Beds were a bit uncomfortable, but the rooms were clean. For a 1-2 night stay in Montezuma it's perfect. It did look like one of the nicer hotels in the area and you really don't need more than two nights in Montezuma anyway. The staff was friendly and it was a 2 min walk to town and the beach. I would recommend an upstairs room. Less noise and better wifi connection. Not too busy and the landscape and ocean are a great view while laying in the hammock.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LizYSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is our 5th trip to Montezuma and we always stay at El Jardin. Simple place but all the basics work well. Friendly staff, gorgeous pool and grounds, center of town, a short walk to beautiful beaches.. As always surrounded by amazing Costa Rican wildlife. Anyone know where to get an alarm clock that makes the sound of the local howler monkeys? The best of the Montezuma vibe..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cella65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was our fourth visit to Montezuma and Hotel El Jardin. The proximity to town and the layout of the grounds (gardens and pools) make El Jardin very appealing. Rooms are a little dark and sparse but the large porches outside the rooms make up for some minor flaws. The pool is great to relax in after a day of exploring.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Montezuma ,
is always a great place for vacation, other times we had chosen differently, we are happy to have come to the Jardin, nice hospitality, friendly staff and very professional. And it is a step away from the beaches and the "pueblo" experience that I would do it right away, too bad that holidays do not last enough

Room Tip: many kind to choose from, I would stay or near the pool, but the "casita" has more intimacy
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonymain1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews