We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful villas close to town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Islas Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Islas Lodge
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Certificate of Excellence
amsterdam
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful villas close to town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very well laid out luxury cabins in maintained gardens. This is by far the best organized and cared for place we stayed at in CR. The staff is bi lingual, friendly and super helpful. Obviously the manager spend some time thinking about the concept and it works. No mold, no wires, no bugs, plenty of hot water and awesome breakfast. Yes it is close to the road but you do not hear it much as the cabins are build away from it. Big comfy bed and no noises to disturb your sleep...our laundry was done quick and cheap. We had no car but rented some bikes in town for 10$ a day, to go to beach and meals. The pool area is bit simple no place to dwell but has a great outdoor shower. Definitely recommend his place, will be back!

Room Tip: Take a cabin at the end of the road away from pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345678910go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
83
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We only stayed one night at Las Tortugas Lodge before starting our treking to Corcovado National Park but we would have stayed longer if we have had more days in Costa Rica. Clean, spacious and well maintained bungalows, and clean restroom. The management takes good care of their property and is very helpful: they took care of our luggage when we were at the park and let us take a shower and use the swiming pool to cool off after visiting the park even though we didn´t stay overnight after our trek. The lodge is around 1 km from Puerto Jimenez, and it is a bit more expensive than the bungalows in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CayetanoIM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed just one night at Las Isla Lodge during our travels around Costa Rica. Helen was fantastic. We could not get connected to the wifi so she turned on tethering on her phone. Room was clean and comfortable. AC worked fine. The breakfast was very good as well. Will stay again when we get back to spend more time on the Osa Peninsula.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooter29081961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Thank You Again Las Islas! We enjoyed our stay and fishing with Oscar again this year! Always treated very good. Thank You Helen and Maria for all that you do to make our vacation so special. Very clean, very good food and service. So enjoyed watching our little grandson Kenny play with your son. Great memories! Fishing with Oscar and his crew is the best all around! Definitely recommend. Best Place in Jimenez. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewartsridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very reasonable prices on rooms, breakfast included and very attentive staff. The restaurant was closed but lydia at the front(I am pretty sure that was her name) got us beers and sodas and whatever else we needed. Family owned and very clean and peaceful rooms

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

This place is top notch. Clean rooms, great staff, adventurous excursions. Corcovado is a must. The fishing with Oscar will not disappoint. I highly recommend a trip to the Las Islas. Oscar and his wife Marie are great. Their little boy oscar loved to play with my 2 year old that was traveling with us. Helen made great breakfast and smoothies. And the pool was always just right to take a dip in.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stewbosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavallette, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have stayed at Las Islas multiple times and am never disappointed. fishing with Capt Oscar is the main reason for my trips. However, the rainforest excursions are great also. The town of Puerto Jimenez is laid back and friendly.
Las Islas is clean and well maintained and Maria and Hellen are excellent at making my vacations there easy and enjoyable

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pal00ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Jimenez
2.7 mi away
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
#6 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Chosa del Manglar
La Chosa del Manglar
#7 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
11.1 mi away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crocodile Bay Resort
Crocodile Bay Resort
#5 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
6.7 mi away
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa
#1 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
9.5 mi away
Lapa Rios Ecolodge Osa Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Islas Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Islas Lodge

Property: Las Islas Lodge
Address: 1 km North of Puerto Jimenez down town or 1 km before arriving at Puerto Jimenez on the main road, Puerto Jimenez 90-8203, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Islas Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Note: Rates in Green Season do not includes Breakfast. Breakfast just includes in high season. Las Islas Lodge is a newly built and recently inaugurated full-service Hotel with top-shelf accommodations just two minutes from the entrance to Puerto Jimenez. Ten bungalows are distributed across manicured gardens and feature air-conditioning, private bathrooms, hot water, vaulted ceilings, tropical hardwood accents, queen-sized beds, and other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Las Islas Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Islas Lodge Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing