We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”
Review of Casa Frangipani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Frangipani
Ranked #6 of 15 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This place is just lovely. The villas are amazing and so romantic and the view is just stunning. I would not hesitate to recommend this to everyone! They do recommend having a car to stay here and I would say that that is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atrevelyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

I am being 100% honest when I say that Casa Frangipani was the absolute magic of our entire vacation. Wow, I'm still blissed out from our stay!

We were in Santa Teresa for our first 11 nights and stayed the last 3 in Montezuma at Casa Frangipani - IF WE WOULD HAVE ONLY KNOWN!!!! We would have stayed the ENTIRE time at Casa Frangipani and would have just drove for day trips to Santa Teresa.
--> WHY? the view and the people and the energy of this place completely embodies what I dreamt Costa Rica would be like. The villas are a wonderful layout, the next house I buy will be built to exactly this floor plan and design - simple, elegant and efficient. Alex, who takes care of the land is super sweet and helpful - he made sure he was available for everyone what seemed like 24 hours a day and was obviously taking great pride in caring for the property... not to mention his adorable daughter who is so well behaved! The housekeeper was beyond beautiful and sweet, just pleasant. The view, the flowers, the location - all came together in perfect harmony to create a calm, creative and serene field of contentment & happiness.

Yes, Casa Frangipani is located up the hill, of course! Finding a magical place isnt as easy as you'd like, that's what makes it special. The walk DOWN the hill is no big deal! I am 29, out of shape and healing a spine injury, my boyfriend is 39 and out of shape and we really like it - it felt good, even in the heat of the day. About 15 minutes to walk down. The walk UP is difficult the first 2 times, after that it's enjoyable and makes you feel good about yourself to get some exercise! Just go slow and steady and you'll be just fine. Once you get back, take a nice cold outdoor shower and float in the pool and you'll be feeling like a goddess. If you're not into using your body for what it's made for, you can wait at the bottom of the hill right at the end of the main street of town and a taxi drives by frequently and it will cost you 2000 colones or $4. No big deal and really worth it for staying somewhere so special.

Ken is who I had been corresponding with for the reservation and any other things I had questions about and he is the epitome of customer service .. I mean!!!!! C'mon!!! It's all just too good to experience only once so we are going to make sure we go back in the next year or so.

Coorresponding with Ken, staying at Casa Frangipani and all the amenities, meeting Alex + staff ... Feels like they know EXACLY how to do it and how to do it 100% wonderfully.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueLagoonMLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is a lovely place with nice pool and views and also good value for money, the one thing I would say is that the walk back up is an absolute nightmare it is one massive hill after another so great if yo have a car but if you are relying on cabs or buses or you are really fit I wouldn't book here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lorena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mireille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montezuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#6 of 18 in Montezuma
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amor de Mar
Hotel Amor de Mar
#2 of 18 in Montezuma
420 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nature Lodge Finca los Caballos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Mangos
Hotel Los Mangos
#12 of 18 in Montezuma
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casitas Sollevante
Hotel Casitas Sollevante
#4 of 28 in Montezuma
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casacolores
Hotel Casacolores
#2 of 15 in Montezuma
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Frangipani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Frangipani

Address: Calle Linda Vista, Montezuma 60200, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Price Range: £68 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Frangipani is located in the unspoiled and beautiful Nicoya Peninsula in the Pacific Coast of Costa Rica. Just above the town of Montezuma with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean you will find Casa Frangipani. We offer four private individual Vacation Rental Villas and a Studio immersed in nature. All our rental Villas are surrounded by lush landscapes for maximum privacy, yet angled to maximize ocean and forest views. ​This beautiful hideaway will provide you with the opportunity to explore this tranquil region of Costa Rica. Our wonderful Villas are available for you to rent for your vacation at very competitive rates. What's included: - One private master bedroom with a queen size bed and air conditioning. - Fully equipped kitchen serves up to six people. - Each Villa has a full bathroom with a shower. Also, there is a garden shower that is accessed thru the master bedroom. - Light filled living area with dinning for four and a day room, that converts into a private bedroom with a queen size bed for two additional guests. Ceiling fans are installed in all areas. - Each One-Bedroom Villa has a terrace at ground level with views to the forest and ocean. The terrace is equipped with a table that can accomodate up to six people. - The three One-Bedroom Villas have roof top terraces, great for sunbathing or just enjoying the views. The Tree House: Our fourth rental Villa is a two story structure. The Tree House’s main floor is larger than the other villas and has two ground level terraces, one that functions as a dining area and a second which is a living area with two large sofas. The Tree house does not have a rooftop terrace. The Studio: On the top floor of the Tree House you will find a studio apartment for two adults with stunning ocean and forest views with its own private entrance and balcony. Guests have the option of renting more than one Villa or even all four to accommodate larger groups of up to 18 people. Rates and availabilities for the Tree House or Studio upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Frangipani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing