We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast & lunch”
Review of Las Delicias

Las Delicias
Ranked #30 of 39 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Central American
Restaurant details
Burbank, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“breakfast & lunch”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Very basic, good food but not high on my list of places for breakfast but not bad either. Try and maybe you get a different opinion but I have eaten at very place from Playa Hermosa to Montezuma.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank craigvwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice staff!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Simple place right in the heart of Montezuma! Cool to watch the night life while having a cup of coffee,

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunandpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“If you're in Montezuma for more than 1 meal, go here!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

A few of us studying abroad students took a trip to Montezuma and were looking for a cheap place to eat. We walked in many places and prices were too high for us. Then we came here and saw that casados were only 2995 or something like that so we ate here. It was a great decision. This is the first time I've received chayote with my casado and it is pretty good. Also it had salad. My 3 friends had fish which seemed a little small portion to me, but my friends said it was good. I had the chicken and it was an average portion and tasted good. There is a 10 or 13% service fee, so it cost like 3,200 colones, still not bad. But the place next door had it for 3000 I believe, not sure if it has a tax. But 200 colones is not much to worry about even for some college students so I recommend Las delicias. If you already have had casados and want to try something else, they have cheap sandwiches. If you dont mind spending 4-6mil colones than I would go somewhere else, but come here for a different meal

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robertstj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food on our first night in Montezuma”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stumbled on Las Delicias with our friends on the first night of our trip. We all ordered casadas and were quite pleased with the food. I would certainly recommend it. Prices are very reasonable and they also take credit cards. We certainly would have gone back had we gotten the chance.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUDAMERICA
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“best option in Montezuma”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The restaurant is small and simple, nothing fancy, but it's the greastest option for Montezuma, specially if you are under a budget, you can have breakfast, lunch or dinner there, I tried several dishes there and they were all delicious and they didn't charge me a fortune for little food like other places in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NEWSTED1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Delicias also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Cabuya, Montezuma
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Las Delicias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing