We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and many choices on the menu”
Review of Soda La Naranja

Soda La Naranja
Ranked #13 of 37 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Stockholm
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service and many choices on the menu”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We liked this nice little place for it's good food and service. We are two families traveling with five kids and all fruit juices were great, we tried hamburger, fish ceviche, faijtas, pasta, beef and all were very happy with their food! Like that the waiter is a guy and there are two women cooking :-)

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    29
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MONCTON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious !!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had the Cashew Chicken and Red Snapper Fish. Ingredients were very fresh, presentation gooh and taste excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank owlcovegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Standard”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Small restaurant along from the ATM in Montezuma high street.
Went on a Friday night and the place was empty. We might have been the only customers all night. Still was the cheapest restaurant we could find and we had a decent meal. I only had a Tejana Burger but it was nice. The fruit juices/smoothies looked delicious. Was pleasant watching the ladies cook and another bonus was the live music from the restaurant opposite!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElJamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best in Montezuma”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Dinner was excellent. Fish, quesadillas, fajitas, and pasta were all very good. Service was good - as others have mentioned, just one waiter, but he is friendly and attentive. We were there during slow season, so maybe when it is slammed the service suffers. Breakfast wasn't as good as dinner, but still good and reasonably priced. Juices are excellent. Only drawback is one shared by most restaurants in the area, they are sometimes out of certain dishes/ingredients and it may be several days before they get them again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“change of pace!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

good for breakfast when open,usually in low season they close but open once or twice a week if your lucky.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank craigvwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soda La Naranja also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda La Naranja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing