We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Las Islas Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Islas Lodge
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very nice property just outside of Puerto Jimenez. I had one of the cabins in the back, away from the road- very quiet and relaxing. Had a huge toad greet me on my porch in the evening, and had a friendly tiny little frog inside the cabin, both of whom were welcome guests. Didn't get a chance to sample their food, as I was heading off very early in the morning for a three-day Corcovado trek, and they don't serve dinner. But it was very easy and inexpensive to have the owner place a delivery order for pizzamail.it from in town- also excellent by the way. And, Ms. Maria Fernanda also prepared for me a few basic sandwiches (PB&J and jamon y queso) the night before for my upcoming trek. Had a howler monkey in the tree outside my cabin in the morning. Also, Hellen was absolutely fantastic- went above and beyond in making some calls for me and providing very useful advice for planning part of the remainder of my trip. I wanted to stay at Las Islas again following my Corcovado adventure, but unfortunately they were booked so I had to stay elsewhere in PJ (which they helped me to arrange). Special thanks to Hellen- you were great! (note to readers of this review: never underestimate the value of having a knowledgeable local help you with trip planning advice in the region, it is invaluable).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very well laid out luxury cabins in maintained gardens. This is by far the best organized and cared for place we stayed at in CR. The staff is bi lingual, friendly and super helpful. Obviously the manager spend some time thinking about the concept and it works. No mold, no wires, no bugs, plenty of hot water and awesome breakfast. Yes it is close to the road but you do not hear it much as the cabins are build away from it. Big comfy bed and no noises to disturb your sleep...our laundry was done quick and cheap. We had no car but rented some bikes in town for 10$ a day, to go to beach and meals. The pool area is bit simple no place to dwell but has a great outdoor shower. Definitely recommend his place, will be back!

Room Tip: Take a cabin at the end of the road away from pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12345678910go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We only stayed one night at Las Tortugas Lodge before starting our treking to Corcovado National Park but we would have stayed longer if we have had more days in Costa Rica. Clean, spacious and well maintained bungalows, and clean restroom. The management takes good care of their property and is very helpful: they took care of our luggage when we were at the park and let us take a shower and use the swiming pool to cool off after visiting the park even though we didn´t stay overnight after our trek. The lodge is around 1 km from Puerto Jimenez, and it is a bit more expensive than the bungalows in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CayetanoIM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed just one night at Las Isla Lodge during our travels around Costa Rica. Helen was fantastic. We could not get connected to the wifi so she turned on tethering on her phone. Room was clean and comfortable. AC worked fine. The breakfast was very good as well. Will stay again when we get back to spend more time on the Osa Peninsula.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooter29081961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Thank You Again Las Islas! We enjoyed our stay and fishing with Oscar again this year! Always treated very good. Thank You Helen and Maria for all that you do to make our vacation so special. Very clean, very good food and service. So enjoyed watching our little grandson Kenny play with your son. Great memories! Fishing with Oscar and his crew is the best all around! Definitely recommend. Best Place in Jimenez. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewartsridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very reasonable prices on rooms, breakfast included and very attentive staff. The restaurant was closed but lydia at the front(I am pretty sure that was her name) got us beers and sodas and whatever else we needed. Family owned and very clean and peaceful rooms

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This place is top notch. Clean rooms, great staff, adventurous excursions. Corcovado is a must. The fishing with Oscar will not disappoint. I highly recommend a trip to the Las Islas. Oscar and his wife Marie are great. Their little boy oscar loved to play with my 2 year old that was traveling with us. Helen made great breakfast and smoothies. And the pool was always just right to take a dip in.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stewbosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Jimenez
2.7 mi away
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cabinas Jimenez
Cabinas Jimenez
#2 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
544 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crocodile Bay Resort
Crocodile Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Chosa del Manglar
La Chosa del Manglar
#7 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
73 reviews
11.1 mi away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
321 reviews
9.9 mi away
Lapa Rios Ecolodge Osa Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Islas Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Islas Lodge

Address: 1 km North of Puerto Jimenez down town or 1 km before arriving at Puerto Jimenez on the main road, Puerto Jimenez 90-8203, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range: £41 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Islas Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Note: Rates in Green Season do not includes Breakfast. Breakfast just includes in high season. Las Islas Lodge is a newly built and recently inaugurated full-service Hotel with top-shelf accommodations just two minutes from the entrance to Puerto Jimenez. Ten bungalows are distributed across manicured gardens and feature air-conditioning, private bathrooms, hot water, vaulted ceilings, tropical hardwood accents, queen-sized beds, and other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Las Islas Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Islas Lodge Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing