We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theft warning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabinas Carolina & Restaurante
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Reviewed 29 December 2008

During our stay, someone entered our room with a key and stole money from our room twice.
We strongly suspect the hotel owner to have done it.
Also the police told us, that the same happened to many other travelers before in the same hotel. The police suspects also that the hotel owner is to blame for it.
We also booked a tour in the tour office Escondido Trex, which belongs to the hotel Carolina. We payed for a tour, but got a totally different one.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zegezottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Me parece que las habitaciones de arriba son las mejores y si es necesario las del fondo de la parte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ximena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana_Navarro_Cuenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hebben hier alleen maar gebruik gemaakt van het restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 1956Rene1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Jimenez
0 mi away
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
352 reviews
0 mi away
Cabinas Jimenez
Cabinas Jimenez
#2 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
553 reviews
0 mi away
La Chosa del Manglar Nature Resort
La Chosa del Manglar Nature Reso...
#7 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Las Islas Lodge
Las Islas Lodge
#5 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
185 reviews
0 mi away
La Purruja Lodge
La Purruja Lodge
#8 of 12 in Golfito
29 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Samoa del Sur
Hotel Samoa del Sur
#7 of 12 in Golfito
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinas Carolina & Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Carolina & Restaurante

Address: Main Street, Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range: £46 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabinas Carolina & Restaurante 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cabinas Carolina & Restaurante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinas Carolina & Restaurante Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing