We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Trip Ever”
Review of Casa Dos Rios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osa Peninsula
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Dos Rios
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Casa Dos Rios was even better in person than the pictures made it look on-line. The house was a work of art located in one of the most scenic places on the planet. We watched monkeys cross the yard in front of the house and Macaws roosted in the palm tree out by the beach. We loved hiking to waterfalls, swimming in the lagoon, and spending time at Martina's. Perhaps the greatest treat was getting to know Melanie, Juan, and Maru. They were wonderful people who made us feel at home. We still miss Melanie's cooking. Its the first trip I've taken where I have close up pictures of food in my photo album. It was that good! We are planning our next visit.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rusundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Dos Rios in June 2010. The house is amazing and the hammocks are a great place to relax and stare at the Pacific, read a book, or sip a bottle of rum. The monkeys, macaws, toucans, etc. were also great company. I will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gino108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

This house is a great place to stay if you are looking for a private and scenic area. We saw many wildlife, location was convenient, and had many interesting trails to explore. Great hospitality, Melanie and Kim are there to help with anything. It had a very "at home" feeling. Having the beach as your front yard was one of my favorites.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkd521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mauro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osa Peninsula hotels
0 mi away
La Purruja Lodge
La Purruja Lodge
#9 of 12 in Golfito
29 reviews
0 mi away
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
356 reviews
0 mi away
Drake Bay Getaway Resort
Drake Bay Getaway Resort
#1 of 8 in Drake Bay
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lapa Rios Ecolodge Osa Peninsula
0 mi away
Hotel Villas Gaia
Hotel Villas Gaia
#1 of 1 in Playa Tortuga
238 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Casa Roland Golfito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dos Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dos Rios

Address: Matapalo, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Osa Peninsula
Price Range: £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovingly hand-crafted by the owner, this house shines of local area hardwoods. Standing over 28 feet tall, this Costa Rica beach rental house provides awe-inspiring views of the beautiful Golfo Dulce and the local community of parrots and monkeys. This stunning beach rental house offers four bedrooms equipped with queen size beds and mosquito nets, a full kitchen, two luxurious bathrooms, and two large living areas that allow you to comfortably enjoy the wide open views.You will treasure the experience of living at this beach house in Costa Rica with solar power, well water and fruit from the front yard. Casa Dos Rios truly offers you a chance to appreciate what the earth provides.The beautiful grassy lawn is safe and inviting, leading you directly to the sandy beach and awaiting waves. The lush grounds display many native tropical plants and fruit trees growing out of the rich volcanic soil that Costa Rica is known for. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Dos Rios Costa Rica/Osa Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing